$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Aloft Plano

3 stars
6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have... See full review

  • PaulaRorl
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay... See full review

  • Cindy Richardson
  • Oct 11, 2013
Experience a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design in the booming business center of Plano. Aloft Plano not only offers easy access to a long list of corporate quarters, but is mere minutes from upscale retail, dining, and entertainment! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Plano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Plano Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dthurney1
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 15, 2014

Welcome back to Aloft

Aloft now has almost 100 hotels all across the world. They have a casual upbeat atmosphere (neon accents, concrete floors, open concept lobby with bar and fireplace) and very functional rooms (desk with a window and outlets, mediaplug in for TV monitor, large easy access shower.) Fitness center is also above average, not just a crowded extra hotel room. My wife calls it a "guys" hotel, which I think is a compliment. If you have stayed at an Aloft before you know exactly what to expect right down to the floor plan. If you have not stayed at a Aloft before it is fun change. Good location, but on the other side of the toll road from most West Plano offices and shops. Long walk or quick bike ride is possible. Shuttle is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're heading for the shops or Frisco, use the back parking lot exit to get on to Legacy Dr

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BR 353
Business
Baton Rouge,La
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great, very very comfortable bed. The staff was excellent very polite and helpful. The hotel lobby was great. Very positive stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The mall in grapevine tx awesome about 45min out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Richardson
Business
Marion, Iowa
Oct 11, 2013

Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay there again! It's a unique hotel with great staff! We will recommend it to everyone that we know!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiedra
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 1, 2013

Birthday Vacay

I was impressed with the hipster vibe and cute colors. I loved that they had a pool table in the lounge area. I don't drink but the bar was cute too. The only issue I had was that the kleenex wasn't refreshed. They folded the last tissue on the top and there wasn't anything in the box. Lord knows how many other germy people used it before me. Eck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillyEugene
Business
NETx
Jul 14, 2013

NewFav!

Awsome! First time staying at an Aloft! Close to every thing.....try MiCocina !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeds proud
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 24, 2013

Innovative hotel experience

A breath of fresh air in the way the hotel goes about being alternative and different to the rest of the hotel industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An array of night life/dining opportunities on the east side of the Dallas Tollway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy B.
Business
Tomball, TX
May 27, 2013

WOW!, WE LOVED OUR STAY!

Our first time to stay at ALOFT and we truly loved it! The bed was so comfortable, the room spacious, the bathroom and vanity area were great! I loved the lighting in the room. They were very accommodating and check in and check out were very quick! We highly recommend it! I wish we would have been able to stay longer, but it was a stopover on a trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjh1023
Business
DC
Jun 5, 2012

first time not the last

great trendy hotel friendly nice staff very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netta4E
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 19, 2012

Helpful staff!

We were visiting for a wedding and had just enough time to check in and change, the front counter sped us through when we told her. Then when we were leaving, we asked for a local pizza place again the front counter directed us to the "best pizza" and it was delicious! Location was a little out of the way, but that could be a pro and con. The room was nice and cozy with a modern feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sal's Pizzeria - delicious, local Greek owned and operated restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KekeBear2000
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 26, 2012

Very Modern

The hotel is very modern, not as comfy as I would have liked but overall nice hotel. The shower was different and very nice due to the amount of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top