$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Express Inn and Suites

2 stars
1100 East Palestine Avenue, Palestine, TX 75801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Satisfied guests

Reasonable price, clean comfortable rooms, and great hot breakfast. See full review

  • SuperSaver09
  • Apr 29, 2014
pricey pet fee

Fee was $20 per night. That made our bill total $94 See full review

  • mary Elise arn
  • Nov 18, 2014
Express Inn is convenient to many of Texas most appealing sites such as Old Town Palestine Lake Palestine Texas State Railroad Davey Dogwood Park Spring Park Lake and the NASA Columbia Scientific Balloon Facility. This Hotel offers guests a hot breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am free highspeed wireless internet access outdoor salt water pool business center guest laundry and exercise room. Pets are accepted with additional charges Jacuzzi Suites and Handicap rooms may also be available.. Settle in for either a short or long stay with a fine array of amenities. Take it slow as our central location puts everything from attractions to restaurants to recreational activities at your fingertips. We offer the best value in the area with all the comforts of home at affordable rates. Whether you are in the area for business or leisure come stay with us at Express Inn and Suites Palestine TX. Contractors and oil rig workers that are coming into the area call us today to find out our great specials that we have to offer you. We can accommodate any size crew and have ample truck parking for you to bring all your equipment. Why pay more. You can get better quality for lower rates at the Express Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Express Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Express Inn and Suites Rooms

2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Handicap Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed 2 Room Jacuzzi Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
07:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Express Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Express Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary Elise arn
Business
big sandy, tx
Nov 18, 2014

pricey pet fee

Fee was $20 per night. That made our bill total $94

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you can avoid rooms away from corner of the building then you should. Stairwells to the 2nd floor is very noisy all night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Express Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The ram88
Business
an antonio, tx
Aug 31, 2014

Great getaway

Although I was only there for a night I know this the hotel I'll be staying at next time I visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Express Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSaver09
Business
Palestine Texas
Apr 29, 2014

Satisfied guests

Reasonable price, clean comfortable rooms, and great hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Express Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teritrue
Business
Deer Park, TX
Jun 4, 2013

Convenient location to everything

We were very satisfied with the location. We did a lot of property hunting and the hotel is right off of Loop 256. We also spent one day in Canton which is just a little more than an hours drive from the hotel. We liked having the microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in our room, but we would have liked to have a small table and chairs to eat on and play games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Express Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JACW
Business
Phoenix AZ
Mar 19, 2013

nice for the price

This was a suprisingly nice motel for the price. The room was clean, comfortable and well ventilated. The bed was especially comfortable with nice pillows. The staff was helpful. The pool was nice and the breakfast (provided) was quite adequate. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Express Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky nana
Business
Olney,TX
Jan 4, 2013

Family get together

The room was great. The only problem was the room door didn't shut very well. The breakfast was good and a good variety of food to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Express Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 20, 2011

Horrible hotel BEWARE

Room was nasty so was the bathroom, phone in room never worked. Looks like the only people who stayed there were Hispanic oil field workers who took over the pool area with rude comments and boxes of beer. Dont bring your family or small children here its dirty and unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the loop and find El Toro. Its awesome. Great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Express Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Apr 5, 2011

The Bad

You get what you pay for!! I went on a trip to visit a friend, and found this location. The price was excellent for the one night stay, BUT the partying from 1am to 5am by local teens ruined the stay at this hotel. People blasting loud music, running up and down the stairs, and balcony and unresponsive management when reported. I will NOT in this lifetime or the next stay here. Do yourself a favor and spend a little bit more for peace and security. This hotel sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Express Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KATCADDY
Business
CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS
Nov 17, 2010

NOT A BAD PLACE TO STAT

AT FIRST, WE WERE PUT IN A VERY NOISY ROOM. BUT, THEY MOVED US TO A MORE QUIET AND EASIER ACCESS ROOM THAT WAS JUST WHAT WE NEEDED AFTER SIX HOURS OF TRAVEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top