$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Aloft Plano

3 stars
View map of 6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
May 24, 2009

This Hotel was WAY better than expected

This hotel is a new concept designed to please the younger crowds....awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Texan
Business
Kingsville, Tx
Jun 15, 2010

So much fun

This was a great hotel, it was fun and modern and trendy. My mother and I had so much fun and the beds were so comfortable. I will only stay at this hotel whenever I am in Dallas. Aloft Rocks!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma CIty, OK
Oct 4, 2010

Great place to stay, anywhere you go!

The staff was awesome from the time we walked in the door to the time we walked out. The bar was great, little pricey, but in the end, worth it! The rooms were awesome, especially for the price! This will be a hotel I look forward to staying at everywhere I go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jan 4, 2009

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

I was vewry satisfied with the hotel... the staff was very friendly and the hotle was very neat...it was very new modern and clean....we espacially likes the coffee shop in the lobby and will definitly be returning...i was very happy and please and will definitly stay here agaon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel was located bu everything shopping dining nght life

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa G.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

NYE 2015

Overall The Aloft is a nice hotel in this price point. The rooms are smaller than what I would have preferred. However, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and quickly moved us when a family with a small child moved into the room next to us. The W XYZ Bar was great for a quick cocktail before we went out for our NYE evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to the Shops of Legacy. The hotel shuttle dropped us off and it was less than $10.00 for a taxi back.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin
Business
Allen
Feb 3, 2015

Great birthday weekend

This was our first stay with Aloft, so we really didn't know what to expect. After this stay, we'll definitely stay there again. The people at the front desk were warm, welcoming, and efficient. The rooms were clean and attractive, with a definite modern flair. The location was very easy to access from the Dallas North Tollway. The food bar made it easy to grab a quick breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. Any negatives? Not really, other than picky little things. A time or two during the evening, loud vehicles nearby made a little racket, but then that's going to happen when you're next to the Tollway. There was a way to order a hot breakfast at the food bar and I wasn't quite sure how to do it, but then I didn't try hard or ask anyone. Neither of these things bothered us at all. If you're after a swanky, pampering hotel, this might not be your place, but then that's not what we were after anyway. It's a beautiful new hotel with a great modern feeling, and it's available at great prices. We definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
businessclassguy
Business
Farmington
Aug 1, 2015

Great for Business in Plano

Perfect location for business in Plano and not far from everything else. What a friendly, nice place with great amenities. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philba
Business
Edmond, OK, USA
Feb 25, 2014

Favorite Place to stay in Plano

very efficient and friendly staff, clean - easy in and out. We feel safe here and it is the place my wife stays with our kids when I am not accompanying them and that alone is worthy of mention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shops at Legacy is just down the street a mile or so and is a great place to shop and eat or just hang out. Really nice and developed area with free parking garage.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BR 353
Business
Baton Rouge,La
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great, very very comfortable bed. The staff was excellent very polite and helpful. The hotel lobby was great. Very positive stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The mall in grapevine tx awesome about 45min out

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldly traveler Not
Business
reading , pa
Apr 26, 2014

different but worth the experience

Not for your average family! More hip hop than I thought! But very friendly and modern .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No restaurant in hotel. Just snacks

Back to menu Return to top