$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Alamo Inn Motel

2 stars
2203 East Commerce Street., San Antonio, TX 78203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
54 reviews
WOW

Perfection!! Really liked the location and staff. See full review

  • Bucho
  • Apr 17, 2013
Outdated and rough but a great value

The Alamo Inn is close to downtown San Antonio, clean, comfortable and friendly. The decor is very... See full review

  • Flanman
  • May 7, 2013
San Antonio's very own Alamo Inn is known for its comfortable surroundings, a great price and making you feel like you're at home! Alamo Inn is located 3 minutes (by complementary shuttle) from the Riverwalk, Convention Center, Downtown, and many other Attractions. All rooms have Queen & King size beds, Refrigerator and Microwave, Color TV with Remote Control,Telephone and Hairdryer. Welcome to San Antonio!

Hotel Map

29.4197 -98.4609
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport - 10 miles
Area description
Alamo Inn is located 3 minutes (by complementary shuttle) from the Riverwalk, Convention Center, Alamo Rivercenter Mall and many other Attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alamo Inn Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Alamo Inn Motel Rooms

Standard King
Room with one king bed includes Color TV with HBO and Remote, Ceiling Fan, Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Queen
Room with Two Queen Beds includes Color TV with HBO and Remote, Ceiling Fan, Refrigerator and Microwave.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 1.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 2.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 1.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 2.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 3.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 14.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 16.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Alamo Inn Motel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 54
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diggz
Dallas, Tx
Dec 15, 2012

Very Convenient!

The location was very convenient to downtown. We went for "Fiesta" weekend. The staff was very friendly and the price was great! I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Beth
Grand Prairie
Oct 12, 2012

Appalling. Truly a nightmare! More a HOSTEL than a hotel.

I have a stayed at many different hotels in my life and this one was by far the WORST I've EVER stayed at! -On the wrong side of the tracks, a very scary neighborhood with burned down houses, graffiti everywhere, cars on blocks. -The motel looked like it was CLOSED FOR BUSINESS INDEFINITELY. Half the lights were burned out, the roof singles are falling off, the grass hasn't been cut in weeks or even months. -The room was horribly maintained. Everything was dusty and dirty, surfaces felt sticky, mildew in the shower, and a very strange odor. The bed was worse than the floor. Furnishings were decrepit at BEST. The door had to be slammed to close. -Customer service was bad too. When I went into the office, they didn't even have the lights or A/C on. So I really believed I was at the wrong motel and this one was definitely closed. As I turned around to go back to my car, someone came into the office. She didn't even ask for my ID. She asked my name, said she couldn't find my reservation but here is the key anyway. Really? Just giving out keys to whoever? That's pathetic. I beg you to downgrade this hotel to a 1 star or even a 1/2 star if you can. Two stars is really just false advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Hide your belongings and lock your doors. This is a rough neighborhood and anything valuable you leave in plain sight will be stolen.

Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garland
Aug 10, 2008

Good Value!

You get what you pay! Other than the check-in time ( we could not get checked in early even we are coming from 5 hours away), everything else was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garland
Aug 10, 2008

Good Value!

You get what you pay! Other than the check-in time ( we could not get checked in early even we are coming from 5 hours away), everything else was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saydee
USA
Mar 19, 2008

very nice staff

the staff was very nice it made up for where it was located. close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the river walk, at&t center are with in 10 min away and close to six flags

Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saydee
USA
Mar 19, 2008

very nice staff

the staff was very nice it made up for where it was located. close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the river walk, at&t center are with in 10 min away and close to six flags

Back to menu Return to top