$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

3 stars
View map of 1002 S Laredo Street, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orillia, Ontario
Mar 15, 2011

Lovely home away from home

The hotel location was excellent for checking out the Alamo and the Riverwalk (easy short walk). The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and polite, breakfast delicious. It was so handy to have a refrigerator/freezer in our room. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Great Stay

The Hotel was very clean. The staff was extreamly friendly. It was a great stay, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Feb 28, 2011

Great Value

This hotel is a little off the beaten path, but you can still walk to the Riverwalk. The surrounding neighborhood looks kind of like a war zone, but it's practically deserted...safe and quiet. My room was nice and quiet, and included a full-size fridge and microwave. However, due to the partition between the bed and the sitting area, you can't watch TV from the sofa. That's the only negative I can come up with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weslaco, Tx
Jan 10, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Staff Was Great, [...] Hotel was in Pefect walking Distints from The riverwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Egyptian Texan
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 22, 2010

Decent for the price, needs updating.

Hotel was 10-15 minutes walk from Riverwalk/Alamo/La Villita/Cathedral/Spanish Governer's Palace. Staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us a free upgrade to a suite for our anniversary. The breakfast is decent with a waffle maker, pastries, yogurt, fruit-your average contintental breakfast. Room needed updating, and smelled weird. Bed was comfy and room was clean and quiet. Balcony view was terrible-looked at a power plant. Need to drive for any fast-food or restaurants for meals. Convenient location and good deal if you don't mind the walk and not being as close to riverwalk. However, we would pick another hotel to stay at for our next trip to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Nov 16, 2010

Best Wester Alamo Suites

I ran the San Antonio half-marathon. The front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfasts were lacking, no apples, no peanut butter or honey packets, no pitchers of water. The room was clean but never seemed to be enough towels. Had to make a special request each time for towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mi Tierra's is the best Mexican food I've ever had and the bakery goods were incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
totally disappointed
Business
Brownfield TX
Nov 11, 2010

major mistake

Difficult to locate - difficult to access from downtown area - located directly next to very large electrical relay station - housekeeping marginal - overpriced for location and ammenities - beware any hotel that does not have a flexible refund policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Oct 17, 2010

Dirty hotel

Smelly hotel Poor house keeping and stained sheets not changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Mom of 6 kids
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 2, 2010

Fantastic Family Vacation

Hotel was very clean and a very safe environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madisonville, louisiana
Sep 17, 2010

our stay in best western alamo suits

our stay was very plesent we were at walking distance from the market (el mercado) and from there with rode the trolley to other tourist atractions.we were very satisfied with the cleaness of the hotel.we had a suite,so our room was big enough.we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

took a cab from hotel to riverwalk at night, felt safer and does not cost that much

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top