$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

3 stars
3000 South Loop 256, Palestine, TX 75801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Weekend Getaway

We stayed in Palestine for my birthday weekend. We were checking out the area for a future... See full review

  • V. Kerr
  • Feb 18, 2013
FAMILY REUNION

I always stay here, and leave happy. The breakfast is always fresh, and i love waffles See full review

  • Ms K
  • Sep 4, 2012
The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine has the best location in town with easy access to Loop 256, and a Texas sized friendly staff to help make your stay a home away from home. Our large comfortable rooms are well appointed with the most modern amenities and conveniences which makes it ideal for both the business traveler and the leisure guest. There are many local dining options, and attractions like the Texas State Railroad close by. Stay connected in our business center, go for a refreshing swim in the seasonal outdoor pool (open Apr - Oct); and unwind in our Hot Tub. Head back to your modern and spacious guest room with amenities like microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, large 32-inch flat screen TV with premium cable channels like HBO, Showtime, Disney, ESPN, CNN, Fox Sports, and many more. Wake up to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a complimentary USA Today newspaper.

Hotel Map

31.734 -95.6275
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 112.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davefromwi
Fond du lac wi
Mar 26, 2013

Expected more

For the price of $100 a night, we expected more. Pillows felt like folded blankets, cheap toilet and facial tissues. Staff was friendly though. The call to the room by the front desk right after we checked in to see if everything was okay was a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V. Kerr
Mansfield, TX
Feb 18, 2013

Weekend Getaway

We stayed in Palestine for my birthday weekend. We were checking out the area for a future motorcycle trip in the spring with friends. Will definitely return to this hotel. Location was great and the hotel is very nice with a great breakfast buffet. The area is beautiful with the Davey Crockett forest area to the south and east is Rusk and Nacodoches. Nice getaway from the Fort Worth area and just a 2 hour drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Did not care for Little Mexico. The food was not great and they did not serve alcoholic beverages, which was not noted on any of the reviews I read. Otherwise, other restaurants were good [The Ranch House] and the pies at Oxbow Bakery were very good. They are closed on Sundays though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms K
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Sep 4, 2012

FAMILY REUNION

I always stay here, and leave happy. The breakfast is always fresh, and i love waffles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Very pleasant stay.

Good experience - nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Sep 25, 2010

Nice hotel

Hotel was great. The hotel gave an AARP discount but [...]charged full price. Would stay at hotel again but will not use [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OKC, OK
May 2, 2010

palestine

I enjoyed the helpful staff and the location was perfect. It is very easy to get to anywhere you need to go and there are so many places to eat close by. Also the hospital is very close. The shopping mall is only about a mile away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search