$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 838 NW Loop 410, 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
perfect location

We ended up checking in pretty late on a friday but we're pleased with the location of the hotel.... See full review

  • christina t.
  • Apr 22, 2015
San Antonio Business

I have stayed at this aLoft several times and the the location is very convenient, staff is all... See full review

  • Waterlover915
  • Dec 4, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft San Antonio Airport. A free shuttle whisks you from San Antonio International Airport to our loft-inspired scene. We're steps from top shopping and 15 minutes from the Alamo Citys scenic sights and family fun! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Aloft San Antonio Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11.3 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment W xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 47
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christina t.
Couples
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

perfect location

We ended up checking in pretty late on a friday but we're pleased with the location of the hotel. It has a bar right next to it to go have some drinks or even the hotel's bar. Both were nice. the rooms were extra clean. Pool area was pretty kool, has plenty of sitting areas and an outside fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anglialady7
Couples
Grapevine
Dec 24, 2014

Family Trip

We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past and I don't recall the beds being so bad. They were so hard that we both had sore back. I mentioned it to the desk clerk when we checked out and was told that they were about to go through a "soft" update in the second quarter of 2015. That update is supposed to include new beds. That will be a welcome thing for the next time we stay there. Even with the uncomfortable bed, I'd still recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duckshooter
Couples
OK
Oct 17, 2013

ALOFT

Great staff, just wish it were closer to the river walk or hotel provided van there (outside their 5 mile limit). Big plus is their great pet friendly policy. If traveling with Fido this is the place to stay.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub/sports bar across from hotel good food and service.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Guru
Couples
Lubbock, tx
Mar 16, 2013

Clean, contemporary, central location

My wife and I used this hotel for a quick trip to San Antonio. We were I,pressed with how clean the rooms were. Modern design helps you feel like you are staying in an expensive hotel. Fortunately, the price is affordable and more than reasonable. The location was easy to access, and it gave us a perfect headquarters for exploring down town, shopping in San Marcos, and the Spurs game. Parking was easy, and it is located beside a Target and an Egg and I which was excellent. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

San Antonio's magnolia street pancake house is right down the road, and it is the hottest breakfast spot in San Antonio.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janeadct
Couples
Houston
Feb 18, 2013

Modern and cool

While I was a fan of the place, my wife is more traditional. We're in the low to mid 50's so that might explain it..It could use some seating to watch the TV other than the bed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tg59belair
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Jan 14, 2013

Great Trendy Hotel

Nice atmosphere. Room a little small…but it was well worth the money. Very hip and trendy. Nice change from the typical "Hotel Room". Will def booked there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abr26
Couples
Austin, Texas
Oct 29, 2012

Modern, affordable.

Clean, modern, accessible hotel. Great value, good comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa DM
Couples
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Eeeehh over priced

When I saw the pictures of the hotel,I thought,oh this is a chic hotel. But it was okay. The king bedroom was so small. I could've stayed at the hilton for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Egg & I restaurant is fabulous!!!

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CATP
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Great location close to everything. Only complaint was TV did not get HD channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Pizza place Dough excellent food and wine!

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitten
Couples
Going to the River Walk San Antonio, TX
Sep 5, 2011

Weekend Trip

Got a decent deal for two nights considering it was a holiday weekend and they did late check in which helped us too. We were about 10-15 minutes away from the river walk, target was right there by the hotel, and all in all it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant call The Egg & I for breakfast or lunch. The food is great and the atmosphere is friendly.

Back to menu Return to top