$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

3 stars
640 E Park Boulevard, Plano, TX 75074-5430
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Not Disappointed - Softball and Shopping

We were looking for a place that had big rooms (family of 5), close to the City of Allen's softball... See full review

  • Dad with Four Daughters
  • Apr 7, 2014
Best Western Park Suites Is a Great Bargain

This hotel is a great deal for an overnight stay in a great location, especially if you book... See full review

  • Gina1979
  • Feb 12, 2014
At our BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel, start your morning off right with a generous full breakfast that features morning favorites. Endless hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a cereal and yogurt bar along with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee is the perfect beginning to your day. Hotels near Plano are known for southern hospitality, but we take things up a notch here. As a business hotel, a number of our guests have special requirements, which is why we offer free Wi-Fi, suites which are ideal for longer stays or families, and the most important meal of the day is on the house. Plano hotels are conveniently located next to a number of top attractions. At your Best Western Plano, Texas hotel, many sporting events are close by and happen year-round. Guests come for the annual events, from barbeque cook-offs to marathons. The Plano Centre also offers a number of events, and we cater to tradeshow and convention attendees who need peace and quiet during their stay. From church groups to federal government employees, each guest is a top priority here. For Plano convention visitors, quick commutes and easy directions to and from special events are guaranteed. Employees of Raytheon and Fujitsu are also regular guests, whether they're in town for a quick meeting or an extended stay. Even if you're here for work, it's worth taking in a sports event or heading to the Allen Convention Center for one of the many foodie events. Luxury bedding, the best service in town and great amenities are the icing on the cake of your stay. At our Plano hotel, you'll be treated like family. Let us know how we can make your stay even better and we'll go above and beyond to deliver. Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel where you'll feel at home!

Hotel Map

33.028 -96.7064
Area served
McKinney, Carralton, downtown Dallas, Wylie, Frisco, Richardson, Allen
Nearby airports
(DFW), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,WIFI NET,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,KITCHNETTE,2RM,LIVINGRM,WIFI,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OTTOMAN,WIFI NET,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Texas Land and Cattle
3.00 mile(s) from Texas Land and Cattle, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Zena
0.20 mile(s) from Zena, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Best Buffet Seafood
0.10 mile(s) from Best Buffet Seafood, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Posado's
1.00 mile(s) from Posado's, Cafe, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pappasito's Cantina
3.00 mile(s) from Pappasito's Cantina, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chuy's Mexican Food
1.50 mile(s) from Chuy's Mexican Food, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's Restaurant
0.20 mile(s) from Denny's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Starbuck's
2.00 mile(s) from Starbuck's, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, COFFEEHOUSE
Black Eyed Pea
1.00 mile(s) from Black Eyed Pea, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HS Villager
Business
Hot Springs Village, AR
Dec 5, 2013

Overall Nice Place

Pros - Great staff, nice well-maintained facility, exterior appearance looks nice, lobby very nice looking, great central Plano location, good breakfast, use "clean" TV remotes. Minor Cons - TVs are old analog (CRT) types, Wi-Fi has intermittant cut-offs, no TV channel guide available either on screen or via laminated in-room card, bottom sheets on bed are too small and come loose from the mattress, but requesting longer/wider sheets was honored and solved problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronaldddd
Business
Des Moines
Nov 25, 2013

perfect for us

This hotel had a good location, good free breakfast. Would have liked to use the hot tub but it was outside. Front desk wasn't always staffed and I observed people waiting there at times hoping someone would come to the desk to assist them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael hot rodder
Business
plano texas
May 9, 2013

very comfortable and convenient hotel

this was a very nice and clean and comfortable hotel. it was conveniently located and the staff was very courteous and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there was great shopping nearby and plenty good restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conwa30
Business
Big Lake, Minnesota
Mar 27, 2013

Great Place to Relax

We arrived on Thursday and were greeted with a Spaghetti, Garlic Bread or Chips and Nacho Cheese Dip and either a Beer or Glass of Wine for a reception. How lovely to come all this way from MN and to have supper waiting for you. Every morning there was Waffles, Some type of Eggs, Sausage or Bacon, Toast Bagels, Cereal and always a cup of coffee any time of the day. Our room was clean and it was quiet on the ground floor. We were always greeted by the staff with a hello or how are you today. We had requested since we were staying a few days to just take out the trash and no need to change the sheets until we left. No matter what time of morning we left the hotel, when we arrived back our bed was made, trash was out and things were picked up for us. It was such a delight to us to enjoy. We will stay there again as everyone was really friendly and seemed to enjoy their positions within the company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack and Denny's are just a few blocks from this hotel and getting around was easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dfalsdjfoawiejoisnme
Business
Dallas
Jan 22, 2013

Good Value

The hotel was not the best in the world, but it was good for the price. The room was plenty comfortable and quite large. And the hot breakfast in the mornings was really nice. I would recommend this hotel as a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 11, 2011

Nice hotel

At bestwestern suites in plano overall we had a good stay. In my opinion the rooms could use to be updated. The maid service was not that great. We always found ourselves running short on toiletries and towels. The pool was nice. The hotel was clean overall and the lobby area was nice and updated with a modern touch. Ps the full breakfast was a breakfast bar not a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaraunts within 1 mile or less away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West tx
Apr 15, 2011

Affordable comfort

Great for the cost, staff very nice, rooms clean and our suite was large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top