$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
First night in a new town

After driving 2000 miles, we were happy/exhausted to finally reach our destination. The hotel staff... See full review

  • Not driving anymore
  • Jul 7, 2014
Love Aloft

This is my new favorite hotel. It will always be my first choice. Clean, comfortable, and modern. See full review

  • Addicted to Sudoku
  • Dec 11, 2013
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft San Antonio Airport is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in this historic corner of the Lone Star state! Touch down in San Antonio International Airport and zip over with ease thanks to our free airport shuttle. Shop til you drop at the upscale North Star Mall just minutes away. Or head downtown to explore the Alamo, stroll the scenic River Walk, or find family fun at Sea World. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft San Antonio Airport Rooms

1
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Hairdryer in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5202 -98.5061
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11.3 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome

Good rate and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MishaR
Austin, Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay

This is our second stay in an Aloft hotel and both visits were excellent. The rooms are very modern, comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome

Good rate and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad, NEW MEXICO
Sep 29, 2010

great

I think that the hotel was great, the staff was very helpful and the hotel itself was amazing... the bar area and the pool where great. cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph409
San Antonio, TX
Feb 16, 2010

Absolutely relaxing

We enjoyed the room very much. Very comfortable, loved all the amenities. Location was perfect for dining and drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aweinspired
Houston, tx
Oct 27, 2009

"My 1st stay, aloft a definite winner"

The theme of the aloft is eye catching, the decore is great. The bar is super, the rooms are inspiring. I will seek out aloft properties before I book any were else. This hotel concept is a definite winner. The location is great close to the mall, several restruants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aweinspired
Houston, tx
Oct 27, 2009

"My 1st stay, aloft a definite winner"

The theme of the aloft is eye catching, the decore is great. The bar is super, the rooms are inspiring. I will seek out aloft properties before I book any were else. This hotel concept is a definite winner. The location is great close to the mall, several restruants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph409
San Antonio, TX
Feb 16, 2010

Absolutely relaxing

We enjoyed the room very much. Very comfortable, loved all the amenities. Location was perfect for dining and drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2009

Surpassed expectations

First thing that sticks out about this hotel is the location. Not only is it conveniently located for shopping and dining, but also very close to all the major attractions that San Antonio has to offer. The staff always went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Our only complaint was that the pool was not as large as some of the other comparative hotels, but since there wasn't a large crowd this was a non-issue. All in all we were very pleasure and would definitely stay again, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not driving anymore
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 7, 2014

First night in a new town

After driving 2000 miles, we were happy/exhausted to finally reach our destination. The hotel staff were cheerful and explained everything to us, which was a godsend given that we were brain-dead after driving for hours on end and had stayed in the shadiest of places the night prior. The pool and gym were clean and there was ample parking. Even though we arrived July 4th, there were plenty of shops and restaurants open for us to enjoy in the plaza where the hotel was (we weren't up for driving anymore). Check in/out was a breeze. As my group was made up of germophobes, we were happy with the cleanliness and modern look of our hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top