$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

3 stars
View map of 2301 North Central Expwy, RICHARDSON, TX 75080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Awesome place to stay

This place is nice and quiet. Room was very clean and tidy, with a built in mini kitchen. We stayed... See full review

  • seuth
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great!

The room was nice and clean and looked very nice. Was perfect for a weekend get away with my... See full review

  • Jennifer F.
  • Sep 29, 2014
HYATT house Richardson is an up-scale, all suite hotel that features one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voicemail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, shuttle service within 5 miles, and a 24-hour convenience store for snack or personal items. An exercise room, pool, whirlpool, and guest laundry are also available.The Hbar offers beer, wine, and cocktails, as well as, a lite dinner menu served daily between 5pm and 10pm. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Richardson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Dallas/Richardson Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with alarm. Full Breakfast Dail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familiy history hunter
Kentucky
Apr 7, 2013

Great!

The staff very friendly. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The location had easy access from the interstate and several good places to eat nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel for an extended stay or just a couple of nights when a little more room is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a local restaurant nearby that serves fantastic hamburgers. It has been highlighted on a TV show about local food.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khalid s.
Business
san diego
Jul 28, 2015

Business trip

Overall, good value for the money and decent location. A little far from DFW but I wanted to close to Plano / Richardson area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen T.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family Visit

The hotel was great and accommodated our two dogs well. We also liked the free breakfast offered daily, and the room was nice and met our needs. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seuth
Business
Fort Smith
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome place to stay

This place is nice and quiet. Room was very clean and tidy, with a built in mini kitchen. We stayed a few days and have no complaints. My friend left her purse in the room after we checked out and we did not realize it until the next day. The staff returned the bag safe and sound. One of the better places I've stayed at with good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory G.
Business
Chapel Hill
Jan 6, 2015

Well worth the money

Will stay there again whenever I visit. It is close to where I need to be and I enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.D. Traveler
Business
San Diego
Nov 14, 2014

Registration/Lobby under renovation! Multiple buildings at this location.

Suites are always clean with living and kitchen (full-sizel fridge) and great home-away-from-home for a few days. But VERY disappointed to arrive and find that it was not disclosed at time of reservation that this location is under renovation, including the registration & lobby area. The renovation and also the numerous buildings at this location made it difficult to get several of us together to prep for a meeting (normally, we do in the lobby/breakfast area of Hyatt House's). We ended up going to a restaurant. And, most of the buildings do not have elevators (only 2 floors), so if you need those, you should try another location or hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ten-50 BBQ . . . If you're visiting, this and Hard 8 BBQ (although much further away) are a must!

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer F.
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 29, 2014

Great!

The room was nice and clean and looked very nice. Was perfect for a weekend get away with my husband :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dano1111
Business
wisconsin
May 26, 2014

basic needs met

Good basic hotel but needs remodeling, bathroom was old, room and beds were worn. All were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to breakfast early or they run out of some items

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJFamilyTravellers
Business
New Jersey
Dec 5, 2013

Great Stay in Richardson, TX

We are a family with very young children. We have family in RIchardson. The Hyatt House suites are perfect for us to stay in. They are fairly roomy, so that we could all stay in one room. The room includes a kitchenette with cooking utensils and a large refrigerator. Unfortunately, the one bedroom suit does not have a door dividing the "bad room" from the living room. We have learnt this in the past, and find that the room with two double beds and a fold-out sofa is the best option for us. The staff has always been helpful and friendly, and the room is reasonably clean. There are a few very close fairly good restaurants. Thanks, Hyatt House!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lakhani
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 6, 2013

Wedding nights

Spent the wonderful wedding nights. It was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.L. Hearn
Business
Louisville, KY
May 23, 2013

Simply Amazing

Short and simple - a great stay and I just LOVED the place!! Better than home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top