$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

3 stars
640 E Park Boulevard, Plano, TX 75074-5430
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Not Disappointed - Softball and Shopping

We were looking for a place that had big rooms (family of 5), close to the City of Allen's softball... See full review

  • Dad with Four Daughters
  • Apr 7, 2014
Best Western Park Suites Is a Great Bargain

This hotel is a great deal for an overnight stay in a great location, especially if you book... See full review

  • Gina1979
  • Feb 12, 2014
At our BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel, start your morning off right with a generous full breakfast that features morning favorites. Endless hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a cereal and yogurt bar along with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee is the perfect beginning to your day. Hotels near Plano are known for southern hospitality, but we take things up a notch here. As a business hotel, a number of our guests have special requirements, which is why we offer free Wi-Fi, suites which are ideal for longer stays or families, and the most important meal of the day is on the house. Plano hotels are conveniently located next to a number of top attractions. At your Best Western Plano, Texas hotel, many sporting events are close by and happen year-round. Guests come for the annual events, from barbeque cook-offs to marathons. The Plano Centre also offers a number of events, and we cater to tradeshow and convention attendees who need peace and quiet during their stay. From church groups to federal government employees, each guest is a top priority here. For Plano convention visitors, quick commutes and easy directions to and from special events are guaranteed. Employees of Raytheon and Fujitsu are also regular guests, whether they're in town for a quick meeting or an extended stay. Even if you're here for work, it's worth taking in a sports event or heading to the Allen Convention Center for one of the many foodie events. Luxury bedding, the best service in town and great amenities are the icing on the cake of your stay. At our Plano hotel, you'll be treated like family. Let us know how we can make your stay even better and we'll go above and beyond to deliver. Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel where you'll feel at home!

Hotel Map

33.028 -96.7064
Area served
McKinney, Carralton, downtown Dallas, Wylie, Frisco, Richardson, Allen
Nearby airports
(DFW), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,WIFI NET,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,KITCHNETTE,2RM,LIVINGRM,WIFI,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OTTOMAN,WIFI NET,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Texas Land and Cattle
3.00 mile(s) from Texas Land and Cattle, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Zena
0.20 mile(s) from Zena, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Best Buffet Seafood
0.10 mile(s) from Best Buffet Seafood, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Posado's
1.00 mile(s) from Posado's, Cafe, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pappasito's Cantina
3.00 mile(s) from Pappasito's Cantina, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chuy's Mexican Food
1.50 mile(s) from Chuy's Mexican Food, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's Restaurant
0.20 mile(s) from Denny's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Starbuck's
2.00 mile(s) from Starbuck's, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, COFFEEHOUSE
Black Eyed Pea
1.00 mile(s) from Black Eyed Pea, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sean1234
Business
tx
Nov 27, 2013

great stay

Employees were friendly, room was very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin.W
Business
Dallas
Nov 2, 2013

you got what you paid for

Room was OK, house keeping is not very clean if you stay there for more than 3 days... But overall it is a nice and clean hotel and at a good location with a relative cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin.W
Business
Dallas
Oct 3, 2013

room not so clean and internet sucks...

Whenever I entered the gate, it smells so wired and bad in the lobby. There are some long-hair on the bed and carpet is not clean.The worst part is the internet... Absolutely TERRIBLE wireless AND ethernet cable internet service. If you have to have decent internet service for your job - you will go nuts at this hotel. My tethered 4g phone is what I had to use for my laptop. I tried their wireless - it was pathetic. I tried a regular cable hookup to my laptop - just as bad. This is the worst internet service that I've experienced in sometime at any major hotel chain. It was maddening. It was so slow that Speed Test actually timed out several times due to their poor connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
home man
Business
Ohio
Apr 1, 2013

Nice stay for business trip

Hotel staff were helpful with the things we needed to know breadkfast was good with nice selection fo food room was nice in size and bed comfortable would stay there again if needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David F
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Great place to stay

This hotel is great. It is cheap, in a great location, clean, has great service, a good breakfast, very spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volt Driver
Business
Montgomery, TX
Nov 16, 2012

Not Easily Accessible

The hotel is not right off of 75, it's tricky to find- even with GPS. Staff was friendly, but rooms need remodeling, and mattress feels like its several years old. Not worth returning to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Humperdink's in Ricahrdson- southbound feeder road of I-75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreezeZone
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 14, 2012

Not Clean

The first room I had itook a nap when I arrived. I woke up with long hair all over my tee shirt. I looked in the trash can and there ws long hair in the trash can. I went downstairs and they moved me to another room. The second room was cleaner but there were two live silverfish in the bath tub. I had to chase them down and kill them befored i could shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Most of the dining is good in the area of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner Bred
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Comfortable for business trip

The experience was very positive. The room was large, clean and furnished well. Access from the highway was good, once you knew the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was right. My only compaint was that the bed was too hard, but since I was asleep most of the time I was on it, I really can't compain too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top