$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Aloft Plano

3 stars
6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have... See full review

  • PaulaRorl
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay... See full review

  • Cindy Richardson
  • Oct 11, 2013
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft Plano is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in a booming business center just north of Dallas! Zip around to many corporate quarters, from Frito-Lay to JCPenney, and more. We're also mere minutes from the upscale retail, fine dining, and entertainment options at The Shops at Legacy. In addition, access is easy to downtown Dallas and nearby airports. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Plano Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Plano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.0703 -96.8259
Nearby airports
Dallas-Forth Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Love Field, (DAL), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IMag
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Form over Function

At a quick glance the hotel looks like it's near the intersection of two main highways, but you have to look hard enough to notice it's two tollways. Still fairly easy to avoid the tollways and get into Dallas or shopping mall in Frisco. Overall a nice room, but not as nice as other properties owned by the same parent company. (e.g. the beds aren't as comfortable as other hotels.) The hotel is mostly form over function. Things look pretty but could be more comfortable or functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of food at the nearby mall (stonebriar centre) in Frisco including cheesecake factory, dave and busters, and california pizza kitchen.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Nov 10, 2010

What was right and what can be done bett

The room was great and the bed and pillows made for a wonderful night's sleep. The bath area could use heat since the A/C-Heater is in the bedroom area, cut off from the bath area. The amenity "Restaurant" is deceiving since it is not really a restaurant. It is an open area in the lobby. Most of it is self-service cold or frozen food. The kitchen for a small selection of breakfast and dinner hot foods was open only on Sunday morning. No trays were available to take food to the seating area making for a clummsy trip from counter to seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

See above description

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghostyes
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

4 Nights Stay

It was pretty awesome! The hotel is really stylish and classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeeb14
Plano TX
Aug 19, 2013

Cool place

Its a funky little place, very clean, friendly staff. The pool is teeny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Nov 10, 2010

What was right and what can be done bett

The room was great and the bed and pillows made for a wonderful night's sleep. The bath area could use heat since the A/C-Heater is in the bedroom area, cut off from the bath area. The amenity "Restaurant" is deceiving since it is not really a restaurant. It is an open area in the lobby. Most of it is self-service cold or frozen food. The kitchen for a small selection of breakfast and dinner hot foods was open only on Sunday morning. No trays were available to take food to the seating area making for a clummsy trip from counter to seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

See above description

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinaisabelle
Allentown, PA
Nov 4, 2013

Aloft

It was a refreshing experience to stay at Aloft. The atmosphere is uplifting and I so appreciated the opportunity to stay somewhere that was not the same old stuffy hotel feel. I did not realize they had a gym and didn't understand how housekeeping worked, so perhaps a list of how things work would make sense since the room did not have the standard hotel book. I travel to Dallas often and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They offer a shuttle to take you to close by trendy shopping and dining experiences.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plan b
plano, tx
Nov 10, 2009

Great location!

I enjoyed the unique modern styling of the room. The room had a very convenient electronics station which is very important to me when traveling. The hotel is located right off the Tollway and has easy access to many restaurants and shopping areas. Even though I found the modern look of the room to be comfortable I did not think it gave the lobby and bar area a warm atmosphere. There is no complimentary breakfast offered here which I missed, as I find that to be convenient when travelling. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Simply head south on Central Expressway and you will find many eating places, as well as a very nice grocery store all conveniently grouped together.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plan b
plano, tx
Nov 10, 2009

Great location!

I enjoyed the unique modern styling of the room. The room had a very convenient electronics station which is very important to me when traveling. The hotel is located right off the Tollway and has easy access to many restaurants and shopping areas. Even though I found the modern look of the room to be comfortable I did not think it gave the lobby and bar area a warm atmosphere. There is no complimentary breakfast offered here which I missed, as I find that to be convenient when travelling. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Simply head south on Central Expressway and you will find many eating places, as well as a very nice grocery store all conveniently grouped together.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PLANO
Jun 1, 2010

FANTASTIC GETAWAY

VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF. ENJOYED MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PLANO
Jun 1, 2010

FANTASTIC GETAWAY

VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF. ENJOYED MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top