$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

3 stars
301 Silverglen Drive, Plano, TX 75075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Great for our family reunion.

Excellent! Will stay there again next year. Nice place to meet and visit together. See full review

  • ilmd
  • Sep 30, 2013
Super spot to return to

Our family (3 rooms worth) came for a college mile stone (graduation) and a few days on enjoying... See full review

  • Travel with GG
  • May 20, 2013
Every traveler needs a home away from home. Howdy Yall! Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Plano Richardson , conveniently located at the Coit Road exit off the George Bush Turnpike in North Dallas between Plano and Richardson. Staybridge Suites offers business travelers, families and groups, a comfortable and affordable place to stay. We are just minutes away from several companies including Alcatel Lucent, Tektronix, Atmos Energy, Lennox, Dell, Service Experts, AT&T, Tri Quint, State Farm, and The University of Texas at Dallas. If you prefer shopping at your favorite store, enjoying food courts and restaurants, or other entertainment options, Collin Creek and Willow Bend malls offer complete fun filled experiences for everyone. Whether you are in the Dallas area for a weekend or an extended stay, our suites offer a comfortable, safe and friendly atmosphere, with all the amenities for an enjoyable visit. At Staybridge Suites, we will provide you with everything you need for an extremely comfortable stay. From our spacious living quarters to our complimentary shuttle service and daily hot breakfast, our mission is to make Staybridge Suites your home away from home. When traveling to the Plano Richardson area, you want to be confident your accommodations will meet your every need. The Staybridge Suites has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just an extraordinary experience where we focus on you!

Hotel Map

33.0013 -96.7623
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 18.00, MI; Dallas/Ft. Worth Itl., (DFW), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 20
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hey mama
wichita falls, tx
Sep 16, 2013

family vacation

hot tub jets shot straight up and not down . had to pay more to stay on days they served evenings meals and they were not worth the extra money. food was cold , they ran out of diet soda, breakfast food was cold ,when ask them something they act like they weren't concern and your a bother

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice that Walmart and Sam's was around the corner and across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel with GG
Beeville, Tx
May 20, 2013

Super spot to return to

Our family (3 rooms worth) came for a college mile stone (graduation) and a few days on enjoying each other's company. We all have a new favorite place to stay on future trips. It is located near Central Market, Walmart, Target, gas stations (short drives away) lots of restaurants, yet it was quiet. The beds comfortable, the staff helpful. Breakfast was great, enough to choose from so that just about anyone would be able to find something they liked. We will be going back. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy Iowan
Iowa
Apr 22, 2013

Very clean and spacious

We were extremely impressed by the size of the room and all the features of it. The last hotel we stayed in that had a kitchenette in it had good left behind and dirty dishes so that was the first thing I checked out. The microwave and refrigerator were spotless! As was the rest of the room. We chose the hotel because it was centrally located to our family. Will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanny Bridget
La
Nov 26, 2012

Birthday Party...

We checked into our hotel without any difficulties. the staff was friendly. The hotel was cleaned and smelled clean. The room was also nice. I would reccommend this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NM next door
New Mexico, USA
Jan 18, 2012

The flip of a coin

It is hard to rate staff it was one extreme to the other. Some were outstanding the others plain rude. The outstanding staff will pat them selves on the back the others will blow this off as they did me the customer. The hotel it self was great, enjoyed the theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syed Sr.
Sterling heights Mi.
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful experience, nice hotel to stay

We were in Dallas to attend a wedding.Beside this we drove around sight seeing as much as we could afford. The only problem I experienced was communicating with room maids. Some of them do not understand english at all or very little. other than that every thing was more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gisgirl
Belton, TX.
Jul 12, 2011

i won't return

my son and went to Plano for a bowling tournament, we stayed at stabridge because we got a great deal on the room. While we were there we could not enjoy the pool because other parents were letting their children be in the pool area with out them, even though the child was not 16 years old and the staff did nothing to stop this. We could not enjoy a peacful night sleep do to the children running up and down the halls sreaming, and the people above us letting their kids run and stomp, the staff again did nothing when i complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road warrior mom
bartlesville, ok
Apr 18, 2011

Great Experience

We were traveling to a gymnastics championship and booked 2 rooms for 2 nights.....the hotel was great, breakfast was good, several choices...the teenagers even loved the texas shaped waffles. the rooms were excellent, the kitchette was perfect....everything was provided you might need for fixing a snack, or small dinner. The 2 room suite was nicer. It had 2 televisions in seperate rooms wich makes pleasing teenagers and dad with remote issues happy. we took pictures of my daughter around the hotel which was lanscaped beautifully. The price we got was great....even the desk clerk was shocked we had booked such a low rate. We could not have had a better trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road warrior mom
tulsa, ok
Apr 18, 2011

great stay

great room pleanty of space for small children, kitchenette great for fixin bottles and feeding small kiddos, pool a little to much chlorine, but what hotel pool doesn't...overall wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun on a Budget
Houston, TX
Nov 8, 2009

Nice family place.

We attended a convention at the Plano Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search