$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Aloft Plano

3 stars
6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have... See full review

  • PaulaRorl
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay... See full review

  • Cindy Richardson
  • Oct 11, 2013
Experience a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design in the booming business center of Plano. Aloft Plano not only offers easy access to a long list of corporate quarters, but is mere minutes from upscale retail, dining, and entertainment! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Plano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Plano Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tremor455
Business
Benbrook, Tx
May 26, 2014

Handicapped be warned

Handicapped rooms have platform beds, no clearance for Hoyer lift legs. Be forewarned or bring some bricks to lift the bed corners 4" off the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bakery Cafe on Legacy. Good bread, sandwiches and desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philba
Business
Edmond, OK, USA
Feb 25, 2014

Favorite Place to stay in Plano

very efficient and friendly staff, clean - easy in and out. We feel safe here and it is the place my wife stays with our kids when I am not accompanying them and that alone is worthy of mention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shops at Legacy is just down the street a mile or so and is a great place to shop and eat or just hang out. Really nice and developed area with free parking garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rxdoc
Business
Plano, TX
Dec 6, 2013

Great deal on a cool hotel

Nice hotel with cool European feel. Comfortable with nothing fancy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philba
Business
Edmond, OK, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect hotel

Great beds, staff, and location for a shopping weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasitos for mexican!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diva of Shoes
Business
Round Rock, Texas
Oct 22, 2012

Eh

They didn't have a double queen available as I requested but I said I was fine with a King. The room was quite small. The bathroom was not what I expected. It was comprised of a sliding door the concealed a toilet and shower stall. The shower can be viewed from inside the bedroom. The glass is "frosted" but if you lean against it the mystery is gone and anyone view from the other side will get an eyeful. The sink was outside the bathroom which was nice but out of place. There was a flimsy closet area and no dressers to store clothing. The bed was nice and clean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Its good for a single person but not so much for family or even a romantic get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrestlingmom
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
May 10, 2012

Wrestling Tournament

Staff was amazing. I had no problems with any of them and they were very friendly. Not a single one of them looked like they didn't want to be there. The rooms are as described, a loft, and it was a nice change of pace. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing. The only "issue" I had was at the pool area. Their little cabana thing was falling apart and dirty looking. We stayed for two nights and loved every minute of it. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of nice restaurants and shopping just around the corner. Everything you could want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ClhZ
Business
Pittsburgh pa
May 7, 2012

To retro for me

The beds were comfortable but beyond that the rooms do not provide enough privacy compared to other hotels that I have stayed at....no place to store clothes...everything is out in the open...the rooms were size able...and I had a hard time handling the lemony pledge smell in the lobby area...not sure what that is about...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, TX
Jul 19, 2011

ALOFT IN FRISCO

Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Room is well equiped for network connection wired or wireless. Design is definitely modern very different from most hotels but highly functional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shop til u drop
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Dec 27, 2010

It was good for the price,.

Staff was great. There was a good size bar. Large long desks made it nice to have room to put things on,. Up to date electronically, No meals or restraunt. However several nice eating places close by. Snacks were available for a small price. I didnt spend much time in room. I was with children and we were there to go shopping in Allen a couple of miles away. It did seem to be a very safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Texan
Business
Kingsville, Tx
Jun 15, 2010

So much fun

This was a great hotel, it was fun and modern and trendy. My mother and I had so much fun and the beds were so comfortable. I will only stay at this hotel whenever I am in Dallas. Aloft Rocks!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top