Aloft Plano

3 stars
View map of 6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
soccer tournament

The staff are really cool at tis hip hotel. Totally modern in a very cool area of Plano near the... See full review

  • charles s.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Great for Business in Plano

Perfect location for business in Plano and not far from everything else. What a friendly, nice... See full review

  • businessclassguy
  • Aug 1, 2015
Experience a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design in the booming business center of Plano. Aloft Plano not only offers easy access to a long list of corporate quarters, but is mere minutes from upscale retail, dining, and entertainment! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Aloft Plano Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

33.0703 -96.8259
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 37.01, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trvlgman
Business
Plano, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Awesome, Simply Awesome

Friendly service, all around great!!! Would visit again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love this place
Odessa, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Awesome Getaway

This hotel was so nice and CLEAN! It was on the edge of Plano and about 30-45 minutes away from attractions in the Dallas area. They had a bar, comfy beds and gorgeous rooms. I would defiantly choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kennys Burger Joint has amazing burgers and even the fries are tasty, they not only have regular burgers but unique styles. From the buns to the meat, these burgers are fantastic.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netta4E
Couples
Oklahoma
Mar 19, 2012

Helpful staff!

We were visiting for a wedding and had just enough time to check in and change, the front counter sped us through when we told her. Then when we were leaving, we asked for a local pizza place again the front counter directed us to the "best pizza" and it was delicious! Location was a little out of the way, but that could be a pro and con. The room was nice and cozy with a modern feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sal's Pizzeria - delicious, local Greek owned and operated restaurant.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjh1023
Couples
DC
Jun 5, 2012

first time not the last

great trendy hotel friendly nice staff very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philba
Family
Edmond, OK, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect hotel

Great beds, staff, and location for a shopping weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasitos for mexican!

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeds proud
Couples
Wichita, KS
Jun 24, 2013

Innovative hotel experience

A breath of fresh air in the way the hotel goes about being alternative and different to the rest of the hotel industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An array of night life/dining opportunities on the east side of the Dallas Tollway.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillyEugene
Couples
NETx
Jul 14, 2013

NewFav!

Awsome! First time staying at an Aloft! Close to every thing.....try MiCocina !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Richardson
Couples
Marion, Iowa
Oct 11, 2013

Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay there again! It's a unique hotel with great staff! We will recommend it to everyone that we know!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaRorl
Business
Orlando
Dec 9, 2013

Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating - and I believe several of the spent the night in the hotel due to road closures to ensure that the guests were accommodated. The hotel is a minimal amenity hotel (no restaurant on site, no gym) but there is a shuttle which will take you anywhere - as long as he roads are open- so there would have normally been plenty of other foods options. Touche to the management and staff for handling snowed in travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
PLANO
Jun 1, 2010

FANTASTIC GETAWAY

VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF. ENJOYED MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top