$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Aloft Plano

3 stars
View map of 6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
soccer tournament

The staff are really cool at tis hip hotel. Totally modern in a very cool area of Plano near the... See full review

  • charles s.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Great for Business in Plano

Perfect location for business in Plano and not far from everything else. What a friendly, nice... See full review

  • businessclassguy
  • Aug 1, 2015
Experience a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design in the booming business center of Plano. Aloft Plano not only offers easy access to a long list of corporate quarters, but is mere minutes from upscale retail, dining, and entertainment! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Plano also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$69
3.7 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$63
4.0 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 29 reviews

Aloft Plano Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ClhZ
Family
Pittsburgh pa
May 7, 2012

To retro for me

The beds were comfortable but beyond that the rooms do not provide enough privacy compared to other hotels that I have stayed at....no place to store clothes...everything is out in the open...the rooms were size able...and I had a hard time handling the lemony pledge smell in the lobby area...not sure what that is about...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IMag
Single
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Form over Function

At a quick glance the hotel looks like it's near the intersection of two main highways, but you have to look hard enough to notice it's two tollways. Still fairly easy to avoid the tollways and get into Dallas or shopping mall in Frisco. Overall a nice room, but not as nice as other properties owned by the same parent company. (e.g. the beds aren't as comfortable as other hotels.) The hotel is mostly form over function. Things look pretty but could be more comfortable or functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of food at the nearby mall (stonebriar centre) in Frisco including cheesecake factory, dave and busters, and california pizza kitchen.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Quad cities, IL
May 30, 2011

Pleased with this selection

Nice, clean hotel friendly staff. They loved our dog! Room a little small for our 4day staff, but couldn't beat it for the price. Close to great shopping & tons of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W Aloft
Couples
Plano,Tx
Jan 31, 2010

The Good, the bad and the ugly Aloft

The hotel was nice-people friendly BUT they have a live band on the weekend we got NO sleep until 3:00am I was so tired. Otherwise I would say this is a great place to stay. Access to local malls-movies and the tollway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mico Cinca-bobs steakhouse, Library,Starbucks, all in 3 miles of the place

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shop til u drop
Family
Oklahoma City, OK
Dec 27, 2010

It was good for the price,.

Staff was great. There was a good size bar. Large long desks made it nice to have room to put things on,. Up to date electronically, No meals or restraunt. However several nice eating places close by. Snacks were available for a small price. I didnt spend much time in room. I was with children and we were there to go shopping in Allen a couple of miles away. It did seem to be a very safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdarling2k
Business
Orange, CA
Aug 1, 2014

Trendy decor, isolated, no free breakfast

Aloft has a very modern, minimalistic look -- sealed concrete floors, concrete ceilings, and little art on the walls. I guess it keeps the old folks and the kids away. There was no place to walk to from this hotel, except a corn field. Breakfast was NOT included, the food prices were no better than those at a coffee shop. For this hotel being so far from civilization, I would have preferred to have breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone Daddy's is a few miles to the south. Get the Smokehouse Salad.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dthurney1
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Nov 15, 2014

Welcome back to Aloft

Aloft now has almost 100 hotels all across the world. They have a casual upbeat atmosphere (neon accents, concrete floors, open concept lobby with bar and fireplace) and very functional rooms (desk with a window and outlets, mediaplug in for TV monitor, large easy access shower.) Fitness center is also above average, not just a crowded extra hotel room. My wife calls it a "guys" hotel, which I think is a compliment. If you have stayed at an Aloft before you know exactly what to expect right down to the floor plan. If you have not stayed at a Aloft before it is fun change. Good location, but on the other side of the toll road from most West Plano offices and shops. Long walk or quick bike ride is possible. Shuttle is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're heading for the shops or Frisco, use the back parking lot exit to get on to Legacy Dr

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philba
Family
Edmond, OK, USA
Feb 25, 2014

Favorite Place to stay in Plano

very efficient and friendly staff, clean - easy in and out. We feel safe here and it is the place my wife stays with our kids when I am not accompanying them and that alone is worthy of mention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shops at Legacy is just down the street a mile or so and is a great place to shop and eat or just hang out. Really nice and developed area with free parking garage.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BR 353
Couples
Baton Rouge,La
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great, very very comfortable bed. The staff was excellent very polite and helpful. The hotel lobby was great. Very positive stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The mall in grapevine tx awesome about 45min out

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldly traveler Not
Business
reading , pa
Apr 26, 2014

different but worth the experience

Not for your average family! More hip hop than I thought! But very friendly and modern .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No restaurant in hotel. Just snacks

Back to menu Return to top