$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

NYLO Plano at Legacy

4 stars
View map of 8201 Preston Road, Plano, TX 75024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NYLO Plano at Legacy

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccermom 911
Business
Amarillo TX
Jul 19, 2010

NYLO Plano TX July 16-18, 2010

AWESOME hotel..Very Clean, all staff really care about the guest and enjoy their job. A very fun place to stay. The beds are awesome, you will want to take it home with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

GREAT club in the hotel..

Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Paris, Texas
Jun 28, 2010

A Great Stay!

This hotel gives a comfortable stay with a loft experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is very new age. The beds were dressed with down comforters and very hard to get out of in the morning :). It is in a great location in Frisco. Close to the mall, yet out of the way. This hotel has a great price with an upscale stay. One piece of advise. I would stay here with my kids. I will go back with my husband before the end of summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbossy33
Couples
Dallas
Jun 21, 2010

Nylo Plano & Legacy

Was great, but I'd only recommend this hotel for the more trendy, night life social lite type. It caters to the young & hip. They have a night time club atmosphere in their lounge on Friday nights & Saturday nights. Its REALLY NICE. But if you are trying to rest then don't stay here in the weekends. The music can get loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Originally from Texas
Couples
Nashville, TN
Jun 13, 2010

Unbeatable Modern Style & Luxury Comfort

We were visiting friends in Plano. We had easy access to the interstate to travel into downtown Dallas and surrounding areas for tourist attractions. The surrounding neighborhood of the hotel was very nice, with great restaurants and shopping. Very safe area. We decided to take back-roads one day from downtown Dallas to the hotel... They were a straight shot and took you through very beautiful and scenic neighborhoods. The one let-down of the hotel was the noise. Depending on the side of the hotel your room was on, you could hear the night club on Friday and Saturday nights (if your room was facing the pool area). We could also hear people partying in their rooms (our room faced out towards the street). However, when it came time for us to go to sleep, the noise wasn't so much that it prevented us from doing so. No sleep lost and the bed was more comfortable than 90% of hotel beds I have slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The road Nylo is located directly off of has GREAT dining options. Drive about a mile or two away from the interstate and you'll find them. Too many to list.

Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
attyatlaw
Single
oklahoma
Oct 27, 2009

Loud

I needed a place close to a wedding I was in that weekend. I didn't know that this was a "club" hotel when I booked my trip. I could hear the music thudding until 1:00 a.m. I just needed some rest and unfortunately, didn't get much. The staff changed my room to a higher floor away from the club - they were very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FC Dallas Fan
Couples
Flower Mound, TX
Mar 16, 2009

Little bit of NYC in north Texas

This was a quick birthday retreat with the wife to keep us from driving to far back home from Pizza Hut Park. The hotel was cool, tad quirky, and fun. The overall vibe was an interesting mix of NYC (exposed concrete floors, pipes & funky furniture) and north Texas (corporate headquarters, horses and mall). The location is great if you want to need to be by EDS, Pepsi, JC Penny or any off the other major corps in the neighborhood. Big mall is close....tons of shopping and good restuarants. Dr Pepper park and Pizza Hut park are both right around the corner as well. The bar/club downstairs was a lot of fun (Sat...live dj) and opens up to a sweet pool outdoor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lot's of young urban types right down stairs.

Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 4, 2008

Unique experience

Nylo Plano was a great location for a weekend get-a-way. We chose it for it's fabulous design and eco friendly features. What a pleasant space to spend some time. Loved the library and lounge area. Sipping on a drink, playing dominoes while listening to a great band in the courtyard. Staff was very friendly, curtious and service oriented. Being smoke free was a positive draw for us. The only negitive comments would be that the large shower head would not work and only one bathrobe was left in our room. We didn't take robes since they were furnished. Loved all the added extras w/ the room which meant we could travel much lighter. We are looking forward to a return visit. We will certainly look for Nylo in all regions when we travel. The IKEA store was within a few miles so we didn't leave the immeadiate area. Great restaurants in close travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two great shopping malls nearby. Other furniture stores w/in 3 miles.

Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2008

Great Hotel

A different way to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, food and a shuttle from the hotel to other locations

Review of NYLO Plano at Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 8, 2008

Great overnight.

My husband and I needed a little time away and really enjoyed our stay at the Nylo Hotel. It has an amazing atmosphere and the price was increadible. We will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We headed over to the stonebriar mall and had some dinner. it is very close and a nice shopping mall.

Back to menu Return to top