$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 838 NW Loop 410, 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
perfect location

We ended up checking in pretty late on a friday but we're pleased with the location of the hotel.... See full review

  • christina t.
  • Apr 22, 2015
San Antonio Business

I have stayed at this aLoft several times and the the location is very convenient, staff is all... See full review

  • Waterlover915
  • Dec 4, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft San Antonio Airport. A free shuttle whisks you from San Antonio International Airport to our loft-inspired scene. We're steps from top shopping and 15 minutes from the Alamo Citys scenic sights and family fun! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Aloft San Antonio Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11.3 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment W xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not driving anymore
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 7, 2014

First night in a new town

After driving 2000 miles, we were happy/exhausted to finally reach our destination. The hotel staff were cheerful and explained everything to us, which was a godsend given that we were brain-dead after driving for hours on end and had stayed in the shadiest of places the night prior. The pool and gym were clean and there was ample parking. Even though we arrived July 4th, there were plenty of shops and restaurants open for us to enjoy in the plaza where the hotel was (we weren't up for driving anymore). Check in/out was a breeze. As my group was made up of germophobes, we were happy with the cleanliness and modern look of our hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles around TX
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 28, 2013

Hotel in a shopping center

At first I thought it was a little odd to find this hotel located in a shopping center, but as it turned out that helped quite a bit. We were able to walk over to Target for anything we needed and There were several different breakfast, lunch, and dinner places right within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roche
Business
Irvine, California
May 1, 2012

A Great Time

I loved the hotel's look. The staff all were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thuang
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Nice hotel

Very cool boutique hotel. Rooms are nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeJ
Business
Texas, USA
Nov 14, 2011

preparing for 1/2 Rock n Roll Marathon Race

They had everything I need. The Bar was fun and the outside pool was fun. I only wish since there was a race in their city that they would have had fruit available for the quest. The front desk told us that evvery one was asking for bananas but they did not have any fruits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

all you really need was right in the area

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texanj
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Stay

My stay at the hotel was excellent. I was close to everything and there was plenty of choices food eateries!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It was short drive to downtown just by taking main highway which is just up the street from the hotel.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Asian
Business
Carlsbad, NM
May 23, 2010

Very Modern Hotel

This was my first visit to San Antonio. I have stayed at Aloft Hotel in National Harbor, MD and I was impressed then and now. It's very close to the airport. A decent drive to downtown. Easily accessible from major thoroughfares 410 Loop. The interior design is very modern and sleek. They have a bar with a pool table near the lobby. Besides the pool, they have lounge chairs near a fireplace outside. Not enough parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome

Good rate and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top