Alamo Inn Motel ★★

Appalling. Truly a nightmare! More a HOSTEL than a hotel.

Would not recommend Fri, Oct 12, 2012
I have a stayed at many different hotels in my life and this one was by far the WORST I've EVER stayed at! -On the wrong side of the tracks, a very scary neighborhood with burned down houses, graffiti everywhere, cars on blocks. -The motel looked like it was CLOSED FOR BUSINESS INDEFINITELY. Half the lights were burned out, the roof singles are falling off, the grass hasn't been cut in weeks or even months. -The room was horribly maintained. Everything was dusty and dirty, surfaces felt sticky, mildew in the shower, and a very strange odor. The bed was worse than the floor. Furnishings were decrepit at BEST. The door had to be slammed to close. -Customer service was bad too. When I went into the office, they didn't even have the lights or A/C on. So I really believed I was at the wrong motel and this one was definitely closed. As I turned around to go back to my car, someone came into the office. She didn't even ask for my ID. She asked my name, said she couldn't find my reservation but here is the key anyway. Really? Just giving out keys to whoever? That's pathetic. I beg you to downgrade this hotel to a 1 star or even a 1/2 star if you can. Two stars is really just false advertising.

Nightlife hint

Hide your belongings and lock your doors. This is a rough neighborhood and anything valuable you leave in plain sight will be stolen.

| Grand Prairie Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great for the money

Would recommend Tue, Jun 5, 2012
Very clean, very freindly and the suttle worked great. Can't get more for your money. Would stay again and recommend to freinds. Breakfast wasn't much of a variety. Coffee was good!

Attractions

Use shuffle for river walk! Play ground for kids looked great. Quiet place.

| Houston Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

an okay stay

Would not recommend Thu, Mar 15, 2012
woke up the next morning to the police outside cause over night some one robbed work equipment from a vehicle that was parked within a few vehicles from us.

| San Antonio, TX, USA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

GREAT STAY FOR THE PRICE

Would recommend Wed, Nov 9, 2011
This is my second time staying here. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Rooms are very good sized, clean, and a cozy getaway for the price. I will stay there again, and I recommend this motel. Not far from anywhere you would like to go.

| Alice, TX 78332, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great place for the price

Would recommend Sun, Aug 7, 2011
While we were there we went to SeaWorld, Riverwalk and the Alamo. Motel was close by to be able to get everywhere we went and back to room to relax. Traffic was a little noisy but that's what you should expect when you stay so close to popular areas. Previous trips we have stayed at locations with a pool. That was the only complaint from my children.

Attractions

tourist attracions were close by

| kress, texas Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jul 11, 2011
Everything is great

| Houston Tx Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Freat place for the money

Would recommend Sat, Jul 9, 2011
quiet,2 miles to riverwalk,near grocery store no pool!

| Granbury,Tx Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cheap Alternative Downtown Hotel

Would recommend Fri, Jun 24, 2011
This is a Good Hotel/motel, very cozy and quaint. It is down Commerce St. but very close to Downtown River center(about one mile). There is a bus that takes you just down the street to downtown. Also great little mom and pop bars/restaurants around the neighborhood if your tired of the costly ones downtown. Overall I rated it a 4 out of 5. THERE IS NO "Bad Parts of town", its just regular homeless people but the neighborhood is fine. People are a little to critical about their surroundings. Oh one negative, the bed wasn't comfortable for me, but that's just a personal opinion.

Money saver

Take the bus for cheap transportation to downtown area and for not running the risk of driving while drinking. Taxis are also available. Its a walk to the downtown area, but it's not crazy long. You can see the area from the hotel. They also have a children's playhouse outside and a bbq pit area.

| Raymondville, TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Customer Service and Location

Would recommend Sun, Jun 19, 2011
This hotel is a great value for a couple reasons. First, the hotel offered great customer service, which is hard to come by these days. Second, it is in a location close to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. It will require a short drive, but the money you save from choosing this hotel more than makes up for the short drive.

| Tucson,AZ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good and clean motel

Would recommend Wed, Jun 8, 2011
It is clean and close to bus station. Very convenient.

| Salt Lake City,UT Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5