$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

NYLO Plano at Legacy

4 stars
8201 Preston Road, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Fabulous

Loved the style of the Hotel. The atmosphere provided for a fun, hip environment. We were in town... See full review

  • sndmd
  • Oct 4, 2010
Great Hotel

A different way to stay. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 23, 2008
NYLO Plano at Legacy is situated in Plano Texas. Bordered to the North by HWY 121 and the city of Frisco and to the West by Preston Road;Set in a community called Legacy;The 176-room Plano property brings a new face to business travel;High design and highly affordable appealing to guests of all ages who appreciate bold design;new technology and engaging amenities such as lively gathering places outside the guestrooms. The hotel features a breakthrough urban loft design;with red brick and glass construction creating the appearance of a multi building streetscape. The sleek design continues inside the hotel in soaring ceilings loft accommodations with oversized windows;exposed brick and polished concrete walls and custom made furnishings. The heart of NYLO Plano at Legacy is an area called LOCL Bar and Restaurant with its soaring ceilings and open floor plan.LOCL Bar and Restaurant is an energized ultrasocial common area that attracts travelers from their rooms day and night. In LOCL Bar and Restaurant guests can work; eat; talk; sip coffee; have cocktails; check email; read the paper and relax in an area that feels like a living room. LOCL Bar and Restaurant amenities will include; great food for breakfast lunch and dinner and a lively bar state of the art business center; free wireless internet access; comfortable working library; boutique shop; game room with WiFI and billiard table; and in pleasant climate. Additionally NYLO Plano has meeting facilities with advanced technology and a fully equipped gym with changing rooms and showers.

Hotel Map

33.0862 -96.8046
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 21.00, MI, N; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 23.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NYLO Plano at Legacy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

NYLO Plano at Legacy Rooms

NYLO Loft King
NYLO Loft King - 300 sq ft, Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water
NYLO Loft Double Double
NYLO Loft Double Double- 300 sq ft, Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water
NYLO Suite
NYLO Suite - 575 dq ft., Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite/In Room Dining, Comp Bottled Water
ADA Loft King
ADA King Loft - 330 sq ft., Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water
Lifestyle Loft Suite
Lifestyle Loft Suite - 615 sq ft with Balcony, Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining
GLASS Loft King
GLASS King Loft - 330 sq ft., Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water
NYLO Junior Suite
NYLO Junior Suite - 425 sq ft., Comp WIFI, Comp Parking, Onsite Dining, Comp Bottled Water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

LOCL Bar and Restaurant
A high energy gathering place where you can get great food and healthy selections. LOCL serves breakfast lunch and dinner. Pickup your order and take it to your room if you prefer in room dining.
Jaspers Restaurant
inexpensive light meal or a higher end dining experience
Bobs Steak and Chophouse
One of the best steak houses in the country
Nicolas Ristorante Italiano
Northern Italian Cuisine with outdoor patio
The Counter
Fantastic Gourmet Burgers with great food
Mi Cocina
Mexican
Silver Fox
Great Dallas Tradition Steak House

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for NYLO Plano at Legacy

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris, Texas
Jun 28, 2010

A Great Stay!

This hotel gives a comfortable stay with a loft experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is very new age. The beds were dressed with down comforters and very hard to get out of in the morning :). It is in a great location in Frisco. Close to the mall, yet out of the way. This hotel has a great price with an upscale stay. One piece of advise. I would stay here with my kids. I will go back with my husband before the end of summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbossy33
Dallas
Jun 21, 2010

Nylo Plano & Legacy

Was great, but I'd only recommend this hotel for the more trendy, night life social lite type. It caters to the young & hip. They have a night time club atmosphere in their lounge on Friday nights & Saturday nights. Its REALLY NICE. But if you are trying to rest then don't stay here in the weekends. The music can get loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Originally from Texas
Nashville, TN
Jun 13, 2010

Unbeatable Modern Style & Luxury Comfort

We were visiting friends in Plano. We had easy access to the interstate to travel into downtown Dallas and surrounding areas for tourist attractions. The surrounding neighborhood of the hotel was very nice, with great restaurants and shopping. Very safe area. We decided to take back-roads one day from downtown Dallas to the hotel... They were a straight shot and took you through very beautiful and scenic neighborhoods. The one let-down of the hotel was the noise. Depending on the side of the hotel your room was on, you could hear the night club on Friday and Saturday nights (if your room was facing the pool area). We could also hear people partying in their rooms (our room faced out towards the street). However, when it came time for us to go to sleep, the noise wasn't so much that it prevented us from doing so. No sleep lost and the bed was more comfortable than 90% of hotel beds I have slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The road Nylo is located directly off of has GREAT dining options. Drive about a mile or two away from the interstate and you'll find them. Too many to list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
attyatlaw
oklahoma
Oct 27, 2009

Loud

I needed a place close to a wedding I was in that weekend. I didn't know that this was a "club" hotel when I booked my trip. I could hear the music thudding until 1:00 a.m. I just needed some rest and unfortunately, didn't get much. The staff changed my room to a higher floor away from the club - they were very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FC Dallas Fan
Flower Mound, TX
Mar 16, 2009

Little bit of NYC in north Texas

This was a quick birthday retreat with the wife to keep us from driving to far back home from Pizza Hut Park. The hotel was cool, tad quirky, and fun. The overall vibe was an interesting mix of NYC (exposed concrete floors, pipes & funky furniture) and north Texas (corporate headquarters, horses and mall). The location is great if you want to need to be by EDS, Pepsi, JC Penny or any off the other major corps in the neighborhood. Big mall is close....tons of shopping and good restuarants. Dr Pepper park and Pizza Hut park are both right around the corner as well. The bar/club downstairs was a lot of fun (Sat...live dj) and opens up to a sweet pool outdoor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lot's of young urban types right down stairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 4, 2008

Unique experience

Nylo Plano was a great location for a weekend get-a-way. We chose it for it's fabulous design and eco friendly features. What a pleasant space to spend some time. Loved the library and lounge area. Sipping on a drink, playing dominoes while listening to a great band in the courtyard. Staff was very friendly, curtious and service oriented. Being smoke free was a positive draw for us. The only negitive comments would be that the large shower head would not work and only one bathrobe was left in our room. We didn't take robes since they were furnished. Loved all the added extras w/ the room which meant we could travel much lighter. We are looking forward to a return visit. We will certainly look for Nylo in all regions when we travel. The IKEA store was within a few miles so we didn't leave the immeadiate area. Great restaurants in close travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two great shopping malls nearby. Other furniture stores w/in 3 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2008

Great Hotel

A different way to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, food and a shuttle from the hotel to other locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 8, 2008

Great overnight.

My husband and I needed a little time away and really enjoyed our stay at the Nylo Hotel. It has an amazing atmosphere and the price was increadible. We will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We headed over to the stonebriar mall and had some dinner. it is very close and a nice shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search