$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Aloft Plano

3 stars
6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have... See full review

  • PaulaRorl
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay... See full review

  • Cindy Richardson
  • Oct 11, 2013
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the aloft Plano is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in a booming business center just north of Dallas! Zip around to many corporate quarters, from Frito-Lay to JCPenney, and more. We're also mere minutes from the upscale retail, fine dining, and entertainment options at The Shops at Legacy. In addition, access is easy to downtown Dallas and nearby airports. Rise and shine in our bright and modern aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42" LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Plano Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Plano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.0703 -96.8259
Nearby airports
Dallas-Forth Worth International Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Love Field, (DAL), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IMag
Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Form over Function

At a quick glance the hotel looks like it's near the intersection of two main highways, but you have to look hard enough to notice it's two tollways. Still fairly easy to avoid the tollways and get into Dallas or shopping mall in Frisco. Overall a nice room, but not as nice as other properties owned by the same parent company. (e.g. the beds aren't as comfortable as other hotels.) The hotel is mostly form over function. Things look pretty but could be more comfortable or functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of food at the nearby mall (stonebriar centre) in Frisco including cheesecake factory, dave and busters, and california pizza kitchen.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love this place
Odessa, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Awesome Getaway

This hotel was so nice and CLEAN! It was on the edge of Plano and about 30-45 minutes away from attractions in the Dallas area. They had a bar, comfy beds and gorgeous rooms. I would defiantly choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kennys Burger Joint has amazing burgers and even the fries are tasty, they not only have regular burgers but unique styles. From the buns to the meat, these burgers are fantastic.

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KekeBear2000
Dallas, TX
Feb 26, 2012

Very Modern

The hotel is very modern, not as comfy as I would have liked but overall nice hotel. The shower was different and very nice due to the amount of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghostyes
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

4 Nights Stay

It was pretty awesome! The hotel is really stylish and classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trvlgman
Business
Plano, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Awesome, Simply Awesome

Friendly service, all around great!!! Would visit again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McHenry
Lubbock, TX, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great Stay!

This hotel is very modern and unique. I'm not a frequent traveler, but when I do, i like to be comfortable. The room was clean, didn't smell, and was pretty neat (as compared to the common hotel room). Came with a wall-mounted 40" HD tv, the shower was neat, and the overall room design was definitly distinct. The staff was very friendly, and our entire stay went without a hitch. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McHenry
Lubbock, TX, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great Stay!

This hotel is very modern and unique. I'm not a frequent traveler, but when I do, i like to be comfortable. The room was clean, didn't smell, and was pretty neat (as compared to the common hotel room). Came with a wall-mounted 40" HD tv, the shower was neat, and the overall room design was definitly distinct. The staff was very friendly, and our entire stay went without a hitch. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frisco, TX
Jul 19, 2011

ALOFT IN FRISCO

Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Room is well equiped for network connection wired or wireless. Design is definitely modern very different from most hotels but highly functional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frisco, TX
Jul 19, 2011

ALOFT IN FRISCO

Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Room is well equiped for network connection wired or wireless. Design is definitely modern very different from most hotels but highly functional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quad cities, IL
May 30, 2011

Pleased with this selection

Nice, clean hotel friendly staff. They loved our dog! Room a little small for our 4day staff, but couldn't beat it for the price. Close to great shopping & tons of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top