Aloft Plano

3 stars
6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have... See full review

  • PaulaRorl
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay... See full review

  • Cindy Richardson
  • Oct 11, 2013
Experience a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design in the booming business center of Plano. Aloft Plano not only offers easy access to a long list of corporate quarters, but is mere minutes from upscale retail, dining, and entertainment! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Aloft Plano Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

33.0703 -96.8259
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 37.01, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ClhZ
Pittsburgh pa
May 7, 2012

To retro for me

The beds were comfortable but beyond that the rooms do not provide enough privacy compared to other hotels that I have stayed at....no place to store clothes...everything is out in the open...the rooms were size able...and I had a hard time handling the lemony pledge smell in the lobby area...not sure what that is about...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diva of Shoes
Round Rock, Texas
Oct 22, 2012

Eh

They didn't have a double queen available as I requested but I said I was fine with a King. The room was quite small. The bathroom was not what I expected. It was comprised of a sliding door the concealed a toilet and shower stall. The shower can be viewed from inside the bedroom. The glass is "frosted" but if you lean against it the mystery is gone and anyone view from the other side will get an eyeful. The sink was outside the bathroom which was nice but out of place. There was a flimsy closet area and no dressers to store clothing. The bed was nice and clean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Its good for a single person but not so much for family or even a romantic get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shop til u drop
Oklahoma City, OK
Dec 27, 2010

It was good for the price,.

Staff was great. There was a good size bar. Large long desks made it nice to have room to put things on,. Up to date electronically, No meals or restraunt. However several nice eating places close by. Snacks were available for a small price. I didnt spend much time in room. I was with children and we were there to go shopping in Allen a couple of miles away. It did seem to be a very safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W Aloft
Plano,Tx
Jan 31, 2010

The Good, the bad and the ugly Aloft

The hotel was nice-people friendly BUT they have a live band on the weekend we got NO sleep until 3:00am I was so tired. Otherwise I would say this is a great place to stay. Access to local malls-movies and the tollway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mico Cinca-bobs steakhouse, Library,Starbucks, all in 3 miles of the place

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quad cities, IL
May 30, 2011

Pleased with this selection

Nice, clean hotel friendly staff. They loved our dog! Room a little small for our 4day staff, but couldn't beat it for the price. Close to great shopping & tons of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IMag
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Form over Function

At a quick glance the hotel looks like it's near the intersection of two main highways, but you have to look hard enough to notice it's two tollways. Still fairly easy to avoid the tollways and get into Dallas or shopping mall in Frisco. Overall a nice room, but not as nice as other properties owned by the same parent company. (e.g. the beds aren't as comfortable as other hotels.) The hotel is mostly form over function. Things look pretty but could be more comfortable or functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of food at the nearby mall (stonebriar centre) in Frisco including cheesecake factory, dave and busters, and california pizza kitchen.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quad cities, IL
May 30, 2011

Pleased with this selection

Nice, clean hotel friendly staff. They loved our dog! Room a little small for our 4day staff, but couldn't beat it for the price. Close to great shopping & tons of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W Aloft
Plano,Tx
Jan 31, 2010

The Good, the bad and the ugly Aloft

The hotel was nice-people friendly BUT they have a live band on the weekend we got NO sleep until 3:00am I was so tired. Otherwise I would say this is a great place to stay. Access to local malls-movies and the tollway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mico Cinca-bobs steakhouse, Library,Starbucks, all in 3 miles of the place

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shop til u drop
Oklahoma City, OK
Dec 27, 2010

It was good for the price,.

Staff was great. There was a good size bar. Large long desks made it nice to have room to put things on,. Up to date electronically, No meals or restraunt. However several nice eating places close by. Snacks were available for a small price. I didnt spend much time in room. I was with children and we were there to go shopping in Allen a couple of miles away. It did seem to be a very safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Nov 10, 2010

What was right and what can be done bett

The room was great and the bed and pillows made for a wonderful night's sleep. The bath area could use heat since the A/C-Heater is in the bedroom area, cut off from the bath area. The amenity "Restaurant" is deceiving since it is not really a restaurant. It is an open area in the lobby. Most of it is self-service cold or frozen food. The kitchen for a small selection of breakfast and dinner hot foods was open only on Sunday morning. No trays were available to take food to the seating area making for a clummsy trip from counter to seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

See above description

Back to menu Return to top