$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 838 NW Loop 410, 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
perfect location

We ended up checking in pretty late on a friday but we're pleased with the location of the hotel.... See full review

  • christina t.
  • Apr 22, 2015
San Antonio Business

I have stayed at this aLoft several times and the the location is very convenient, staff is all... See full review

  • Waterlover915
  • Dec 4, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits at Aloft San Antonio Airport. A free shuttle whisks you from San Antonio International Airport to our loft-inspired scene. We're steps from top shopping and 15 minutes from the Alamo Citys scenic sights and family fun! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Aloft San Antonio Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11.3 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment W xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeJ
Friends
Texas, USA
Nov 14, 2011

preparing for 1/2 Rock n Roll Marathon Race

They had everything I need. The Bar was fun and the outside pool was fun. I only wish since there was a race in their city that they would have had fruit available for the quest. The front desk told us that evvery one was asking for bananas but they did not have any fruits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

all you really need was right in the area

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madgrant
Family
Baton Rouge LA
Nov 26, 2011

Good location and great retro look

Staff was more then accommodating. Two teen children found the Aloft a lot of fun and even spending late evenings at the firepit, gaming area and such kept them entertained. It was quiet and outside room areas was very clean. We would definitely make that a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right beside one of the best malls in San Antonio.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roche
Friends
Irvine, California
May 1, 2012

A Great Time

I loved the hotel's look. The staff all were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MishaR
Family
Austin, Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay

This is our second stay in an Aloft hotel and both visits were excellent. The rooms are very modern, comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janeadct
Couples
Houston
Feb 18, 2013

Modern and cool

While I was a fan of the place, my wife is more traditional. We're in the low to mid 50's so that might explain it..It could use some seating to watch the TV other than the bed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addicted to Sudoku
Single
Dallas, TX
Dec 11, 2013

Love Aloft

This is my new favorite hotel. It will always be my first choice. Clean, comfortable, and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall and other shops close by.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aweinspired
Couples
Houston, tx
Oct 27, 2009

"My 1st stay, aloft a definite winner"

The theme of the aloft is eye catching, the decore is great. The bar is super, the rooms are inspiring. I will seek out aloft properties before I book any were else. This hotel concept is a definite winner. The location is great close to the mall, several restruants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2009

Surpassed expectations

First thing that sticks out about this hotel is the location. Not only is it conveniently located for shopping and dining, but also very close to all the major attractions that San Antonio has to offer. The staff always went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Our only complaint was that the pool was not as large as some of the other comparative hotels, but since there wasn't a large crowd this was a non-issue. All in all we were very pleasure and would definitely stay again, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Houston, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome

Good rate and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph409
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Feb 16, 2010

Absolutely relaxing

We enjoyed the room very much. Very comfortable, loved all the amenities. Location was perfect for dining and drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top