$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
838 NW Loop 410, 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
San Antonio Business

I have stayed at this aLoft several times and the the location is very convenient, staff is all... See full review

  • Waterlover915
  • Dec 4, 2014
First night in a new town

After driving 2000 miles, we were happy/exhausted to finally reach our destination. The hotel staff... See full review

  • Not driving anymore
  • Jul 7, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft San Antonio Airport. A free shuttle whisks you from San Antonio International Airport to our loft-inspired scene. We're steps from top shopping and 15 minutes from the Alamo Citys scenic sights and family fun! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Aloft San Antonio Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11.3 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment W xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waterlover915
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 4, 2014

San Antonio Business

I have stayed at this aLoft several times and the the location is very convenient, staff is all about service and the facility is top notch. Nice bar with friendly bar staff. I travel all the time, and can't think of anything I would suggest to improve on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good places toi eat depending on your budget in walking distance. I like the Lion and Rose. and Dickey's Bar B Que, but there are several others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ProTravelPro
Business
Conroe,TX
Oct 21, 2013

Refresh Time

Staff ++++ Elevators never worked properly the entire 4 days. Tile in bathroom dirty. Carpet worn out. Bed +++++ Internet+++++ TV+++++ Close to good resturants,and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dough top Pizza Resturant accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrRob
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Business trip

Overall a good experience. Room was clean and hotel was in great location with easy access to everything. Free fitness center which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anon106120
Business
Tyler, TX
May 19, 2010

Good and bad

Unique hotel with nice ambience and mid-century modern decor. Not the most comfortable bed, and the already limited number of TV channels were further reduced because the HD channels continually lost signal. The Bliss toiletries were great, and the best part of the room was the shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a few good restaurants around the hotel -- La Madeleine, the Lion & Rose, Smashburger, Jim's, and more -- and there's a Target right behind the hotel if you forget your toothbrush at home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxy Wolfe
Business
Charlotte
May 1, 2010

Great Experience

It has a fantastic atmosphere for its price. It focuses more on your stay experience than just your in room experience. I am not one to visit a hotel and sit in my room. From 5 PM on, it has an awesome vibe that is geared towards young professionals but also can be considered family friendly. Beds are awesome. Very simplistic room design that I would categorize as efficient and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Aug 3, 2009

Short Airport Stay

Had a very short stay at the end of a long week with eight flights. Got in to SAT Airport at midnight and was picked up later than the property's stated shuttle time; driver was super nice, and sold the heck out of the hotel's facilities and services. Got up early (4:30AM) to catch an early shuttle to the airport and again, everyone was extremely pleasant, even at 5AM. First time in an aloft - enjoyed the hip, niche property. Would definitely stay again if needing an airport property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roving gringo
Business
monterrey, nuevo león, méxico
Jun 25, 2009

not a nice experience

I booked 2 rooms, because I had some people travelling with me. I expected so much more from this hotel, having seen the label "a W hotel" on the reservation page. I was very disappointed. 1. The chain to one of my blinds was broken when I arrived. It was never fixed during my stay, despite the fact that I informed 7 different people of the problem. Due to the Retail World location of the hotel, the lights shined in my window all night, the whole time I was there. The staff was eventually rude to me about the broken chain. The seventh guy that I complained to said, "those chains are easy to break. Did you break it?" I told him, "no, it was broken when I arrived." He gave me a funny look, and he said, "well, maybe you did and maybe you didn't." 2. Room was dirty upon arrival. 3. On 2 separate occasions, failed to make wake-up call to me. 4. The room description, "315 sq ft" does not apply if you want a king bed. The king bed room is considerably smaller. (At least, they gave me a smaller room, even though I had reserved a larger one, and they told me that to have a king bed, it would be a smaller room.) 5. We decided to stay another night. The people travelling with me, for convenience, didn't want to change hotels. The hotel would not honor the Orbitz rate. So I booked it again, through Orbitz, 2 days ahead of time. They made us check out and change rooms, anyway, after telling me that we wouldn't have to. The look of the hotel is really neat. It is very modern and hip. The service is dismal. I travel A LOT. I am reasonably flexible. I have booked hundreds of hotel rooms through Orbitz, this is my first negative review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top