$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Aloft Plano

3 stars
6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have... See full review

  • PaulaRorl
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay... See full review

  • Cindy Richardson
  • Oct 11, 2013
Experience a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design in the booming business center of Plano. Aloft Plano not only offers easy access to a long list of corporate quarters, but is mere minutes from upscale retail, dining, and entertainment! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Plano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Plano Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tremor455
Business
Benbrook, Tx
May 26, 2014

Handicapped be warned

Handicapped rooms have platform beds, no clearance for Hoyer lift legs. Be forewarned or bring some bricks to lift the bed corners 4" off the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bakery Cafe on Legacy. Good bread, sandwiches and desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DogDad
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 12, 2009

Nice for the whole family and your dogs.

We slept very good and had a good time at the Aloft in Plano. Our dogs got a bed for them and some treats which they ate all before we unpacked. I would be glad to come back if we ever go back to Plano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Nov 10, 2010

What was right and what can be done bett

The room was great and the bed and pillows made for a wonderful night's sleep. The bath area could use heat since the A/C-Heater is in the bedroom area, cut off from the bath area. The amenity "Restaurant" is deceiving since it is not really a restaurant. It is an open area in the lobby. Most of it is self-service cold or frozen food. The kitchen for a small selection of breakfast and dinner hot foods was open only on Sunday morning. No trays were available to take food to the seating area making for a clummsy trip from counter to seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

See above description

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McHenry
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great Stay!

This hotel is very modern and unique. I'm not a frequent traveler, but when I do, i like to be comfortable. The room was clean, didn't smell, and was pretty neat (as compared to the common hotel room). Came with a wall-mounted 40" HD tv, the shower was neat, and the overall room design was definitly distinct. The staff was very friendly, and our entire stay went without a hitch. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plan b
Business
plano, tx
Nov 10, 2009

Great location!

I enjoyed the unique modern styling of the room. The room had a very convenient electronics station which is very important to me when traveling. The hotel is located right off the Tollway and has easy access to many restaurants and shopping areas. Even though I found the modern look of the room to be comfortable I did not think it gave the lobby and bar area a warm atmosphere. There is no complimentary breakfast offered here which I missed, as I find that to be convenient when travelling. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Simply head south on Central Expressway and you will find many eating places, as well as a very nice grocery store all conveniently grouped together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, S.C.
Oct 21, 2009

Clean, efficient, friendly

Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Location was perfect for this trip. Abundance of hotel computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and shopping within 1 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash,DC
May 1, 2011

very nice

I was here on business and they stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Good for price

This hotel has a nice atmosphere. The room was a little small as was the bar area. Overall we enjoyed our stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 17, 2011

Great Hotel For the Price

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. You can't beat the quality for the price! Convenient access to the Dallas North Tollway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, TX
Jul 19, 2011

ALOFT IN FRISCO

Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Room is well equiped for network connection wired or wireless. Design is definitely modern very different from most hotels but highly functional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top