Alamo Inn Motel

2 stars
View map of 2203 East Commerce Street., San Antonio, TX 78203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Really Amazing Trip

They treated well.Morning they are arranging breakfast. See full review

  • Vamsee
  • Aug 5, 2014
WOW

Perfection!! Really liked the location and staff. See full review

  • Bucho
  • Apr 17, 2013
San Antonio's very own Alamo Inn is known for its comfortable surroundings, a great price and making you feel like you're at home! Alamo Inn is located 3 minutes (by complementary shuttle) from the Riverwalk, Convention Center, Downtown, and many other Attractions. All rooms have Queen & King size beds, Refrigerator and Microwave, Color TV with Remote Control,Telephone and Hairdryer. Welcome to San Antonio!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alamo Inn Motel also booked these hotels.

Alamo Inn Motel Rooms

Standard King
Room with one king bed includes Color TV with HBO and Remote, Ceiling Fan, Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Queen
Room with Two Queen Beds includes Color TV with HBO and Remote, Ceiling Fan, Refrigerator and Microwave.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 1.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 2.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 1.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 2.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 3.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 14.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 16.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Alamo Inn Motel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyA
Business
Michigan
Aug 7, 2014

Weekend getaway

Covenient location to downtown activities, ie, river walk, the Alamo and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vamsee
Business
Houston
Aug 5, 2014

Really Amazing Trip

They treated well.Morning they are arranging breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dynes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patcol
Business
temple. tx
Jul 16, 2014

Clean and quiet, but that's about it.

There was only one wash cloth in our room, I guess my husband and I were supposed to share it. The cable reception was terrible and kept cutting out. There was NO continental breakfast as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
p. rivas
Business
houston
Jun 21, 2014

Short Stay.

For our short stay this place wasn't too bad...it was close to Downtown SA, which is what we needed. Good price, we just needed somewhere to rest for our one night stay. Wish bed was a bit more comfy other than that we had a Friendly check-in. If your beyond picky this place isn't for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown River Center Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birder Al
Business
Vancouver. B.C.
Mar 29, 2013

A Great Stay

We enjoyed our stay here. Even stayed a second night and we plan to stay there again on our last night here in Texas. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful with travelling info. I'd recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDP713
Business
Alice, TX 78332, USA
Nov 9, 2011

GREAT STAY FOR THE PRICE

This is my second time staying here. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Rooms are very good sized, clean, and a cozy getaway for the price. I will stay there again, and I recommend this motel. Not far from anywhere you would like to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanAntoniois2ndHome
Business
Raymondville, TX
Jun 24, 2011

Cheap Alternative Downtown Hotel

This is a Good Hotel/motel, very cozy and quaint. It is down Commerce St. but very close to Downtown River center(about one mile). There is a bus that takes you just down the street to downtown. Also great little mom and pop bars/restaurants around the neighborhood if your tired of the costly ones downtown. Overall I rated it a 4 out of 5. THERE IS NO "Bad Parts of town", its just regular homeless people but the neighborhood is fine. People are a little to critical about their surroundings. Oh one negative, the bed wasn't comfortable for me, but that's just a personal opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the bus for cheap transportation to downtown area and for not running the risk of driving while drinking. Taxis are also available. Its a walk to the downtown area, but it's not crazy long. You can see the area from the hotel. They also have a children's playhouse outside and a bbq pit area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lookingforvalue
Business
Tucson,AZ
Jun 19, 2011

Good Customer Service and Location

This hotel is a great value for a couple reasons. First, the hotel offered great customer service, which is hard to come by these days. Second, it is in a location close to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. It will require a short drive, but the money you save from choosing this hotel more than makes up for the short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papps
Business
Bryan, TX
Dec 29, 2010

Value for money

It was pleasant stay . The facility is good and its best value for money.It has good clean room and all amenities like TV, microwave, fridge,internet and morning breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 16, 2010

The bad

First of all when I got there they gave the wrong room. The staff was not courteous when I requested the room I had reserved. When I got to my room it had cigarette smell, there was a hole on the bathroom door covered with tape, there were few light bulbs missing. I went to Alamo Inn Motel during February, which is a cold season, the worst was that the heater didn't function. I know I was not going to use the pool but for further customers knowledge, this Motel doesn't have a pool. I am not a travel expert but I have traveled and this is the worst motel I've been to, even here in Houston, TX. [...] but I just want to let other customers to know the service Alamo Inn Motel provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top