$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

NYLO Plano at Legacy

4 stars
8201 Preston Road, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Fabulous

Loved the style of the Hotel. The atmosphere provided for a fun, hip environment. We were in town... See full review

  • sndmd
  • Oct 4, 2010
Great Hotel

A different way to stay. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 23, 2008
NYLO Plano at Legacy is situated in Plano Texas. Bordered to the North by HWY 121 and the city of Frisco and to the West by Preston Road;Set in a community called Legacy;The 176-room Plano property brings a new face to business travel;High design and highly affordable appealing to guests of all ages who appreciate bold design;new technology and engaging amenities such as lively gathering places outside the guestrooms. The hotel features a breakthrough urban loft design;with red brick and glass construction creating the appearance of a multi building streetscape. The sleek design continues inside the hotel in soaring ceilings loft accommodations with oversized windows;exposed brick and polished concrete walls and custom made furnishings. The heart of NYLO Plano at Legacy is an area called LOCL Bar and Restaurant with its soaring ceilings and open floor plan.LOCL Bar and Restaurant is an energized ultrasocial common area that attracts travelers from their rooms day and night. In LOCL Bar and Restaurant guests can work; eat; talk; sip coffee; have cocktails; check email; read the paper and relax in an area that feels like a living room. LOCL Bar and Restaurant amenities will include; great food for breakfast lunch and dinner and a lively bar state of the art business center; free wireless internet access; comfortable working library; boutique shop; game room with WiFI and billiard table; and in pleasant climate. Additionally NYLO Plano has meeting facilities with advanced technology and a fully equipped gym with changing rooms and showers.

Hotel Map

33.0862 -96.8046
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 21.00, MI, N; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NYLO Plano at Legacy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

NYLO Plano at Legacy Rooms

NYLO Loft King
NYLO Loft King - 300 sq ft, Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water
NYLO Loft Double Double
NYLO Loft Double Double- 300 sq ft, Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water
NYLO Suite
NYLO Suite - 575 dq ft., Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite/In Room Dining, Comp Bottled Water
ADA Loft King
ADA King Loft - 330 sq ft., Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water
Lifestyle Loft Suite
Lifestyle Loft Suite - 615 sq ft with Balcony, Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining
GLASS Loft King
GLASS King Loft - 330 sq ft., Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water
NYLO Junior Suite
NYLO Junior Suite - 425 sq ft., Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

LOCL Bar and Restaurant
A high energy gathering place where you can get great food and healthy selections. LOCL serves breakfast lunch and dinner. Pickup your order and take it to your room if you prefer in room dining.
Jaspers Restaurant
inexpensive light meal or a higher end dining experience
Bobs Steak and Chophouse
One of the best steak houses in the country
Nicolas Ristorante Italiano
Northern Italian Cuisine with outdoor patio
The Counter
Fantastic Gourmet Burgers with great food
Mi Cocina
Mexican
Silver Fox
Great Dallas Tradition Steak House

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for NYLO Plano at Legacy

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Originally from Texas
Nashville, TN
Jun 13, 2010

Unbeatable Modern Style & Luxury Comfort

We were visiting friends in Plano. We had easy access to the interstate to travel into downtown Dallas and surrounding areas for tourist attractions. The surrounding neighborhood of the hotel was very nice, with great restaurants and shopping. Very safe area. We decided to take back-roads one day from downtown Dallas to the hotel... They were a straight shot and took you through very beautiful and scenic neighborhoods. The one let-down of the hotel was the noise. Depending on the side of the hotel your room was on, you could hear the night club on Friday and Saturday nights (if your room was facing the pool area). We could also hear people partying in their rooms (our room faced out towards the street). However, when it came time for us to go to sleep, the noise wasn't so much that it prevented us from doing so. No sleep lost and the bed was more comfortable than 90% of hotel beds I have slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The road Nylo is located directly off of has GREAT dining options. Drive about a mile or two away from the interstate and you'll find them. Too many to list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, LA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Weekend

This is a great locations to stay for a really good time, outside the chaos of downtown. Great shopping and dinning in the area. The pool is amazing! Lots of fun for a party get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbossy33
Dallas
Jun 21, 2010

Nylo Plano & Legacy

Was great, but I'd only recommend this hotel for the more trendy, night life social lite type. It caters to the young & hip. They have a night time club atmosphere in their lounge on Friday nights & Saturday nights. Its REALLY NICE. But if you are trying to rest then don't stay here in the weekends. The music can get loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccermom 911
Business
Amarillo TX
Jul 19, 2010

NYLO Plano TX July 16-18, 2010

AWESOME hotel..Very Clean, all staff really care about the guest and enjoy their job. A very fun place to stay. The beds are awesome, you will want to take it home with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

GREAT club in the hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
attyatlaw
oklahoma
Oct 27, 2009

Loud

I needed a place close to a wedding I was in that weekend. I didn't know that this was a "club" hotel when I booked my trip. I could hear the music thudding until 1:00 a.m. I just needed some rest and unfortunately, didn't get much. The staff changed my room to a higher floor away from the club - they were very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prush
Shreveport, LA
Jul 14, 2014

Nice, but....

NYLO is a nice looking hotel, but they need to focus on comfort in addition to the look. Had trouble with TV remote guide and MOST IMPORTANTLY the AC did NOT work. By the time we made it back to hotel for the night we had hoped it had cooled off, but it didn't and it was too late to want to try and switch rooms. I'm sure we just got unlucky with the AC, but it has a huge effect if we want to consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Jul 25, 2010

Horrible

If you would like to be able to go to sleep before 2am on Friday or Saturday night do not stay at this hotel. Even though we paid for our room a week before our stay we were left with a room that faced the courtyard where there is a live dj party every Friday and Saturday night. We tried it for an hour and had to leave because even up on the 5th floor we could plainly hear the music and feel the base. If your looking for trendy, upscale and a great party this would be the place for you. If your wanting to actually be able to sleep you might want to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt P.
Dallas, Texas
Aug 1, 2010

Never again under any circumstances!

NO WAY. NEVER AGAIN. UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!‎ - ‎ - 2010-07-31I searched all over Dallas for the perfect place to celebrate for my wife's birthday. Upon entering the hotel, I was wowed. I invited friends and family to come celebrate with us, I thought the lounge would have been a perfect location. Only after checking in was I informed there was a $10 cover charge for all my guests. Needless to say, I paid for 12 guests to to be able to join our party. There were other small things that weren't true as had been advertised on NYLO's website. Room service was not 24 hours, they stoped serving at 10 or 11. There was only one bottle of complimentary water in the room, I contacted front desk and I was told bottled water was not replenished until housekeeping cleaned the room (after check out) or that I could buy water in the store downstairs. There was one towel in the room (their attempt at being green). The IPOD docking station did not work. To me these are minute details, but disappointing. My biggest problem were the doormen working the entrance to the lounge. I had an absolutely unacceptable experience: One of my guests was under 21 and was not allowed in the lounge, I was told by Neil at the front desk that if I spoke with the doorman, I may be able to work something out and get my guest in as long as they didn't drink (did he mean giving the doorman a large tip?). When I tried speaking with the doorman I was belittled, insulted, talked down to and cussed. The doorman's exact words were "I don't give a "flip" what the front desk told you." The confrontation only escalated from there. I gave the guy a pat on the back and told him I was a guest and that he should calm down. He informed me that I had made a huge mistake by touching him, to "never "flipping" touch him again". Then a cop chased me down and told me he was going to arrest me for assault for unwarranted touching "that they don't put up with that "shoot" around here". UNBELIEVABLE! I gave my sincerest apology because I didn't want to go to jail and I thought the situation had ended. I came back from my room and was not allowed re-entry into the lounge, I was told I was not welcome due to my attitude and that if I was a guest of the hotel I would not be able to get back into the lounge area the following night or for the remainder of my stay. I had to pull all of my guests out. It was such a petty incident and completely unacceptable. I travel a lot and I have never been so upset and embarrassed in any situation or any professional establishment. It made for a horrible night, my stay was completely ruined. I was embarrassed to tell my guests what happened. I was told by front desk I could speak to the director of rooms about my situation. No one even seemed concerned about what happened. I guess at NYLO, that's the way the operate. They're a booming hotel and have a great concept. I'm sure it's all about the money and they aren't hurting for business. It was the worst display of professionalism that I have ever encountered. If you're considering staying at NYLO, think twice and stay with someone that has an established reputation and really cares about their guests such as the Marriott. As for my family and I, I would never go back under any circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money and go elsewhere. It truly isn't worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search