$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

3 stars
View map of 2301 North Central Expwy, RICHARDSON, TX 75080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
DALLAS, TX
Mar 28, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THE HYATT SUMMERFIELD

I ONLY REQUEST EXTENDED BREAKFAST BUFFTET HOURS AND EVEN EXTENDED HAPPY SOCIAL HOURS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Northville, MI
Mar 2, 2011

dallas trip

Very, very clean room. Beds were comfortable with new sheets and pillows. Great kitchen and very clean. Quiet location. Easy access to freeway and quick drive to restaurants and downtown dallas. Ok breakfast. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP nice restaurant. Go to Texas Land and Cattle they have great Texas steaks. Shopping at Stacey Rd is wonderful.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 30, 2010

Nice, Clean and Spacious Rooms

The best deal for the price. Good breakfast and Mon to Thu manager's special evening meals between 5:30PM to 7:30PM. About 10-15 minutes to downtown businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
houston,tx
Mar 25, 2010

fantastic family getway

The location is besid the high way and can not be lost. Some good restarunts are around the hotel. I expact the hotel room to be more cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tomball Texas
Mar 2, 2010

Modern, clean and comfortable

staff friendly and helpful. The room was modern and updated. Only problem was water barely warm in AM for shower. Need more hot water tanks or larger ones. Shower had hot water later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTM
Friends
Austin, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Good price, Good location

We were there for OU weekend and this hotel was decently prices at a good location right along I75. It was quite and the rooms were pretty good but the AC did not work. We have three rooms between my friends and ours did not work while the other rooms were working nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Highland Park center or northpark mall which are both about a 15 minute drive south. Both are amazing places to shop at that rival walking in Beverly Hills.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RelativesInGarland
Single
Raleigh, NC
Aug 16, 2009

Best deal for Richardson on weekends

Stayed Friday and Saturday and enjoyed the fact that it was nearly empty. Hyatt improved the interior when they bought it a couple of years ago, but they could not fix everything. The LCD TV location is not ideal for watching from either the bed or the sofa. The fridge is older and made a racket periodically, and the vent blows directly on the sofa, but these are minor complaints. Would stay again if I can get a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive through Starbucks is 2 blocks south. Freebird nearby serves a decent burrito in a funky, informal atmosphere.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels with Cat
Business
Bedford, TX
Apr 22, 2009

clean comfortable and pet friendly

This hotel was perfect for my business trip. I was relocating to the Dallas- Ft. Worth area for work and needed a nice suite type hotel to stay in while looking for a permanent residence. The room was very comfortable and clean. I loved the office area in the room and the free newspaper at the door each morning was a nice touch. The business center was convenient.Having a laundry room on-premises was also very nice. The front office staff were very kind and helpful. One of the clerks even gave me great recommendations on parts of town to move to. My only complaint is that the maid forgot to refill the bath tissue twice. (That's the only reason the staff got a 4 star instead of a 5 star) Other than that it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two don't miss restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The first is Cafe Brazil. It's an eclectic coffee shop that serves some of the best coffee I've ever had. They also have an extensive and delicious menu to choose from at affordable prices. I recommend the crepes, they are light, fluffy and oh so good. The second is Sushi Sake. This is a very nice modern Japanese restaurant run and staffed by Japanese. The food is authentic although the menu is primarily in English (I have a hard time ordering sushi with English names, I'm used to the Japanese names). The service and food are outstanding. Get there early because the place is VERY popular for good reason.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Comfortable

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Richardson is a pleasant place to stay. It's location off one of the the main highways was only minutes away for reason being in Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiu yin
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 27, 2008

My review of Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Richardson

The breakfast buffet was good. We especially liked the floor plan of the hotel room. It was like a complete studio with kitchen , refrig, oven,and microwave, had a sense of home. It was really convenience for someone who likes to stay in the city for a week and and live like a home. The location was conveniently located, not far away to downtown, shopping cnetre and major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top