$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

The Resort at Schlitterbahn

3 stars
View map of 305 West Austin Street, New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Getaway

All was great at the resort, but wished I had booked directly with them. I would have saved $20! See full review

  • The bear dad
  • Dec 15, 2013
Great stay, rough bed

We had 1 bedroom suite right off the river. My husband and I had a blast walking the trails along... See full review

  • Malaney
  • Mar 24, 2014
Splash into family fun at The Resort at Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, Texas.Summertime Accommodations can take advantage of the number one waterpark in the world, ask about the one hour extended ride time at Blastenhoff for resort guests before the park opens Certain restrictions including park dates and schedules apply. Wintertime Accommodations include three outdoor heated resort pools and a hot tub. Each room is equipped with air-conditioning, WiFi, clock radio, coffee/tea maker, complimentary Neutrogena toiletries, a hairdryer, an iron and ironing board, a microwave, refrigerator, and a TV with over 60 channels.Minimum age required at check-in is 21.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort at Schlitterbahn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

The Resort at Schlitterbahn Rooms

Hotel 1br suite
This comfortable one bedroom suite, one bath suite has two full beds, two queen beds, or two king beds and a sleeper sofa. Unit includes a fully equipped kitchen. Located in Original Schlitterbahn Section.
Hotel room / 2 king beds
This comfortable unit includes two king beds and one sleeper sofa. Unit includes a mini-fridge and microwave. Located in Original Schlitterbahn Section.
Hotel room / 2 queen beds
This comfortable unit includes two queen beds. Unit includes a mini-fridge and microwave. Located in Original Schlitterbahn Section.
Treehaus 1br cabin
This comfortable one bedroom, one bath Treehaus Cabin has one queen bed and one sleeper sofa. Unit includes a fully equipped kitchen and offers views of The Falls and the Comal River.
Treehaus 2br cabin
This comfortable two bedroom, one bath Treehaus Cabin has one king bed, two queen beds, and two sofa sleepers. Unit includes a fully equipped kitchen and offers views of The Falls and the Comal River.
Treehaus 2br suite
The spacious two bedroom, two bath Treehaus Luxury Suite includes a fully equipped kitchen and offers views of The Falls and the Comal River.
Treehaus 3br suite
The spacious three bedroom, two bath Treehaus Luxury Suite includes a fully equipped kitchen. Unit is located in the Surfenburg Section and offers a great view of The Falls and the Comal River.
Treehaus luxury studio
The Treehaus Luxury Suite has two queen beds, one bunk bed set, and one twin sleeper sofa. Unit includes a fully equipped kitchen. Located in Surfenburg Section with a great view of The Falls and the Comal River.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 9
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wadene
Business
Georgetown, TX
Feb 16, 2014

Resort" ?

It is somewhat run-down. Rooms are ordinary, but clean. No way would I call this a resort. The staff were the only good thing about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The bear dad
Business
Corpus
Dec 15, 2013

Getaway

All was great at the resort, but wished I had booked directly with them. I would have saved $20!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kRYSTALB
Business
CORPUS CHRISTI TX
Sep 23, 2013

Great Location

Had an awesome stay. We didn't want to leave. Great value and view of the park and river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amado
Business
Mexico City
Nov 20, 2012

Old hotel, never remodeled

The only advantage was its availability for the Formula 1 US GP weekend at Austin, TX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One hour drive to the Circuit of the Americas race track.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heykid41
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Oct 2, 2012

My 25 year old son and I liked it... once we got in!

Checkin was interesting. Just after 7pm... the office was closed... a sign indicated two names (one was mine) and advised to call security - they had the keys. Nice... but the phone was broken and I do not own a cel. So... off we drove to a phone. We got in... but it was... odd. Checkout on Sunday... equally weird. Nobody there until noon... and the number for security (thinking I could get them the keys - i had already paid for the room)... but the number did not work... actually there were 3 numbers that did not work! Staff were great... the place was dead-quiet but easy to find (go to the Hospital and turn left!). Absolutely comfy... absolutely not fancy. I was there to see a show... it worked wonderfully for my son and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

GRUENE HALL! If you go here (New Braunfels) and do NOT go there (Gruene Hall)... shame on you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top