$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 838 NW Loop 410, 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa DM
Couples
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Eeeehh over priced

When I saw the pictures of the hotel,I thought,oh this is a chic hotel. But it was okay. The king bedroom was so small. I could've stayed at the hilton for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Egg & I restaurant is fabulous!!!

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madgrant
Family
Baton Rouge LA
Nov 26, 2011

Good location and great retro look

Staff was more then accommodating. Two teen children found the Aloft a lot of fun and even spending late evenings at the firepit, gaming area and such kept them entertained. It was quiet and outside room areas was very clean. We would definitely make that a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right beside one of the best malls in San Antonio.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeJ
Friends
Texas, USA
Nov 14, 2011

preparing for 1/2 Rock n Roll Marathon Race

They had everything I need. The Bar was fun and the outside pool was fun. I only wish since there was a race in their city that they would have had fruit available for the quest. The front desk told us that evvery one was asking for bananas but they did not have any fruits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

all you really need was right in the area

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CATP
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Great location close to everything. Only complaint was TV did not get HD channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Pizza place Dough excellent food and wine!

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texanj
Friends
Austin, TX
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Stay

My stay at the hotel was excellent. I was close to everything and there was plenty of choices food eateries!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It was short drive to downtown just by taking main highway which is just up the street from the hotel.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Wilmington, DE
Sep 6, 2011

Drawer Space??

Unique layout with modern amenities. Very clean. No drawers..necessitating leaving folded items & lingeree in suitcase. Mattress pads & sheets won't stay taut! Great location, though...close to airport, major routing, restaurants, etc. Hint: avoid the $10 packaged snack basket in room! Friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Comedy Club

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitten
Couples
Going to the River Walk San Antonio, TX
Sep 5, 2011

Weekend Trip

Got a decent deal for two nights considering it was a holiday weekend and they did late check in which helped us too. We were about 10-15 minutes away from the river walk, target was right there by the hotel, and all in all it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant call The Egg & I for breakfast or lunch. The food is great and the atmosphere is friendly.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBTexas
Couples
Harlingen, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

A Different Kind of Hotel

Aloft was a refreshingly different hotel. It's the only hotel I know of that is modern and urban. I'm into interior design and it's awesome to stay somewhere with a different decor than typical hotel art and old lady drapes. The hotel itself was great, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was actually free bottled water in the room. The only downside was that they charge for breakfast but overall the hotel is very fairly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrRob
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Business trip

Overall a good experience. Room was clean and hotel was in great location with easy access to everything. Free fitness center which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
North, TX
Apr 5, 2011

more than expected!

Check in and out was a breeze. the room was clean and spacious. Went to San Antonio to visit daughter in college and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top