Alamo Inn Motel

2 stars
View map of 2203 East Commerce Street., San Antonio, TX 78203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alamo Inn Motel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diggz
Business
Dallas, Tx
Dec 15, 2012

Very Convenient!

The location was very convenient to downtown. We went for "Fiesta" weekend. The staff was very friendly and the price was great! I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Beth
Business
Grand Prairie
Oct 12, 2012

Appalling. Truly a nightmare! More a HOSTEL than a hotel.

I have a stayed at many different hotels in my life and this one was by far the WORST I've EVER stayed at! -On the wrong side of the tracks, a very scary neighborhood with burned down houses, graffiti everywhere, cars on blocks. -The motel looked like it was CLOSED FOR BUSINESS INDEFINITELY. Half the lights were burned out, the roof singles are falling off, the grass hasn't been cut in weeks or even months. -The room was horribly maintained. Everything was dusty and dirty, surfaces felt sticky, mildew in the shower, and a very strange odor. The bed was worse than the floor. Furnishings were decrepit at BEST. The door had to be slammed to close. -Customer service was bad too. When I went into the office, they didn't even have the lights or A/C on. So I really believed I was at the wrong motel and this one was definitely closed. As I turned around to go back to my car, someone came into the office. She didn't even ask for my ID. She asked my name, said she couldn't find my reservation but here is the key anyway. Really? Just giving out keys to whoever? That's pathetic. I beg you to downgrade this hotel to a 1 star or even a 1/2 star if you can. Two stars is really just false advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Hide your belongings and lock your doors. This is a rough neighborhood and anything valuable you leave in plain sight will be stolen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Mandy
Business
Houston
Jun 5, 2012

Great for the money

Very clean, very freindly and the suttle worked great. Can't get more for your money. Would stay again and recommend to freinds. Breakfast wasn't much of a variety. Coffee was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use shuffle for river walk! Play ground for kids looked great. Quiet place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rose011
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

an okay stay

woke up the next morning to the police outside cause over night some one robbed work equipment from a vehicle that was parked within a few vehicles from us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDP713
Business
Alice, TX 78332, USA
Nov 9, 2011

GREAT STAY FOR THE PRICE

This is my second time staying here. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Rooms are very good sized, clean, and a cozy getaway for the price. I will stay there again, and I recommend this motel. Not far from anywhere you would like to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
best mommyever
Business
kress, texas
Aug 7, 2011

great place for the price

While we were there we went to SeaWorld, Riverwalk and the Alamo. Motel was close by to be able to get everywhere we went and back to room to relax. Traffic was a little noisy but that's what you should expect when you stay so close to popular areas. Previous trips we have stayed at locations with a pool. That was the only complaint from my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tourist attracions were close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Jul 11, 2011

Good Hotel

Everything is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granbury,Tx
Jul 9, 2011

Freat place for the money

quiet,2 miles to riverwalk,near grocery store no pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanAntoniois2ndHome
Business
Raymondville, TX
Jun 24, 2011

Cheap Alternative Downtown Hotel

This is a Good Hotel/motel, very cozy and quaint. It is down Commerce St. but very close to Downtown River center(about one mile). There is a bus that takes you just down the street to downtown. Also great little mom and pop bars/restaurants around the neighborhood if your tired of the costly ones downtown. Overall I rated it a 4 out of 5. THERE IS NO "Bad Parts of town", its just regular homeless people but the neighborhood is fine. People are a little to critical about their surroundings. Oh one negative, the bed wasn't comfortable for me, but that's just a personal opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the bus for cheap transportation to downtown area and for not running the risk of driving while drinking. Taxis are also available. Its a walk to the downtown area, but it's not crazy long. You can see the area from the hotel. They also have a children's playhouse outside and a bbq pit area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alamo Inn Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lookingforvalue
Business
Tucson,AZ
Jun 19, 2011

Good Customer Service and Location

This hotel is a great value for a couple reasons. First, the hotel offered great customer service, which is hard to come by these days. Second, it is in a location close to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. It will require a short drive, but the money you save from choosing this hotel more than makes up for the short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top