$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

3 stars
2301 North Central Expwy, RICHARDSON, TX 75080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Great!

The room was nice and clean and looked very nice. Was perfect for a weekend get away with my... See full review

  • Jennifer F.
  • Sep 29, 2014
Wedding nights

Spent the wonderful wedding nights. It was a good trip. See full review

  • Lakhani
  • Aug 6, 2013
HYATT house Richardson is an up-scale, all suite hotel that features one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voicemail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, social hour Monday through Thursday and a 24-hour convenience store for snack or personal items. An exercise room, pool, whirlpool, and guest laundry are also available. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Richardson also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Dallas/Richardson Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dano1111
Business
wisconsin
May 26, 2014

basic needs met

Good basic hotel but needs remodeling, bathroom was old, room and beds were worn. All were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to breakfast early or they run out of some items

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EDM
Business
Hudson, OH
Mar 30, 2011

The good, the bad, etc.

We went back for a wedding and to visit with old friends after being gone for 10 years. If we had know we had to carry our bags up 2 flights of steps we never would have stayed there as we're senior citizens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hot breakfast was great and the social hour was perfect for our needs of a nice salad and snack. Our biggest disappointment was there was no elevator and we had to carry our bags up 2 flights of steps. We registered as seniors and no where in any of the advertising did it say anything about not being handicap accessible. We also had to walk across the campus for breakfast and social hour - this wasn't a problem this time as the weather was beautiful. If it had been cold and raining, it wouldn't have been so nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.D. Traveler
Business
San Diego
Nov 14, 2014

Registration/Lobby under renovation! Multiple buildings at this location.

Suites are always clean with living and kitchen (full-sizel fridge) and great home-away-from-home for a few days. But VERY disappointed to arrive and find that it was not disclosed at time of reservation that this location is under renovation, including the registration & lobby area. The renovation and also the numerous buildings at this location made it difficult to get several of us together to prep for a meeting (normally, we do in the lobby/breakfast area of Hyatt House's). We ended up going to a restaurant. And, most of the buildings do not have elevators (only 2 floors), so if you need those, you should try another location or hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ten-50 BBQ . . . If you're visiting, this and Hard 8 BBQ (although much further away) are a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, USA
Nov 29, 2011

thanksgiving

I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to my parents home. I will stay there in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 0561
Business
Oslo, Norway
Nov 18, 2012

Nothing bad, nothing good

Standard issue mid-range. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, mediocre breakfast. Has a motel feel due to being spread over several 2-story buildings. These are suites with couches and kitchenettes, I guess for long-term rentals if you were on a consulting contract with one of the many tech firms in the area. I would stay here again, but I certainly wouldn't go out of my way to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rsfamily
Business
Richardson, tx
Mar 4, 2013

smell of food

the halls had a terrible smell of asian food. Overpowering

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RelativesInGarland
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 16, 2009

Best deal for Richardson on weekends

Stayed Friday and Saturday and enjoyed the fact that it was nearly empty. Hyatt improved the interior when they bought it a couple of years ago, but they could not fix everything. The LCD TV location is not ideal for watching from either the bed or the sofa. The fridge is older and made a racket periodically, and the vent blows directly on the sofa, but these are minor complaints. Would stay again if I can get a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive through Starbucks is 2 blocks south. Freebird nearby serves a decent burrito in a funky, informal atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Mar 25, 2010

fantastic family getway

The location is besid the high way and can not be lost. Some good restarunts are around the hotel. I expact the hotel room to be more cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resh
Business
Virginia
Oct 11, 2012

Had a great visit with my grandson.

We felt very comfortable, and had enough room in our suite. Having a kitchen, made it possible to fix some snacks, and have drinks. The hotel was quite. The staff was very pleasant, and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was really nicely set up, and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved visiting the zoo, and Texas fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler Nov12
Business
Bay Area
Nov 15, 2012

Business Trip Nov 2012

Experience was great...was able to have meetings in lobby area. Close to Telecom Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping and eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top