$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
First night in a new town

After driving 2000 miles, we were happy/exhausted to finally reach our destination. The hotel staff... See full review

  • Not driving anymore
  • Jul 7, 2014
Love Aloft

This is my new favorite hotel. It will always be my first choice. Clean, comfortable, and modern. See full review

  • Addicted to Sudoku
  • Dec 11, 2013
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft San Antonio Airport is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in this historic corner of the Lone Star state! Touch down in San Antonio International Airport and zip over with ease thanks to our free airport shuttle. Shop til you drop at the upscale North Star Mall just minutes away. Or head downtown to explore the Alamo, stroll the scenic River Walk, or find family fun at Sea World. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

29.5202 -98.5061
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Aloft San Antonio Airport Rooms

1
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11.3 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrRob
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Business trip

Overall a good experience. Room was clean and hotel was in great location with easy access to everything. Free fitness center which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey Mexico
Apr 24, 2011

Great Hotel!

We went of a weekend getaway, and we did had a great stay. The hotel itself, feels like designed for the youth... They have a magnificent bar scene, pool, outdoor fireplace, lounge music on elevators and more stuff that makes you feel that the have now made a hotel for young travelers. Forget about the "old" fashion style and feeling of other hotels. Maybe the rooms are not that good at sound proofing, noise on the street could be easily overheard as well of adjoint rooms. Nevertheless our stay was quite comfortable. We had stayed on a hotel called Casulo on Austin a few months a go, and it was a very similar experience, although, at Aloft breakfast is not included, they only have like a very fast snack area, but 20 yards away you will find the entrance of a great restaurant call the egg and I which is great of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have several restaurants very near the hotel, as well as a nightclub, target, etc.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North, TX
Apr 5, 2011

more than expected!

Check in and out was a breeze. the room was clean and spacious. Went to San Antonio to visit daughter in college and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North, TX
Apr 5, 2011

more than expected!

Check in and out was a breeze. the room was clean and spacious. Went to San Antonio to visit daughter in college and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad, NEW MEXICO
Sep 29, 2010

great

I think that the hotel was great, the staff was very helpful and the hotel itself was amazing... the bar area and the pool where great. cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SweetLA
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2010

It's Okay

The location was okay. We weren't too far from the Riverwalk/Downtown area. There were a lot around for us to do/eat. The room was very nice and modern, that was the best part of the trip. Check in was slow and customer service was just not there. We had to call for help everyday we were there because our TV would say "Weak Signal" and they would have to reset the server every time we turned on the TV. Also, we asked for extra towels to be sent to the room, The first time it took about 20 minutes. The 2nd time it took about 1 hour or so. Like I said, the hotel is really nice, modern and clean, customer service was non existent. Pool was like 4 1/2 ft deep all the way through. ( a lot smaller than the pics made it seem) and I give this place 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SweetLA
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2010

It's Okay

The location was okay. We weren't too far from the Riverwalk/Downtown area. There were a lot around for us to do/eat. The room was very nice and modern, that was the best part of the trip. Check in was slow and customer service was just not there. We had to call for help everyday we were there because our TV would say "Weak Signal" and they would have to reset the server every time we turned on the TV. Also, we asked for extra towels to be sent to the room, The first time it took about 20 minutes. The 2nd time it took about 1 hour or so. Like I said, the hotel is really nice, modern and clean, customer service was non existent. Pool was like 4 1/2 ft deep all the way through. ( a lot smaller than the pics made it seem) and I give this place 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chelo & dan
hayward, ca
Aug 2, 2010

Nice location. Clean, clean...that's it!

Conveniently located near restaurants, Target, Malls & Loop 410. The room is very clean & bed smells very fresh & clean. Air conditioner is cold. We didn't like the cabinet/shelves w/c only has a curtain to close it. Can't close the bathroom/restroom door. No privacy. The only pool has the same length as our bedroom. Nothing to do at the hotel, one billiard table, a small pool & small gym. Great location! Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chelo & dan
hayward, ca
Aug 2, 2010

Nice location. Clean, clean...that's it!

Conveniently located near restaurants, Target, Malls & Loop 410. The room is very clean & bed smells very fresh & clean. Air conditioner is cold. We didn't like the cabinet/shelves w/c only has a curtain to close it. Can't close the bathroom/restroom door. No privacy. The only pool has the same length as our bedroom. Nothing to do at the hotel, one billiard table, a small pool & small gym. Great location! Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Jul 26, 2010

Great for single business or couples

Awesome showers, clean room, great central location close to malls, stores, and good restaurants. I wouldn't call this a family hotel ideal for kids- too much night life activity going on, even during weekdays, but a great place for singles or a couples retreat. Other reviews said way too noisy, Id slightly agree but it wasn't that bad- ceilings are high and walls thick- I heard the occasional car stereo thumping in the parking lot or conversational noise right outside the room but overall slept like a baby in the awesomely comfortable bed and enjoyed the 42 inch wall mounted lcd tv, and awesome walk-in shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake factory very close in the nice mall less than a mile from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top