$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Super 8 Palestine

2 stars
2300 West Oak Street, Palestine, TX 75801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
11 reviews
weekend getaway

I have visited this hotel several times and each time was great. The staff is friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • supermom Ms.T
  • Sep 17, 2014
getaway

The location is nice. The staff is very polite. The rooms are clean and comfy. We will be staying... See full review

  • supermom Ms.T
  • Sep 14, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 in Palestine, home of the Texas Dogwood Trails. Our convenient location off of Hwy 79/84 and Loop 256 offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and historical attractions. With modern guestroom amenities and a relaxing outdoor pool and spa, Super 8 is yet another reason to enjoy the grace and romance of our enchanting city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Palestine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Palestine

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermom Ms.T
Business
Tyler tx
Sep 17, 2014

weekend getaway

I have visited this hotel several times and each time was great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a nice location right off the highway. The beds are comfy and the room was very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermom Ms.T
Business
Tyler tx
Sep 14, 2014

getaway

The location is nice. The staff is very polite. The rooms are clean and comfy. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awoo3479
Business
Arkansas
Aug 19, 2014

good location

perfect for what we needed. clean room but very uncomfortable bed... VERY uncomfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonnie B
Business
Grand Prairie, Texas
Jun 13, 2013

Weekend Stay

The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the internet connection in the room was poor. The only place I could get my laptop to work was in the office area. It wouldn't work in the room where I needed it the most. On a scale of 1-10 on the complimentary breakfast, I would rate it low as a 3. It was really bland. Other than those 2 complaints I would still stay there again with the hopes of improvements on the two items already mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was close to a lot of places to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brazos
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Super 8 review

No difficulty with the service, The room was clean. No great concerns. The area had construction going on which made it dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 15, 2011

Old Palestine

The hotel was average, but met all our needs for a way point on a long trip.The room, location and pool were all a welcome sight for tired drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giovannis is a hidden treasure of Italian food, most reviewers give it 5 stars. We had major Italian meals for two with bread, salad and drinks for an Amazing $20.00 for two. Really felt like we stole from the owner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 25, 2010

Generous rating would be 1/2 *

Reservation couldn't be located. [...] Ants running around in sink. Front desk person handed me an almost empty can of repellent. Toilet stopped up, front desk looked around and said she didn't have a plunger. Purchased $2 plunger and did the best we could. Toilet started working better on last morning. As we were there for a funeral, too exhausted to change motels after moving in[...] we gritted our teeth and stayed. But, NEVER AGAIN. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenn Williams
Business
killeen, tx
Mar 28, 2010

Broken doors and furniture

When we were handed the key, we were told we would have to lift up on the door to get it open (should have been our first sign). My husband could not close the bathroom door because someone had messed with it and had to tighten and fix it himself! When you look up at the smoke detector, wires were hanging and it wasn't installed. Our desk chair's leg was broken so you couldn't sit in it. The clerk offered to switch us to a room with two double beds but we paid for a king! Sadly we stayed the night in that room because a rodeo was in town so everything was booked for singles or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Dallas TX
Mar 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very pleasant. Excellent Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Palestine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
princessemgrace
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 15, 2009

Not the greatest

The hotel was quiet and the bed comfortable. The room was not very clean and the comforter and blanket looked stained, so we removed them from the bed and didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top