$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jyotin
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 17, 2014

vacation

It was a comfortable place to stay.Good walking distance to the riverwalk..But a good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kiwifaces
Business
Dallas Texas
Oct 21, 2014

Never Again

The location is very scary but I guess you get what you pay for. The rooms were damp and moldy and even with the air on and the windows open it was hard to breathe. We found blood on our bed sheets and had to call the front desk several times to get the sheets changed. We ended up going to a store to buy all new sheets and pillow cases so that we could sleep comfortably. With all the extra money I spent, we could have just gone to a 4 or 5 star! We will never ever stay here again! NEVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk was close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robsector
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 17, 2014

Ok Place

First let me say the Staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and the room is fairly clean but the furniture is never moved to clean the floor under it. That was obvious. The fold out couch mattress is extremely uncomfortable and needs a new mattress. Our room faced a pet sitter building that starts taking dogs at 630 and they bark all day long. The hotel was a decent price but I probably will spend the extra 10 bucks a night to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a mile from the Riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mormor retired couple
Business
New York
Oct 15, 2014

Nice place to stay

Because we don't drive, the hotel is a bit remote from downtown. Otherwise, it is an ideal place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Grand tour pick up from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Brian B
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 29, 2014

Good Value Close to Downtown with No Parking Fees

Loved this place! 2 king sized beds plus a sleep sofa. 42 inch flat screen TV. Good free continental breakfast. No charge for parking like other hotels in the downtown area. Very friendly staff. Only problem encountered was a hair dryer which did not work which was replaced promptly. Close to Market Square and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the 24 hour restaurant "La Margarita". Excellent food for a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reluctant shopper
Business
McAllen
Sep 8, 2014

surprised

Was surprised at friendly staff and ecceptionally clean and comfortable room and atmosphere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to catch blue bus or shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XBG1
Business
Dallas
Aug 29, 2014

What you lay for

Best thing about it is that it has free parking.. It is pretty close to the center of San Antonio but nothing is within walking distance. It's perfect place to stay in if you just need a place to sleep and have a car.. The staff was very nice and cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nakata
Business
San Antonio
Aug 17, 2014

Good place

Nice staff and very comfortable hotel. Close to the Riverwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Moose
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 10, 2014

Conference Trip

This place is nice. The service was excellent. It is an old place but somewhat clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was GREAT! There is only one thing and this hotel has no control over it. That is location. I took the shuttle to here. I was planning to walk to the conference. Location is not an ideal place. BUT overall I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summer work mom
Business
texas
Jul 12, 2014

great stay

While at a training kids were able to enjoy their stay at the indoor pool only repkavement of tools would have been nice if not having to always ask for some on the pkus side Room Housekeeping very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to avoid parking fees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top