$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
160 reviews
Great Staff

Hotel is a little out of the way but worth it. Great reception by Sarah and very informative. Room... See full review

  • Mac
  • Jul 20, 2015
Friends trip

Our friends and I went from Mexico and had a very good stay. See full review

  • Joel C.
  • Apr 10, 2015
The three-story, non-smoking Best Western Alamo Suites is just a mile from Market Square and the Amtrak station and provides a free continental breakfast for its guests seven days a week. Parking is free -- a rarity -- as is high-speed Internet access. The pool is indoors and heated. A fitness center stands at the ready. While there is no restaurant or bar on the premises, the house recommends four local, highly regarded nearby Tex-Mex restaurants.
Rooms

There are 71 suites available at the Best Western Alamo Suites. Single rooms come with a king bed while double rooms are equipped with two king beds. Some rooms have ceiling fans. All are painted in tawny, honey tones and have vivid orange or chili-colored blankets. More than 70 expanded cable channels come in on each room's stereo-optimized 25-inch TV. Dataports are available on the telephone. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary.

Property features

A heated indoor pool stands in a sunny yellow room with window boxes filled with flowers. A fitness center ensures guests will never have to miss a workout. A continental breakfast bar with cold and hot cereals, waffles, fruit, toast and beverages is free to Best Western Alamo Suites guests from 7 to 10 a.m. High-speed wireless Internet also is complimentary. Parking is free, too.  A business center with a computer and printer is available to guests who need to get some work done.

Highlights
  • Near Amtrak station, Market Square and River Walk
  • Close to University of Texas San Antonio
  • Indoor, heated pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast bar seven days a week
  • Free parking and high-speed wireless Internet
Nearby attractions
  • Market Square (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • River Walk (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Alamodome (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Business center with PC workstation available
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$38
3.1 / 5 119 reviews
★★★
$75
3.6 / 5 228 reviews
★★
$57
3.3 / 5 191 reviews
★★★
$72
3.3 / 5 113 reviews
★★
$46
2.4 / 5 93 reviews
★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 156 reviews
★★
$48
2.6 / 5 141 reviews
★★★
$89
3.2 / 5 258 reviews

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,HI SPEED,MICRWV,FULL REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,NSMK,DWNTWNVW,3KGBDS,HISPD,MICRFG,BALCNY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,LOFT,MICRWV,FULREFRG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,FULREFRG,SOFABD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ROOMS,WHIRLPL,HONSTE,SOFABD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRWV,FULREFRG,SOFABD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5 mi
  • SBC Center: 6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.8 mi
  • Sea World: 12.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.4 mi

Dining

McDonalds
.5 mile(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
La Margarita's
1 mile(s) from La Margarita's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hard Rock Cafe
1 mile(s) from Hard Rock Cafe, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
.5 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pica de Gallo
Across the street from Pica de Gallo, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slimkutz
Friends
mission
May 1, 2015

love staying here

The location is quick to get to. Love the view of the balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel C.
Friends
Monterrey
Apr 10, 2015

Friends trip

Our friends and I went from Mexico and had a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XBG1
Friends
Dallas
Aug 29, 2014

What you lay for

Best thing about it is that it has free parking.. It is pretty close to the center of San Antonio but nothing is within walking distance. It's perfect place to stay in if you just need a place to sleep and have a car.. The staff was very nice and cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie Vee
Friends
Michigan
Jun 3, 2014

Great Place to See the Riverwalk

The hotel was clean; the rooms had a flat screen TV with computer hookups and a full size refrigerator. The AC worked well and kept the room comfortable. It is close to the Riverwalk, but not so close that you are paying top dollar for location. There were two wedding parties -- one each night -- but things calmed down early enough for us. It is also convenient to the airport. Staff got us cabs very quickly. Cabbies were great too. Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none now
Friends
Inglside TX.
Feb 14, 2014

my weather stay

Was a good place to stay to keep out or icy weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 3 blocks from river walk

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tananicole
Friends
houston
Dec 11, 2013

staff was excellent very nice

My first trip to san antonio my only disappointment was i thought it was a bit closer because i was walking but i took cabs and with that i learned ita not so far u can even ride their bus service also pool was down :( ....but the staff was sooooo friendly and i could have not recieved better service they were over and beyond....it was clean for a hotel ....very quiet i had the best rest ...so i will return on my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elenitachicanita
Friends
El Paso, Texas
Mar 25, 2013

A Hidden Gem

The Best Western Alamo Suites is a hidden gem. I stayed there for four days and during my stay, the service was extraordinary. The staff was always willing to help our every needs from fetching taxis, to changing money, to providing the best products and breakfast food possible. their breakfast provided something for everyone. The only negative aspect is the location. This hotel is located several miles from Downtown and taxis can get expensive. Not on a comfortable walking distance. However, public transportation is accessible and at a great rate. Take time to learn the routes and your trip will be wonderful. A plus is that it is walking distance from a wonderful Mexican bakery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For vegetarians, The Original Mexican Restaurant on the Riverwalk offers good choices for vegetarians. A great choice is the calabacitas quesadillas. Another choice is the chile poblano stuffed with calabacitas. These are wonderful choices on the Riverwalk. For desert, you must try the Mexican bread at Mi Tierra. The vegetarian choices are not great but the pastries are delicious.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milhouse998
Friends
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 21, 2012

fun-filled tejano music weekend!

everything was picture perfect! there's nothing left to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

not too far from market square! parking is a nightmare though!

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derma
Friends
Laramie, Wy.
Jan 21, 2012

Accomodations were fine.

I would recommend to a friend. Very nice, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
EL PASO
Jun 30, 2011

EL PASO TRAVELERS EXPERIENCE

THE HOTEL EXPERIENCE ITSELF WAS OUTSTANDING. EVERY COMFORT IMAGINABLE WAS AVAILABLE. THE LOCATION HOWEVER, WAS VERY MISREPRESENTED. THE RIVERWALK WAS MUCH MORE THAN A MILE DISTANT AND THE HOTEL LOCATION WAS SITUATED IN A DISMAL UNSAFE APPEARING AREA; UNFIT FOR FEMALE TRAVELERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top