$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Aloft Plano

3 stars
View map of 6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Great birthday weekend

This was our first stay with Aloft, so we really didn't know what to expect. After this stay, we'll... See full review

  • Kevin
  • Feb 3, 2015
NYE 2015

Overall The Aloft is a nice hotel in this price point. The rooms are smaller than what I would have... See full review

  • Teresa G.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Experience a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design in the booming business center of Plano. Aloft Plano not only offers easy access to a long list of corporate quarters, but is mere minutes from upscale retail, dining, and entertainment! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Plano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Plano Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad cities, IL
May 30, 2011

Pleased with this selection

Nice, clean hotel friendly staff. They loved our dog! Room a little small for our 4day staff, but couldn't beat it for the price. Close to great shopping & tons of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W Aloft
Business
Plano,Tx
Jan 31, 2010

The Good, the bad and the ugly Aloft

The hotel was nice-people friendly BUT they have a live band on the weekend we got NO sleep until 3:00am I was so tired. Otherwise I would say this is a great place to stay. Access to local malls-movies and the tollway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mico Cinca-bobs steakhouse, Library,Starbucks, all in 3 miles of the place

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dthurney1
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 15, 2014

Welcome back to Aloft

Aloft now has almost 100 hotels all across the world. They have a casual upbeat atmosphere (neon accents, concrete floors, open concept lobby with bar and fireplace) and very functional rooms (desk with a window and outlets, mediaplug in for TV monitor, large easy access shower.) Fitness center is also above average, not just a crowded extra hotel room. My wife calls it a "guys" hotel, which I think is a compliment. If you have stayed at an Aloft before you know exactly what to expect right down to the floor plan. If you have not stayed at a Aloft before it is fun change. Good location, but on the other side of the toll road from most West Plano offices and shops. Long walk or quick bike ride is possible. Shuttle is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're heading for the shops or Frisco, use the back parking lot exit to get on to Legacy Dr

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BR 353
Business
Baton Rouge,La
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great, very very comfortable bed. The staff was excellent very polite and helpful. The hotel lobby was great. Very positive stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The mall in grapevine tx awesome about 45min out

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiedra
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 1, 2013

Birthday Vacay

I was impressed with the hipster vibe and cute colors. I loved that they had a pool table in the lounge area. I don't drink but the bar was cute too. The only issue I had was that the kleenex wasn't refreshed. They folded the last tissue on the top and there wasn't anything in the box. Lord knows how many other germy people used it before me. Eck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McHenry
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great Stay!

This hotel is very modern and unique. I'm not a frequent traveler, but when I do, i like to be comfortable. The room was clean, didn't smell, and was pretty neat (as compared to the common hotel room). Came with a wall-mounted 40" HD tv, the shower was neat, and the overall room design was definitly distinct. The staff was very friendly, and our entire stay went without a hitch. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Good for price

This hotel has a nice atmosphere. The room was a little small as was the bar area. Overall we enjoyed our stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 17, 2011

Great Hotel For the Price

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. You can't beat the quality for the price! Convenient access to the Dallas North Tollway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kchandler001
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Quick trip

Great hotel. Nice people. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. It started to storm and I could barely hear the weather so I could sleep soundly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netta4E
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 19, 2012

Helpful staff!

We were visiting for a wedding and had just enough time to check in and change, the front counter sped us through when we told her. Then when we were leaving, we asked for a local pizza place again the front counter directed us to the "best pizza" and it was delicious! Location was a little out of the way, but that could be a pro and con. The room was nice and cozy with a modern feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sal's Pizzeria - delicious, local Greek owned and operated restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top