$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sister gathering
Business
Los Fresnos, Texas
Jul 11, 2013

Family fun time

Our experience at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The girl that checked us in was extremely friendly. She got us into our room as soon as she could when we arrived early. Our room was very spacious and clean. It rained during our stay so it was very nice to have an indoor pool to swim. Breakfast was good. The staff made sure items were put back out as soon as food items were emptied. The river walk was in close vicinity . The hotel staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a 15 minute walk or a short drive to the river walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed and MIn
Business
Mounds, OK
May 31, 2013

Hotel Needs updates and Staff needs to be more friendly.

This hotel is needs to be overhauled. Bedding needs to be updated. The hottub was cold. And one of the rooms I rented had a leak in the bathroom from the ceilling. I asked for new towels in the morning and never got them. The front desk staff for day shift was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is 5 blocks from riverwalk. 15 min walk but not in a good section of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AshKash
Business
Arlington, TX
May 29, 2013

Great Value!

We stayed here as we passed through on our way to the coast and were pleasantly surprised with how well we did for the price. We did get a king size suite, so we had a little extra space. The Riverwalk was maybe a 5 minute drive, so it was really convenient to just go out to dinner and stroll. The only complaint I would have is that when we got to the room the floor was still a bit wet from being cleaned, but hey, I know it was cleaned! The front desk help was also very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy The Pilotman
Business
San Antonio
May 26, 2013

Perfect Location and Price

Loved this Best Western! They had the perfect room that fit our family of five! The service was great the breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merlin the great
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 12, 2013

Good place to stay

The hotel felt like home and the staff was very nice. Very home welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The rainforest cafe is an excellent and delicious place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just another mother
Business
midwest
Apr 9, 2013

First Time in Texas

The clerk who checked us in was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elenitachicanita
Business
El Paso, Texas
Apr 8, 2013

Bed bug bites

Everything was perfect until the last night. I got bitten by bed bug bites in Room 314. The hotel and staff is wonderful but the creepy crawlers are there sharing a room with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine78
Business
Big Lake, MN
Mar 31, 2013

Great Location

It was in a very good location and was easy to get place to place within a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of things we went to see were in a20 minute driving location or walking distance. It was a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeidiMarie
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 30, 2013

Nice stay

Overall great place to stay to tour the city. Not close enough to safely walk downtown and back, but a 2 minute drive if you have a car. Free parking and the room was huge, with a full size fridge and a half wall between the bed and the sofa bed. Pet boarding building next door, and I could hear the dogs barking at times, but not when I was trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elenitachicanita
Business
El Paso, Texas
Mar 25, 2013

A Hidden Gem

The Best Western Alamo Suites is a hidden gem. I stayed there for four days and during my stay, the service was extraordinary. The staff was always willing to help our every needs from fetching taxis, to changing money, to providing the best products and breakfast food possible. their breakfast provided something for everyone. The only negative aspect is the location. This hotel is located several miles from Downtown and taxis can get expensive. Not on a comfortable walking distance. However, public transportation is accessible and at a great rate. Take time to learn the routes and your trip will be wonderful. A plus is that it is walking distance from a wonderful Mexican bakery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For vegetarians, The Original Mexican Restaurant on the Riverwalk offers good choices for vegetarians. A great choice is the calabacitas quesadillas. Another choice is the chile poblano stuffed with calabacitas. These are wonderful choices on the Riverwalk. For desert, you must try the Mexican bread at Mi Tierra. The vegetarian choices are not great but the pastries are delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top