$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Aloft San Antonio Airport

3 stars
838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
First night in a new town

After driving 2000 miles, we were happy/exhausted to finally reach our destination. The hotel staff... See full review

  • Not driving anymore
  • Jul 7, 2014
Love Aloft

This is my new favorite hotel. It will always be my first choice. Clean, comfortable, and modern. See full review

  • Addicted to Sudoku
  • Dec 11, 2013
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft San Antonio Airport is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in this historic corner of the Lone Star state! Touch down in San Antonio International Airport and zip over with ease thanks to our free airport shuttle. Shop til you drop at the upscale North Star Mall just minutes away. Or head downtown to explore the Alamo, stroll the scenic River Walk, or find family fun at Sea World. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

29.5202 -98.5061
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Aloft San Antonio Airport Rooms

1
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11.3 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MishaR
Austin, Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay

This is our second stay in an Aloft hotel and both visits were excellent. The rooms are very modern, comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not driving anymore
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 7, 2014

First night in a new town

After driving 2000 miles, we were happy/exhausted to finally reach our destination. The hotel staff were cheerful and explained everything to us, which was a godsend given that we were brain-dead after driving for hours on end and had stayed in the shadiest of places the night prior. The pool and gym were clean and there was ample parking. Even though we arrived July 4th, there were plenty of shops and restaurants open for us to enjoy in the plaza where the hotel was (we weren't up for driving anymore). Check in/out was a breeze. As my group was made up of germophobes, we were happy with the cleanliness and modern look of our hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addicted to Sudoku
Dallas, TX
Dec 11, 2013

Love Aloft

This is my new favorite hotel. It will always be my first choice. Clean, comfortable, and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall and other shops close by.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Impressed 214
Dallas, Texas
Dec 2, 2013

Zero Customer Service

I made my reservation which went great. I called the hotel the night before to confirm an early check-in, since I had to arrive early for a wedding I was attending. The person I spoke to seemed very occupied and rushed, but I assumed that when he said that the room would be ready, that it would. I arrived the next day to find that my early check-in was not recorded, and the "kid" working the front desk (I say kid because he looked like a pre-teen) told me that there was nothing he could do about it. I asked if he could call housekeeping or a manager, and he said he couldn't, that no one was there, and that I would have to be put on a waiting list but it would more than likely be 3PM before I could check-in. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. Apparently he was not trained on how to take care of guests and help or look for solutions. Instead, he was trying to answer phones, check out guests, chase down a woman outside of the building to give her shoes back, that weren't even hers, while leaving guests standing at the counter, frustrated, including me. And the whole time he was acting very nonchalantly about the whole thing. I was not impressed to say the least. He definitely was not professional or seasoned in his customer service skills. I cancelled my reservation and booked with another major hotel chain that was courteous and found a solution rather instead of just brushing off a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ProTravelPro
Business
Conroe,TX
Oct 21, 2013

Refresh Time

Staff ++++ Elevators never worked properly the entire 4 days. Tile in bathroom dirty. Carpet worn out. Bed +++++ Internet+++++ TV+++++ Close to good resturants,and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dough top Pizza Resturant accross the street.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duckshooter
OK
Oct 17, 2013

ALOFT

Great staff, just wish it were closer to the river walk or hotel provided van there (outside their 5 mile limit). Big plus is their great pet friendly policy. If traveling with Fido this is the place to stay.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub/sports bar across from hotel good food and service.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
legends
dallas, tx
Aug 27, 2013

Id stay again

great staff! nice clean hotel. location is centralized around shopping and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to everything..

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles around TX
Dallas, Texas
May 28, 2013

Hotel in a shopping center

At first I thought it was a little odd to find this hotel located in a shopping center, but as it turned out that helped quite a bit. We were able to walk over to Target for anything we needed and There were several different breakfast, lunch, and dinner places right within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Guru
Lubbock, tx
Mar 16, 2013

Clean, contemporary, central location

My wife and I used this hotel for a quick trip to San Antonio. We were I,pressed with how clean the rooms were. Modern design helps you feel like you are staying in an expensive hotel. Fortunately, the price is affordable and more than reasonable. The location was easy to access, and it gave us a perfect headquarters for exploring down town, shopping in San Marcos, and the Spurs game. Parking was easy, and it is located beside a Target and an Egg and I which was excellent. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

San Antonio's magnolia street pancake house is right down the road, and it is the hottest breakfast spot in San Antonio.

Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janeadct
Houston
Feb 18, 2013

Modern and cool

While I was a fan of the place, my wife is more traditional. We're in the low to mid 50's so that might explain it..It could use some seating to watch the TV other than the bed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tg59belair
San Antonio, TX
Jan 14, 2013

Great Trendy Hotel

Nice atmosphere. Room a little small…but it was well worth the money. Very hip and trendy. Nice change from the typical "Hotel Room". Will def booked there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top