$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

3 stars
View map of 301 Silverglen Drive, Plano, TX 75075

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Memoriable Family Stay

I couldn't give them a 5 because the lousy elevator decided to require some servicing and walking... See full review

  • Travel with GG
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great for our family reunion.

Excellent! Will stay there again next year. Nice place to meet and visit together. See full review

  • ilmd
  • Sep 30, 2013
Every traveler needs a home away from home. Howdy Yall! Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Plano-Richardson , conveniently located at the Coit Road exit off the George Bush Turnpike in North Dallas between Plano and Richardson. Staybridge Suites offers business travelers, families and groups, a comfortable and affordable place to stay. We are just minutes away from Alcatel Lucent, Tektronix, Atmos Energy, Lennox, Dell, Service Experts, AT&T, TI, State Farm, and The University of Texas at Dallas . If you prefer shopping, Collin Creek and Willow Bend malls are both within 5 miles. Baylor and Plano Medical hospitals are both within 1 mile. Whether you are in the Dallas area for a weekend or an extended stay, our suites offer a comfortable, safe and friendly atmosphere, with all the amenities for an enjoyable visit. At Staybridge Suites, we will provide you with everything you need for an extremely comfortable stay. From our spacious living quarters to our complimentary daily hot breakfast and shuttle service, our mission is to make Staybridge Suites your home away from home. Dinner is on us every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday with complimentary beer, wine, and soda. When traveling to the Plano Richardson area, you want to be confident your accommodations will meet your every need. The Staybridge Suites has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just an extraordinary experience where we focus on you!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 22
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel with GG
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Memoriable Family Stay

I couldn't give them a 5 because the lousy elevator decided to require some servicing and walking up 4 flights of stairs or down 4 flights is hard on an old lady. But, they got it fixed as quickly as possible so I was only feeling put upon for a few hours. I think there should be more than one elevator available for a hotel that size. Otherwise, as I have stayed there before and will probably do so again. The staff is always so nice and patient. The breakfast was very good and as usual I met other people and we all seemed to be having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hey mama
Business
wichita falls, tx
Sep 16, 2013

family vacation

hot tub jets shot straight up and not down . had to pay more to stay on days they served evenings meals and they were not worth the extra money. food was cold , they ran out of diet soda, breakfast food was cold ,when ask them something they act like they weren't concern and your a bother

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice that Walmart and Sam's was around the corner and across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel with GG
Business
Beeville, Tx
May 20, 2013

Super spot to return to

Our family (3 rooms worth) came for a college mile stone (graduation) and a few days on enjoying each other's company. We all have a new favorite place to stay on future trips. It is located near Central Market, Walmart, Target, gas stations (short drives away) lots of restaurants, yet it was quiet. The beds comfortable, the staff helpful. Breakfast was great, enough to choose from so that just about anyone would be able to find something they liked. We will be going back. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy Iowan
Business
Iowa
Apr 22, 2013

Very clean and spacious

We were extremely impressed by the size of the room and all the features of it. The last hotel we stayed in that had a kitchenette in it had good left behind and dirty dishes so that was the first thing I checked out. The microwave and refrigerator were spotless! As was the rest of the room. We chose the hotel because it was centrally located to our family. Will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanny Bridget
Business
La
Nov 26, 2012

Birthday Party...

We checked into our hotel without any difficulties. the staff was friendly. The hotel was cleaned and smelled clean. The room was also nice. I would reccommend this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NM next door
Business
New Mexico, USA
Jan 18, 2012

The flip of a coin

It is hard to rate staff it was one extreme to the other. Some were outstanding the others plain rude. The outstanding staff will pat them selves on the back the others will blow this off as they did me the customer. The hotel it self was great, enjoyed the theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syed Sr.
Business
Sterling heights Mi.
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful experience, nice hotel to stay

We were in Dallas to attend a wedding.Beside this we drove around sight seeing as much as we could afford. The only problem I experienced was communicating with room maids. Some of them do not understand english at all or very little. other than that every thing was more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syed Sr.
Business
Sterling heights Mi.
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful experience, nice hotel to stay

We were in Dallas to attend a wedding.Beside this we drove around sight seeing as much as we could afford. The only problem I experienced was communicating with room maids. Some of them do not understand english at all or very little. other than that every thing was more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gisgirl
Business
Belton, TX.
Jul 12, 2011

i won't return

my son and went to Plano for a bowling tournament, we stayed at stabridge because we got a great deal on the room. While we were there we could not enjoy the pool because other parents were letting their children be in the pool area with out them, even though the child was not 16 years old and the staff did nothing to stop this. We could not enjoy a peacful night sleep do to the children running up and down the halls sreaming, and the people above us letting their kids run and stomp, the staff again did nothing when i complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road warrior mom
Business
bartlesville, ok
Apr 18, 2011

Great Experience

We were traveling to a gymnastics championship and booked 2 rooms for 2 nights.....the hotel was great, breakfast was good, several choices...the teenagers even loved the texas shaped waffles. the rooms were excellent, the kitchette was perfect....everything was provided you might need for fixing a snack, or small dinner. The 2 room suite was nicer. It had 2 televisions in seperate rooms wich makes pleasing teenagers and dad with remote issues happy. we took pictures of my daughter around the hotel which was lanscaped beautifully. The price we got was great....even the desk clerk was shocked we had booked such a low rate. We could not have had a better trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top