$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Aloft Plano

3 stars
6853 North Dallas Parkway, 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Ice storm outside. Warm service inside

Checked in at aloft Plano the day before a major ice storm. The staff at the hotel could not have... See full review

  • PaulaRorl
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay... See full review

  • Cindy Richardson
  • Oct 11, 2013
Experience a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design in the booming business center of Plano. Aloft Plano not only offers easy access to a long list of corporate quarters, but is mere minutes from upscale retail, dining, and entertainment! Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

33.0703 -96.8259
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 37.01, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Plano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Plano Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Plano

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Richardson
Business
Marion, Iowa
Oct 11, 2013

Great hotel! Great value!!

My husband and I LOVED the Aloft hotel. The next time we visit Dallas, we will be sure to stay there again! It's a unique hotel with great staff! We will recommend it to everyone that we know!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiedra
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 1, 2013

Birthday Vacay

I was impressed with the hipster vibe and cute colors. I loved that they had a pool table in the lounge area. I don't drink but the bar was cute too. The only issue I had was that the kleenex wasn't refreshed. They folded the last tissue on the top and there wasn't anything in the box. Lord knows how many other germy people used it before me. Eck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeeb14
Business
Plano TX
Aug 19, 2013

Cool place

Its a funky little place, very clean, friendly staff. The pool is teeny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillyEugene
Business
NETx
Jul 14, 2013

NewFav!

Awsome! First time staying at an Aloft! Close to every thing.....try MiCocina !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeds proud
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 24, 2013

Innovative hotel experience

A breath of fresh air in the way the hotel goes about being alternative and different to the rest of the hotel industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An array of night life/dining opportunities on the east side of the Dallas Tollway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy B.
Business
Tomball, TX
May 27, 2013

WOW!, WE LOVED OUR STAY!

Our first time to stay at ALOFT and we truly loved it! The bed was so comfortable, the room spacious, the bathroom and vanity area were great! I loved the lighting in the room. They were very accommodating and check in and check out were very quick! We highly recommend it! I wish we would have been able to stay longer, but it was a stopover on a trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philba
Business
Edmond, OK, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect hotel

Great beds, staff, and location for a shopping weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasitos for mexican!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diva of Shoes
Business
Round Rock, Texas
Oct 22, 2012

Eh

They didn't have a double queen available as I requested but I said I was fine with a King. The room was quite small. The bathroom was not what I expected. It was comprised of a sliding door the concealed a toilet and shower stall. The shower can be viewed from inside the bedroom. The glass is "frosted" but if you lean against it the mystery is gone and anyone view from the other side will get an eyeful. The sink was outside the bathroom which was nice but out of place. There was a flimsy closet area and no dressers to store clothing. The bed was nice and clean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Its good for a single person but not so much for family or even a romantic get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjh1023
Business
DC
Jun 5, 2012

first time not the last

great trendy hotel friendly nice staff very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Plano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrestlingmom
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
May 10, 2012

Wrestling Tournament

Staff was amazing. I had no problems with any of them and they were very friendly. Not a single one of them looked like they didn't want to be there. The rooms are as described, a loft, and it was a nice change of pace. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing. The only "issue" I had was at the pool area. Their little cabana thing was falling apart and dirty looking. We stayed for two nights and loved every minute of it. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of nice restaurants and shopping just around the corner. Everything you could want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top