$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyVa
Houston, TX
Dec 12, 2012

Great Hotel!!

Hotel is located in san antonio downtown, close to international airport, riverwalk. The suite was spacious and clean, had a fridge, microwave. Will stayed again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cakebaker
Business
Austin tx
Dec 12, 2013

Hotel stay

12/20/13. Leisure stay. Hotel let me check in early.Nice staff, clean hotel. I had a few issues with hotel keys but overall I had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tananicole
Business
houston
Dec 11, 2013

staff was excellent very nice

My first trip to san antonio my only disappointment was i thought it was a bit closer because i was walking but i took cabs and with that i learned ita not so far u can even ride their bus service also pool was down :( ....but the staff was sooooo friendly and i could have not recieved better service they were over and beyond....it was clean for a hotel ....very quiet i had the best rest ...so i will return on my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luke and Mom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 10, 2013

Great Place

We had a great time on our stay. The only complaints I had was that the breakfast was only so-so and the hotel is located in a questionable area (didn't feel comfortable walking to the trolley stop). Everything was clean and comfortable and there was a full size fridge and microwave in the room, which made up for the not so great breakfast. Tourist tips: travel north for any restaurants or WalMart, etc. and if you want to get pizza delivered, don't use the flier in the room...stick with Pizza Hut down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del M
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 4, 2013

Family Friendly

Pros: Rooms were large, Beds were comfortable, Free parking, Free breakfast, staff professional, really nice stay. Would go back. Cons: They did not pick up trash from day before, other then that it was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Regular Traveler
Business
Lubbock Texas
Nov 6, 2013

Weekend in San Antonio

Courteous staff, very clean rooms, nice workout facility, good breakfast, comfortable bed in a spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Margarita's at Market Center is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shortchange
Business
Dallas Tx
Nov 1, 2013

My stay at Best Western Alamo

Friendliness is very apparent from the moment you enter the front door until you leave. Concern for your comfort and enjoyment is genuine and real. I was offered bottled water as we left for a day of touring. The rooms ( we rented two) were kept very clean and well supplied. Breakfast was offered until 10am,but food was left for those late comers. I highly recommend this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego1
Business
Fort Worth
Oct 30, 2013

Great room for the price

This was a very pleasurable stay and the staff was very helpful and courteous. The only problem I could see is construction going on in the area but did not hinder the stay. The breakfast was great for a contental and very clean. The room was great,large and accommodating. Very clean! Nice indoor pool and sauna as well as clean exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Tierra is not far about 5 blocks excellent Mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trix02
Business
San Antonio
Oct 28, 2013

Great for relaxing

We picked this place because they have jacuzzi tubs in the rooms, and we wanted something romantic for our anniversary. The room was nice, updated, and mostly clean. There was a dead bug and a sunflower kernel left on the floor, but the bed, bathroom and Jacuzzi were all spotlessly clean. We were originally given the wrong room, but the staff was quick to fix it and check-in was easy and fast. The indoor pool and hot tub was a great feature. Overall, we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants and the river walk is so close, you could walk there, but we recommend a taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CanadianClaudia
Business
Port Elgin, Ontario
Oct 11, 2013

staff

The desk staff, Phil, was especially helpful. He made great suggestions and gave clear directions. We were sent to this location from the Suites Best Western. They were not aware that Laredo was a one way street. That would be helpful to know. We had to find an alternative route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hootman
Business
houston texas
Oct 1, 2013

Love this place

room was great staff very nice breakfast was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to good restaurants and attractions see and enjoy a lot of the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top