$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma martinez
Lubbock TX
Dec 17, 2012

Fantastic!!

I loved staying here, I will never go anywhere else when I'm in San antonio! The staff was always polite, courteous, and professional. The room was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed. The breakfast was good, but there wasn't any kind of meat, which I would have liked, it was mostly things with sugar. We didn't get to use the pool, but we appreciated it being there and will try to get to use it next time. If you are looking for somewhere close to downtown, inexpensive, lots of aminiites, and just a pleasantly relaxing experience, there is no other place to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Christian
Business
San antonio, texas
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome for what i payed for !!!

Close to river walk. Good breakfast. Modern looking hotel. Awesome indoor swimming pool. Awesome for what i payed for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stork Family
Business
Michigan
Mar 12, 2014

Met our needs

This hotel met our needs. The indoor pool was well received by the kids, and appeared to be well maintained. The hotel was as accessible to the highway as it was to downtown, so it met our travel needs. The on-site breakfast was convenient (though basic--toast, cereal, waffles), but offered us an easy way to start each day. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions, places to eat, etc. The room was simple and basic, but we were out most of the time. The King bed suite was nice for the space (as a family of four).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super good mom.
Business
odessa tx
Mar 10, 2014

fantastic family vacation

San antonio is a good place to stay, me and my family like to come back. .The best place to relax and enjoy. . Good restaurants and hotels, entertainment and everything is beautiful. .The riverwalk has a lot stores ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super good mom.
Business
odessa tx
Mar 10, 2014

fantastic family vacation

We love to stay in this hotel. .. it's clean and very good place. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will love to visit san antonio tx. .

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yowman
Business
Amarillo, Tx.
Feb 16, 2014

Spacious room and comfortable.

We were in San Antonio for a teaching convention downtown. The room was very spacious, actually divided into a small living area with a sofa and table and the bed area with the television. The bathroom was enclosed just to the left of the room entrance. Everything worked well in the room and the bed was comfortable for sleeping. The only thing that would have improved out experience is if the hotel was a little more "downtown" closer to the convention center. The hotels that were within a block or two of the convention center were more expensive chains like the Hilton with rooms $50+ dollars more per night, but may be worth it if driving downtown with all of it's one-way streets, causing great stress. Otherwise, few complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none now
Business
Inglside TX.
Feb 14, 2014

my weather stay

Was a good place to stay to keep out or icy weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 3 blocks from river walk

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexIII
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 10, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Pros: clean, qiuet, family friendly, free wi-fi, parking, breakfast, good price. Cons: signal of wi-fi is weak , very low speed. Only one blanket on bed. There's no comforter in the closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Laredoan
Business
Laredo, Texas
Jan 25, 2014

Business

Everything was great, just like I expected it to be since I like to stay at Best Westerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suprdave
Business
Florida
Jan 18, 2014

Seeing SA

It met all our needs, and pool/spa nice addition. Staff attentive and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Pit Boss
Business
Killeen, TX
Jan 10, 2014

Great for large families

Booked via 2 days prior and saved good money. Checked in and staff was expecting us. Parking lot behind hotel and secure. Indoor pool kept the kids happy to swim in January. Fitness room equipped with treadmill, stationery bike, and elliptical. Continental breakfast hours are great, 0630 am to 1030 am. Location is not too far from Market Square. Will book again when traveling with my family. 2 adults 2 teens and 3 children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the historic Market Square where one of San Antonio's best Mexican Restaurant's is located.

Back to menu Return to top