Alamo Inn Motel

2 stars
View map of 2203 East Commerce Street., San Antonio, TX 78203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alamo Inn Motel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City,UT
Jun 8, 2011

Good and clean motel

It is clean and close to bus station. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
dallas tx
Jan 2, 2011

Bad

NOT GOOD. ROOMS HAD BAD SMELL,LINENS AND MATTRESS HAD HOLES. BREAKFAST REALY SUCKS.I HAD TO STAY FOR ONE MORE DAY AND THEY CHARGED ME MORE THAN 4 STAR HOTEL, GREEDY OWNER.WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papps
Business
Bryan, TX
Dec 29, 2010

Value for money

It was pleasant stay . The facility is good and its best value for money.It has good clean room and all amenities like TV, microwave, fridge,internet and morning breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kim830659
Business
TX
Mar 26, 2010

clean and nice

it was a nice clean room no ugly smell to it great price for the room big beds and big room close to the river nice outside as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 16, 2010

The bad

First of all when I got there they gave the wrong room. The staff was not courteous when I requested the room I had reserved. When I got to my room it had cigarette smell, there was a hole on the bathroom door covered with tape, there were few light bulbs missing. I went to Alamo Inn Motel during February, which is a cold season, the worst was that the heater didn't function. I know I was not going to use the pool but for further customers knowledge, this Motel doesn't have a pool. I am not a travel expert but I have traveled and this is the worst motel I've been to, even here in Houston, TX. [...] but I just want to let other customers to know the service Alamo Inn Motel provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albuquerque, new mexico
Nov 12, 2009

good

I was there on vacation. Staff was friendly. Free shuttle ride downtown. Hotel was clean. Near a busy road so it was noisy. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yappies
Business
Irving, TX
Sep 4, 2009

Value for Money

The staff was friendly and helpful. providing me with direction to the river walk. Indeed my family enjoyed the evening at river walk shopping and dinning. There are some improvement the hotel could have done better in fixing the main electrical points (not working)and do a thorough check of the rooms (removed the dead cockroach in bathroom). Overall my family enjoyed a night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to river walk for shopping and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PissedinTexas
Business
Denver, Co.
Apr 22, 2009

SAD,SAD Stay

Was REALLY disappointed in this stay.....the room wasn't available at check-in, there was no key for the room, no cold water in the shower(only VERY HOT), no remote for the TV, burn marks on the furnature and carpet. Also the staff was not very friendly, the location is actually in the "hood" FYI...don't try to use a passport for identification; they wouldn't take mine...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

for grocery, liquor and drugstore(Walgreens)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Apr 9, 2009

Sketchy, didn't have a room for me.

The hotel didn't reserve a room. They had the fax from Orbitz showing that I had made a reservation and paid for it. But they didn't reserve the room. I had to go to a different hotel and pay $30 more per night. The neighborhood was also pretty sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garland
Aug 10, 2008

Good Value!

You get what you pay! Other than the check-in time ( we could not get checked in early even we are coming from 5 hours away), everything else was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top