$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

3 stars
View map of 2301 North Central Expwy, RICHARDSON, TX 75080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Great!

The room was nice and clean and looked very nice. Was perfect for a weekend get away with my... See full review

  • Jennifer F.
  • Sep 29, 2014
Well worth the money

Will stay there again whenever I visit. It is close to where I need to be and I enjoyed the pool. See full review

  • Gregory G.
  • Jan 6, 2015
HYATT house Richardson is an up-scale, all suite hotel that features one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voicemail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, social hour Monday through Thursday and a 24-hour convenience store for snack or personal items. An exercise room, pool, whirlpool, and guest laundry are also available. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Richardson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

HYATT house Dallas/Richardson Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory G.
Business
Chapel Hill
Jan 6, 2015

Well worth the money

Will stay there again whenever I visit. It is close to where I need to be and I enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.D. Traveler
Business
San Diego
Nov 14, 2014

Registration/Lobby under renovation! Multiple buildings at this location.

Suites are always clean with living and kitchen (full-sizel fridge) and great home-away-from-home for a few days. But VERY disappointed to arrive and find that it was not disclosed at time of reservation that this location is under renovation, including the registration & lobby area. The renovation and also the numerous buildings at this location made it difficult to get several of us together to prep for a meeting (normally, we do in the lobby/breakfast area of Hyatt House's). We ended up going to a restaurant. And, most of the buildings do not have elevators (only 2 floors), so if you need those, you should try another location or hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ten-50 BBQ . . . If you're visiting, this and Hard 8 BBQ (although much further away) are a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 0561
Business
Oslo, Norway
Nov 18, 2012

Nothing bad, nothing good

Standard issue mid-range. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, mediocre breakfast. Has a motel feel due to being spread over several 2-story buildings. These are suites with couches and kitchenettes, I guess for long-term rentals if you were on a consulting contract with one of the many tech firms in the area. I would stay here again, but I certainly wouldn't go out of my way to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler Nov12
Business
Bay Area
Nov 15, 2012

Business Trip Nov 2012

Experience was great...was able to have meetings in lobby area. Close to Telecom Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping and eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 30, 2010

Nice, Clean and Spacious Rooms

The best deal for the price. Good breakfast and Mon to Thu manager's special evening meals between 5:30PM to 7:30PM. About 10-15 minutes to downtown businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tomball Texas
Mar 2, 2010

Modern, clean and comfortable

staff friendly and helpful. The room was modern and updated. Only problem was water barely warm in AM for shower. Need more hot water tanks or larger ones. Shower had hot water later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels with Cat
Business
Bedford, TX
Apr 22, 2009

clean comfortable and pet friendly

This hotel was perfect for my business trip. I was relocating to the Dallas- Ft. Worth area for work and needed a nice suite type hotel to stay in while looking for a permanent residence. The room was very comfortable and clean. I loved the office area in the room and the free newspaper at the door each morning was a nice touch. The business center was convenient.Having a laundry room on-premises was also very nice. The front office staff were very kind and helpful. One of the clerks even gave me great recommendations on parts of town to move to. My only complaint is that the maid forgot to refill the bath tissue twice. (That's the only reason the staff got a 4 star instead of a 5 star) Other than that it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two don't miss restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The first is Cafe Brazil. It's an eclectic coffee shop that serves some of the best coffee I've ever had. They also have an extensive and delicious menu to choose from at affordable prices. I recommend the crepes, they are light, fluffy and oh so good. The second is Sushi Sake. This is a very nice modern Japanese restaurant run and staffed by Japanese. The food is authentic although the menu is primarily in English (I have a hard time ordering sushi with English names, I'm used to the Japanese names). The service and food are outstanding. Get there early because the place is VERY popular for good reason.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Comfortable

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Richardson is a pleasant place to stay. It's location off one of the the main highways was only minutes away for reason being in Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiu yin
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 27, 2008

My review of Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Richardson

The breakfast buffet was good. We especially liked the floor plan of the hotel room. It was like a complete studio with kitchen , refrig, oven,and microwave, had a sense of home. It was really convenience for someone who likes to stay in the city for a week and and live like a home. The location was conveniently located, not far away to downtown, shopping cnetre and major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top