$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Alamo Inn Motel

2 stars
2203 East Commerce Street., San Antonio, TX 78203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
WOW

Perfection!! Really liked the location and staff. See full review

  • Bucho
  • Apr 17, 2013
Really Amazing Trip

They treated well.Morning they are arranging breakfast. See full review

  • Vamsee
  • Aug 5, 2014
San Antonio's very own Alamo Inn is known for its comfortable surroundings, a great price and making you feel like you're at home! Alamo Inn is located 3 minutes (by complementary shuttle) from the Riverwalk, Convention Center, Downtown, and many other Attractions. All rooms have Queen & King size beds, Refrigerator and Microwave, Color TV with Remote Control,Telephone and Hairdryer. Welcome to San Antonio!

Hotel Map

29.4197 -98.4609
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport - 10 miles
Area description
Alamo Inn is located 3 minutes (by complementary shuttle) from the Riverwalk, Convention Center, Alamo Rivercenter Mall and many other Attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alamo Inn Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Alamo Inn Motel Rooms

Standard King
Room with one king bed includes Color TV with HBO and Remote, Ceiling Fan, Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Queen
Room with Two Queen Beds includes Color TV with HBO and Remote, Ceiling Fan, Refrigerator and Microwave.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 1.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 2.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 1.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 1.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 2.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 3.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 14.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 16.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Alamo Inn Motel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Apr 9, 2009

Sketchy, didn't have a room for me.

The hotel didn't reserve a room. They had the fax from Orbitz showing that I had made a reservation and paid for it. But they didn't reserve the room. I had to go to a different hotel and pay $30 more per night. The neighborhood was also pretty sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
dallas tx
Jan 2, 2011

Bad

NOT GOOD. ROOMS HAD BAD SMELL,LINENS AND MATTRESS HAD HOLES. BREAKFAST REALY SUCKS.I HAD TO STAY FOR ONE MORE DAY AND THEY CHARGED ME MORE THAN 4 STAR HOTEL, GREEDY OWNER.WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Not A Good Place To Stay

The worst part about this hotel is it's location. Constant cops and ambulances driving by both nights we stayed there. The location did not seem very safe. The Alamo Inn is not in a good part of town and not worth the $ we spent. The beds were uncomfortable, there was not enough parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PissedinTexas
Denver, Co.
Apr 22, 2009

SAD,SAD Stay

Was REALLY disappointed in this stay.....the room wasn't available at check-in, there was no key for the room, no cold water in the shower(only VERY HOT), no remote for the TV, burn marks on the furnature and carpet. Also the staff was not very friendly, the location is actually in the "hood" FYI...don't try to use a passport for identification; they wouldn't take mine...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

for grocery, liquor and drugstore(Walgreens)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Longmeadow
Jun 9, 2008

Unsafe, Unsatisfactory

Because of what I was paying for this motel, I did not have high expectations at all. That being said... I was horrified. Though it was a non-smoking room, the room reeked of smoke and all of my clothes smelled filthy. The shower smelled terrible of mold and sewage, there were flies coming out of the drain, it was a nightmare. I was told later that the neighborhood is very unsafe, and that few taxis will drive there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverwalk is only a 3 minute ride away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Beth
Grand Prairie
Oct 12, 2012

Appalling. Truly a nightmare! More a HOSTEL than a hotel.

I have a stayed at many different hotels in my life and this one was by far the WORST I've EVER stayed at! -On the wrong side of the tracks, a very scary neighborhood with burned down houses, graffiti everywhere, cars on blocks. -The motel looked like it was CLOSED FOR BUSINESS INDEFINITELY. Half the lights were burned out, the roof singles are falling off, the grass hasn't been cut in weeks or even months. -The room was horribly maintained. Everything was dusty and dirty, surfaces felt sticky, mildew in the shower, and a very strange odor. The bed was worse than the floor. Furnishings were decrepit at BEST. The door had to be slammed to close. -Customer service was bad too. When I went into the office, they didn't even have the lights or A/C on. So I really believed I was at the wrong motel and this one was definitely closed. As I turned around to go back to my car, someone came into the office. She didn't even ask for my ID. She asked my name, said she couldn't find my reservation but here is the key anyway. Really? Just giving out keys to whoever? That's pathetic. I beg you to downgrade this hotel to a 1 star or even a 1/2 star if you can. Two stars is really just false advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Hide your belongings and lock your doors. This is a rough neighborhood and anything valuable you leave in plain sight will be stolen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Feb 16, 2010

The bad

First of all when I got there they gave the wrong room. The staff was not courteous when I requested the room I had reserved. When I got to my room it had cigarette smell, there was a hole on the bathroom door covered with tape, there were few light bulbs missing. I went to Alamo Inn Motel during February, which is a cold season, the worst was that the heater didn't function. I know I was not going to use the pool but for further customers knowledge, this Motel doesn't have a pool. I am not a travel expert but I have traveled and this is the worst motel I've been to, even here in Houston, TX. [...] but I just want to let other customers to know the service Alamo Inn Motel provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kim830659
TX
Mar 26, 2010

clean and nice

it was a nice clean room no ugly smell to it great price for the room big beds and big room close to the river nice outside as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patcol
temple. tx
Jul 16, 2014

Clean and quiet, but that's about it.

There was only one wash cloth in our room, I guess my husband and I were supposed to share it. The cable reception was terrible and kept cutting out. There was NO continental breakfast as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rose011
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

an okay stay

woke up the next morning to the police outside cause over night some one robbed work equipment from a vehicle that was parked within a few vehicles from us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search