$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

3 stars
2301 North Central Expwy, RICHARDSON, TX 75080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Wedding nights

Spent the wonderful wedding nights. It was a good trip. See full review

  • Lakhani
  • Aug 6, 2013
Simply Amazing

Short and simple - a great stay and I just LOVED the place!! Better than home! See full review

  • D.L. Hearn
  • May 23, 2013
HYATT house Richardson is an up-scale, all suite hotel that features one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voicemail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, social hour Monday through Thursday and a 24-hour convenience store for snack or personal items. An exercise room, pool, whirlpool, and guest laundry are also available. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

32.9803 -96.7143
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 25.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 15.00, MI, NE; Addison Airport, (ADS), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Richardson also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Dallas/Richardson Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amazing Ashley
South south Texas
Jul 23, 2012

First Couple Experience

This hotel did everything imaginable they made sure everything was kept clean for you and visitors. The employees were welcoming 24/7. The free shuttle picked you up when you needed an took you whenever. The breakfast was a bit better than average. The hotel was quite and housekeeping was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plush night club

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DGood1
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
May 1, 2012

Great rooms for families

We traveled with our two energetic kids, and these rooms provided excellent space for them to play and relax. The kitchen was ideal to avoid eating out daily. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, USA
Nov 29, 2011

thanksgiving

I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to my parents home. I will stay there in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EDM
Hudson, OH
Mar 30, 2011

The good, the bad, etc.

We went back for a wedding and to visit with old friends after being gone for 10 years. If we had know we had to carry our bags up 2 flights of steps we never would have stayed there as we're senior citizens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hot breakfast was great and the social hour was perfect for our needs of a nice salad and snack. Our biggest disappointment was there was no elevator and we had to carry our bags up 2 flights of steps. We registered as seniors and no where in any of the advertising did it say anything about not being handicap accessible. We also had to walk across the campus for breakfast and social hour - this wasn't a problem this time as the weather was beautiful. If it had been cold and raining, it wouldn't have been so nice.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EDM
Hudson, OH
Mar 30, 2011

The good, the bad, etc.

We went back for a wedding and to visit with old friends after being gone for 10 years. If we had know we had to carry our bags up 2 flights of steps we never would have stayed there as we're senior citizens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hot breakfast was great and the social hour was perfect for our needs of a nice salad and snack. Our biggest disappointment was there was no elevator and we had to carry our bags up 2 flights of steps. We registered as seniors and no where in any of the advertising did it say anything about not being handicap accessible. We also had to walk across the campus for breakfast and social hour - this wasn't a problem this time as the weather was beautiful. If it had been cold and raining, it wouldn't have been so nice.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DALLAS, TX
Mar 28, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THE HYATT SUMMERFIELD

I ONLY REQUEST EXTENDED BREAKFAST BUFFTET HOURS AND EVEN EXTENDED HAPPY SOCIAL HOURS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DALLAS, TX
Mar 28, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THE HYATT SUMMERFIELD

I ONLY REQUEST EXTENDED BREAKFAST BUFFTET HOURS AND EVEN EXTENDED HAPPY SOCIAL HOURS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
Mar 2, 2011

dallas trip

Very, very clean room. Beds were comfortable with new sheets and pillows. Great kitchen and very clean. Quiet location. Easy access to freeway and quick drive to restaurants and downtown dallas. Ok breakfast. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP nice restaurant. Go to Texas Land and Cattle they have great Texas steaks. Shopping at Stacey Rd is wonderful.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
Mar 2, 2011

dallas trip

Very, very clean room. Beds were comfortable with new sheets and pillows. Great kitchen and very clean. Quiet location. Easy access to freeway and quick drive to restaurants and downtown dallas. Ok breakfast. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP nice restaurant. Go to Texas Land and Cattle they have great Texas steaks. Shopping at Stacey Rd is wonderful.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 30, 2010

Nice, Clean and Spacious Rooms

The best deal for the price. Good breakfast and Mon to Thu manager's special evening meals between 5:30PM to 7:30PM. About 10-15 minutes to downtown businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top