$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

NYLO Plano at Legacy

4 stars
View map of 8201 Preston Road, Plano, TX 75024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NYLO Plano at Legacy

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Weekend

This is a great locations to stay for a really good time, outside the chaos of downtown. Great shopping and dinning in the area. The pool is amazing! Lots of fun for a party get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbossy33
Business
Dallas
Jun 21, 2010

Nylo Plano & Legacy

Was great, but I'd only recommend this hotel for the more trendy, night life social lite type. It caters to the young & hip. They have a night time club atmosphere in their lounge on Friday nights & Saturday nights. Its REALLY NICE. But if you are trying to rest then don't stay here in the weekends. The music can get loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Unique experience

Nylo Plano was a great location for a weekend get-a-way. We chose it for it's fabulous design and eco friendly features. What a pleasant space to spend some time. Loved the library and lounge area. Sipping on a drink, playing dominoes while listening to a great band in the courtyard. Staff was very friendly, curtious and service oriented. Being smoke free was a positive draw for us. The only negitive comments would be that the large shower head would not work and only one bathrobe was left in our room. We didn't take robes since they were furnished. Loved all the added extras w/ the room which meant we could travel much lighter. We are looking forward to a return visit. We will certainly look for Nylo in all regions when we travel. The IKEA store was within a few miles so we didn't leave the immeadiate area. Great restaurants in close travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two great shopping malls nearby. Other furniture stores w/in 3 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccermom 911
Business
Amarillo TX
Jul 19, 2010

NYLO Plano TX July 16-18, 2010

AWESOME hotel..Very Clean, all staff really care about the guest and enjoy their job. A very fun place to stay. The beds are awesome, you will want to take it home with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

GREAT club in the hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NonoN
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Jan 9, 2011

Trendy, good location.

The room was nice. The bed was great, very comfortable. We did not eat at the restaurant but did have some wine. Very trendy. Only complaint is the hotel is a bit loud and the walls are thin but I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
attyatlaw
Business
oklahoma
Oct 27, 2009

Loud

I needed a place close to a wedding I was in that weekend. I didn't know that this was a "club" hotel when I booked my trip. I could hear the music thudding until 1:00 a.m. I just needed some rest and unfortunately, didn't get much. The staff changed my room to a higher floor away from the club - they were very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prush
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jul 14, 2014

Nice, but....

NYLO is a nice looking hotel, but they need to focus on comfort in addition to the look. Had trouble with TV remote guide and MOST IMPORTANTLY the AC did NOT work. By the time we made it back to hotel for the night we had hoped it had cooled off, but it didn't and it was too late to want to try and switch rooms. I'm sure we just got unlucky with the AC, but it has a huge effect if we want to consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt P.
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 1, 2010

Never again under any circumstances!

NO WAY. NEVER AGAIN. UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!‎ - ‎ - 2010-07-31I searched all over Dallas for the perfect place to celebrate for my wife's birthday. Upon entering the hotel, I was wowed. I invited friends and family to come celebrate with us, I thought the lounge would have been a perfect location. Only after checking in was I informed there was a $10 cover charge for all my guests. Needless to say, I paid for 12 guests to to be able to join our party. There were other small things that weren't true as had been advertised on NYLO's website. Room service was not 24 hours, they stoped serving at 10 or 11. There was only one bottle of complimentary water in the room, I contacted front desk and I was told bottled water was not replenished until housekeeping cleaned the room (after check out) or that I could buy water in the store downstairs. There was one towel in the room (their attempt at being green). The IPOD docking station did not work. To me these are minute details, but disappointing. My biggest problem were the doormen working the entrance to the lounge. I had an absolutely unacceptable experience: One of my guests was under 21 and was not allowed in the lounge, I was told by Neil at the front desk that if I spoke with the doorman, I may be able to work something out and get my guest in as long as they didn't drink (did he mean giving the doorman a large tip?). When I tried speaking with the doorman I was belittled, insulted, talked down to and cussed. The doorman's exact words were "I don't give a "flip" what the front desk told you." The confrontation only escalated from there. I gave the guy a pat on the back and told him I was a guest and that he should calm down. He informed me that I had made a huge mistake by touching him, to "never "flipping" touch him again". Then a cop chased me down and told me he was going to arrest me for assault for unwarranted touching "that they don't put up with that "shoot" around here". UNBELIEVABLE! I gave my sincerest apology because I didn't want to go to jail and I thought the situation had ended. I came back from my room and was not allowed re-entry into the lounge, I was told I was not welcome due to my attitude and that if I was a guest of the hotel I would not be able to get back into the lounge area the following night or for the remainder of my stay. I had to pull all of my guests out. It was such a petty incident and completely unacceptable. I travel a lot and I have never been so upset and embarrassed in any situation or any professional establishment. It made for a horrible night, my stay was completely ruined. I was embarrassed to tell my guests what happened. I was told by front desk I could speak to the director of rooms about my situation. No one even seemed concerned about what happened. I guess at NYLO, that's the way the operate. They're a booming hotel and have a great concept. I'm sure it's all about the money and they aren't hurting for business. It was the worst display of professionalism that I have ever encountered. If you're considering staying at NYLO, think twice and stay with someone that has an established reputation and really cares about their guests such as the Marriott. As for my family and I, I would never go back under any circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money and go elsewhere. It truly isn't worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 25, 2010

Horrible

If you would like to be able to go to sleep before 2am on Friday or Saturday night do not stay at this hotel. Even though we paid for our room a week before our stay we were left with a room that faced the courtyard where there is a live dj party every Friday and Saturday night. We tried it for an hour and had to leave because even up on the 5th floor we could plainly hear the music and feel the base. If your looking for trendy, upscale and a great party this would be the place for you. If your wanting to actually be able to sleep you might want to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top