$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft Plano

3 stars
6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have... See full review

  • PaulaRorl
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay... See full review

  • Cindy Richardson
  • Oct 11, 2013
Experience a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design in the booming business center of Plano. Aloft Plano not only offers easy access to a long list of corporate quarters, but is mere minutes from upscale retail, dining, and entertainment! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Plano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Plano Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaRorl
Business
Orlando
Dec 9, 2013

Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating - and I believe several of the spent the night in the hotel due to road closures to ensure that the guests were accommodated. The hotel is a minimal amenity hotel (no restaurant on site, no gym) but there is a shuttle which will take you anywhere - as long as he roads are open- so there would have normally been plenty of other foods options. Touche to the management and staff for handling snowed in travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PLANO
Jun 1, 2010

FANTASTIC GETAWAY

VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF. ENJOYED MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
May 24, 2009

This Hotel was WAY better than expected

This hotel is a new concept designed to please the younger crowds....awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Texan
Business
Kingsville, Tx
Jun 15, 2010

So much fun

This was a great hotel, it was fun and modern and trendy. My mother and I had so much fun and the beds were so comfortable. I will only stay at this hotel whenever I am in Dallas. Aloft Rocks!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma CIty, OK
Oct 4, 2010

Great place to stay, anywhere you go!

The staff was awesome from the time we walked in the door to the time we walked out. The bar was great, little pricey, but in the end, worth it! The rooms were awesome, especially for the price! This will be a hotel I look forward to staying at everywhere I go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jan 4, 2009

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

I was vewry satisfied with the hotel... the staff was very friendly and the hotle was very neat...it was very new modern and clean....we espacially likes the coffee shop in the lobby and will definitly be returning...i was very happy and please and will definitly stay here agaon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel was located bu everything shopping dining nght life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2010

great

quiet. great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghostyes
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

4 Nights Stay

It was pretty awesome! The hotel is really stylish and classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KekeBear2000
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 26, 2012

Very Modern

The hotel is very modern, not as comfy as I would have liked but overall nice hotel. The shower was different and very nice due to the amount of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrestlingmom
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
May 10, 2012

Wrestling Tournament

Staff was amazing. I had no problems with any of them and they were very friendly. Not a single one of them looked like they didn't want to be there. The rooms are as described, a loft, and it was a nice change of pace. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing. The only "issue" I had was at the pool area. Their little cabana thing was falling apart and dirty looking. We stayed for two nights and loved every minute of it. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of nice restaurants and shopping just around the corner. Everything you could want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top