$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

3 stars
301 Silverglen Drive, Plano, TX 75075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Great for our family reunion.

Excellent! Will stay there again next year. Nice place to meet and visit together. See full review

  • ilmd
  • Sep 30, 2013
Super spot to return to

Our family (3 rooms worth) came for a college mile stone (graduation) and a few days on enjoying... See full review

  • Travel with GG
  • May 20, 2013
Every traveler needs a home away from home. Howdy Yall! Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Plano Richardson , conveniently located at the Coit Road exit off the George Bush Turnpike in North Dallas between Plano and Richardson. Staybridge Suites offers business travelers, families and groups, a comfortable and affordable place to stay. We are just minutes away from several companies including Alcatel Lucent, Tektronix, Atmos Energy, Lennox, Dell, Service Experts, AT&T, Tri Quint, State Farm, and The University of Texas at Dallas. If you prefer shopping at your favorite store, enjoying food courts and restaurants, or other entertainment options, Collin Creek and Willow Bend malls offer complete fun filled experiences for everyone. Whether you are in the Dallas area for a weekend or an extended stay, our suites offer a comfortable, safe and friendly atmosphere, with all the amenities for an enjoyable visit. At Staybridge Suites, we will provide you with everything you need for an extremely comfortable stay. From our spacious living quarters to our complimentary shuttle service and daily hot breakfast, our mission is to make Staybridge Suites your home away from home. When traveling to the Plano Richardson area, you want to be confident your accommodations will meet your every need. The Staybridge Suites has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just an extraordinary experience where we focus on you!

Hotel Map

33.0013 -96.7623
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Itl., (DFW), 22.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hey mama
wichita falls, tx
Sep 16, 2013

family vacation

hot tub jets shot straight up and not down . had to pay more to stay on days they served evenings meals and they were not worth the extra money. food was cold , they ran out of diet soda, breakfast food was cold ,when ask them something they act like they weren't concern and your a bother

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice that Walmart and Sam's was around the corner and across the street

Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gisgirl
Belton, TX.
Jul 12, 2011

i won't return

my son and went to Plano for a bowling tournament, we stayed at stabridge because we got a great deal on the room. While we were there we could not enjoy the pool because other parents were letting their children be in the pool area with out them, even though the child was not 16 years old and the staff did nothing to stop this. We could not enjoy a peacful night sleep do to the children running up and down the halls sreaming, and the people above us letting their kids run and stomp, the staff again did nothing when i complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRC4
Business
Paris Texas
Dec 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Staybridge Plano could not be better located if you are working in N Dallas, Plano, Richardson area. It is walking distance to several restaurants, a Central Market and several businesses. As a Real Estate agent, I enjoyed being within two blocks of a leading real estate school for CEU's. The facility is quite nice but the exercise facility needed some attention. TV's had some issues as well. Otherwise this is a great value at a great location just off George Bush Tollway and North Dallas Tollway near US75 Central Exprwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NM next door
New Mexico, USA
Jan 18, 2012

The flip of a coin

It is hard to rate staff it was one extreme to the other. Some were outstanding the others plain rude. The outstanding staff will pat them selves on the back the others will blow this off as they did me the customer. The hotel it self was great, enjoyed the theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
amarillo texas
Nov 5, 2009

My stay 10/31/09 through 11/5/09

I enjoyed my vacation at the Staybridge Suites. My room was a small suite but was nicely furnished. I wished it would have had more than 1 chair. I was impressed with the food service, staff, and hotel. I have stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites and thought the Staybridge was definately a higher class operation. The pool was nice but the chlorene odor limited my visits since it was breath taking. If not I would have enjoyed it daily. I loved the work out room and laundry facilities. GREATTTTTTT Place to stay and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun on a Budget
Houston, TX
Nov 8, 2009

Nice family place.

We attended a convention at the Plano Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tulsa oklahoma
Sep 6, 2009

Great Hotel and location

Very clean and great value. New hotel and very secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

food and shopping

Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syed Sr.
Sterling heights Mi.
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful experience, nice hotel to stay

We were in Dallas to attend a wedding.Beside this we drove around sight seeing as much as we could afford. The only problem I experienced was communicating with room maids. Some of them do not understand english at all or very little. other than that every thing was more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThePete
Oklahoma, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great inexpensive stay

absolutely nothing bad to say. If we could change one thing, it could be closer to dining and shopping. That too will improve over time. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites PLANO - RICHARDSON AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud traveling grandma
Savannah, Georgia
Jul 18, 2012

Wonderful hotel!

This hotel got everything right. The room was very, very clean and so large and well appointed. The staff was caring and warm. At no additional charge, they provide a great hot breakfast every day and even dinner three days a week. I am a woman traveling alone and felt completely safe. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search