$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
838 NW Loop 410, 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
First night in a new town

After driving 2000 miles, we were happy/exhausted to finally reach our destination. The hotel staff... See full review

  • Not driving anymore
  • Jul 7, 2014
Love Aloft

This is my new favorite hotel. It will always be my first choice. Clean, comfortable, and modern. See full review

  • Addicted to Sudoku
  • Dec 11, 2013
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft San Antonio Airport. A free shuttle whisks you from San Antonio International Airport to our loft-inspired scene. We're steps from top shopping and 15 minutes from the Alamo Citys scenic sights and family fun! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Aloft San Antonio Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5202 -98.5061
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11.3 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment W xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Impressed 214
Dallas, Texas
Dec 2, 2013

Zero Customer Service

I made my reservation which went great. I called the hotel the night before to confirm an early check-in, since I had to arrive early for a wedding I was attending. The person I spoke to seemed very occupied and rushed, but I assumed that when he said that the room would be ready, that it would. I arrived the next day to find that my early check-in was not recorded, and the "kid" working the front desk (I say kid because he looked like a pre-teen) told me that there was nothing he could do about it. I asked if he could call housekeeping or a manager, and he said he couldn't, that no one was there, and that I would have to be put on a waiting list but it would more than likely be 3PM before I could check-in. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. Apparently he was not trained on how to take care of guests and help or look for solutions. Instead, he was trying to answer phones, check out guests, chase down a woman outside of the building to give her shoes back, that weren't even hers, while leaving guests standing at the counter, frustrated, including me. And the whole time he was acting very nonchalantly about the whole thing. I was not impressed to say the least. He definitely was not professional or seasoned in his customer service skills. I cancelled my reservation and booked with another major hotel chain that was courteous and found a solution rather instead of just brushing off a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
legends
dallas, tx
Aug 27, 2013

Id stay again

great staff! nice clean hotel. location is centralized around shopping and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to everything..

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MishaR
Austin, Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay

This is our second stay in an Aloft hotel and both visits were excellent. The rooms are very modern, comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elpa
Mexico
Apr 3, 2012

Pleasent hotel

Every thing went well. Came early and they had a room ready, Very pleasent lobby and the check out was faster. The staff were very nice. I will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madgrant
Baton Rouge LA
Nov 26, 2011

Good location and great retro look

Staff was more then accommodating. Two teen children found the Aloft a lot of fun and even spending late evenings at the firepit, gaming area and such kept them entertained. It was quiet and outside room areas was very clean. We would definitely make that a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right beside one of the best malls in San Antonio.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad, NEW MEXICO
Sep 29, 2010

great

I think that the hotel was great, the staff was very helpful and the hotel itself was amazing... the bar area and the pool where great. cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top