$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
838 NW Loop 410, 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
First night in a new town

After driving 2000 miles, we were happy/exhausted to finally reach our destination. The hotel staff... See full review

  • Not driving anymore
  • Jul 7, 2014
Love Aloft

This is my new favorite hotel. It will always be my first choice. Clean, comfortable, and modern. See full review

  • Addicted to Sudoku
  • Dec 11, 2013
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft San Antonio Airport. A free shuttle whisks you from San Antonio International Airport to our loft-inspired scene. We're steps from top shopping and 15 minutes from the Alamo Citys scenic sights and family fun! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

29.5202 -98.5061
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Aloft San Antonio Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11.3 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment W xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Impressed 214
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 2, 2013

Zero Customer Service

I made my reservation which went great. I called the hotel the night before to confirm an early check-in, since I had to arrive early for a wedding I was attending. The person I spoke to seemed very occupied and rushed, but I assumed that when he said that the room would be ready, that it would. I arrived the next day to find that my early check-in was not recorded, and the "kid" working the front desk (I say kid because he looked like a pre-teen) told me that there was nothing he could do about it. I asked if he could call housekeeping or a manager, and he said he couldn't, that no one was there, and that I would have to be put on a waiting list but it would more than likely be 3PM before I could check-in. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. Apparently he was not trained on how to take care of guests and help or look for solutions. Instead, he was trying to answer phones, check out guests, chase down a woman outside of the building to give her shoes back, that weren't even hers, while leaving guests standing at the counter, frustrated, including me. And the whole time he was acting very nonchalantly about the whole thing. I was not impressed to say the least. He definitely was not professional or seasoned in his customer service skills. I cancelled my reservation and booked with another major hotel chain that was courteous and found a solution rather instead of just brushing off a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roving gringo
Business
monterrey, nuevo león, méxico
Jun 25, 2009

not a nice experience

I booked 2 rooms, because I had some people travelling with me. I expected so much more from this hotel, having seen the label "a W hotel" on the reservation page. I was very disappointed. 1. The chain to one of my blinds was broken when I arrived. It was never fixed during my stay, despite the fact that I informed 7 different people of the problem. Due to the Retail World location of the hotel, the lights shined in my window all night, the whole time I was there. The staff was eventually rude to me about the broken chain. The seventh guy that I complained to said, "those chains are easy to break. Did you break it?" I told him, "no, it was broken when I arrived." He gave me a funny look, and he said, "well, maybe you did and maybe you didn't." 2. Room was dirty upon arrival. 3. On 2 separate occasions, failed to make wake-up call to me. 4. The room description, "315 sq ft" does not apply if you want a king bed. The king bed room is considerably smaller. (At least, they gave me a smaller room, even though I had reserved a larger one, and they told me that to have a king bed, it would be a smaller room.) 5. We decided to stay another night. The people travelling with me, for convenience, didn't want to change hotels. The hotel would not honor the Orbitz rate. So I booked it again, through Orbitz, 2 days ahead of time. They made us check out and change rooms, anyway, after telling me that we wouldn't have to. The look of the hotel is really neat. It is very modern and hip. The service is dismal. I travel A LOT. I am reasonably flexible. I have booked hundreds of hotel rooms through Orbitz, this is my first negative review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ProTravelPro
Business
Conroe,TX
Oct 21, 2013

Refresh Time

Staff ++++ Elevators never worked properly the entire 4 days. Tile in bathroom dirty. Carpet worn out. Bed +++++ Internet+++++ TV+++++ Close to good resturants,and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dough top Pizza Resturant accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SweetLA
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2010

It's Okay

The location was okay. We weren't too far from the Riverwalk/Downtown area. There were a lot around for us to do/eat. The room was very nice and modern, that was the best part of the trip. Check in was slow and customer service was just not there. We had to call for help everyday we were there because our TV would say "Weak Signal" and they would have to reset the server every time we turned on the TV. Also, we asked for extra towels to be sent to the room, The first time it took about 20 minutes. The 2nd time it took about 1 hour or so. Like I said, the hotel is really nice, modern and clean, customer service was non existent. Pool was like 4 1/2 ft deep all the way through. ( a lot smaller than the pics made it seem) and I give this place 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anon106120
Business
Tyler, TX
May 19, 2010

Good and bad

Unique hotel with nice ambience and mid-century modern decor. Not the most comfortable bed, and the already limited number of TV channels were further reduced because the HD channels continually lost signal. The Bliss toiletries were great, and the best part of the room was the shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a few good restaurants around the hotel -- La Madeleine, the Lion & Rose, Smashburger, Jim's, and more -- and there's a Target right behind the hotel if you forget your toothbrush at home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chelo & dan
Business
hayward, ca
Aug 2, 2010

Nice location. Clean, clean...that's it!

Conveniently located near restaurants, Target, Malls & Loop 410. The room is very clean & bed smells very fresh & clean. Air conditioner is cold. We didn't like the cabinet/shelves w/c only has a curtain to close it. Can't close the bathroom/restroom door. No privacy. The only pool has the same length as our bedroom. Nothing to do at the hotel, one billiard table, a small pool & small gym. Great location! Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Sep 6, 2011

Drawer Space??

Unique layout with modern amenities. Very clean. No drawers..necessitating leaving folded items & lingeree in suitcase. Mattress pads & sheets won't stay taut! Great location, though...close to airport, major routing, restaurants, etc. Hint: avoid the $10 packaged snack basket in room! Friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Comedy Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey Mexico
Apr 24, 2011

Great Hotel!

We went of a weekend getaway, and we did had a great stay. The hotel itself, feels like designed for the youth... They have a magnificent bar scene, pool, outdoor fireplace, lounge music on elevators and more stuff that makes you feel that the have now made a hotel for young travelers. Forget about the "old" fashion style and feeling of other hotels. Maybe the rooms are not that good at sound proofing, noise on the street could be easily overheard as well of adjoint rooms. Nevertheless our stay was quite comfortable. We had stayed on a hotel called Casulo on Austin a few months a go, and it was a very similar experience, although, at Aloft breakfast is not included, they only have like a very fast snack area, but 20 yards away you will find the entrance of a great restaurant call the egg and I which is great of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have several restaurants very near the hotel, as well as a nightclub, target, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa DM
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Eeeehh over priced

When I saw the pictures of the hotel,I thought,oh this is a chic hotel. But it was okay. The king bedroom was so small. I could've stayed at the hilton for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Egg & I restaurant is fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elpa
Business
Mexico
Apr 3, 2012

Pleasent hotel

Every thing went well. Came early and they had a room ready, Very pleasent lobby and the check out was faster. The staff were very nice. I will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top