$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Super 8 New Braunfels TX

2 stars
510 Highway 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Exploring

The staff was friendly and we would stay her again. See full review

  • Relocating 1
  • Jun 15, 2014
Liked it

Front desk personnel were very helpful. Room was good. See full review

  • Relocating 1
  • Jun 4, 2014
Super 8 New Braunfels/Schlitterbahn offers Free Wireless High Speed Internet access, Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and Free 24 Hour Coffee. All rooms have a full cable line up with HBO and ESPN. All rooms at the Super 8 New Braunfels/Schlitterbahn offer Alarm Clock Radios, In room coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing boards. Suites also offer micro/fridge and either a Lounge Chair and Ottoman, or a Sleeper Sofa. Suites are twice the size of our standard rooms. Kids under 17 stay for FREE in same room with Family member. Our Super 8 of New Braunfels/Schlitterbahn offers an Outdoor Pool and a Heated Whirlpool. There are several restaurants in the area and our property is located minutes from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Gruene and Comal rivers, Texas Ski Ranch, San Marcos outlet malls, Gruene Hall, Canyon Lake Resort area, Landa Park, Natural Bridge Caverns, Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch, Wurstfest, Golf, Boating and numerous river activites. We are Pet Friendly with fee and welcome our four legged guests. See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug program. Sign up today for WyndhamRewards and begin earning points.

Hotel Map

29.6961 -98.0879
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Braunfels TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating 1
Afton, Ok.
Jun 15, 2014

Exploring

The staff was friendly and we would stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating 1
Afton, Ok.
Jun 4, 2014

Liked it

Front desk personnel were very helpful. Room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ahmiri
Austin, Texas
Mar 4, 2014

Could have been better

The hotel was on a busy street with houses in the back and on the side of it. Dogs would not stop barking all night! Comforter had a cigarette burn on it, and the sheets had some type of permanent stain on it. I have a habit of cleaning the bathroom whenever I stay away from home, and I'm glad I did. Bathtub looked clean, but was filthy. My Mr. Clean scrubber was super dirty! The check in was fast, but I really didn't want to know about the front desk clerks pregnancy since I was tired, and had been driving all day! Definitely needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you head back under IH-35 plenty of places to chose from to eat.

Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Daddy O
Seguin
Jun 12, 2013

one night

it was a good night. We used every towell. We used both beds. We made a lot of noise. The bed was just the right height for backdoor. We left satisfied. Ignore crotchless underwear we left in the drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great for taking your wife for Hotel fun... sometimes its good to get out of the house for it.

Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottw3722
Mundelein, IL
Mar 1, 2013

Very satisfied

This was a hunting trip and the outside room access made it easy to keep items in room. One morning desk clerk had an issue with hunting and let us know but appologized the next morning. Will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattatuck
Dallas, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Great for the price/location...

But you do get what you pay for staff/amenity-wise. The nighttime staff was quite unhelpful and the room/breakfast left a bit to be desired, but...we just needed a cheap hotel directly on our route to a race in San Antonio, and this certainly fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aforiegn
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 3, 2012

What you would expect

Hey, its a Super 8 in a river town in Texas, not the "W" in downtown Dallas! It is centrally located, easy to find and well maintainted. The only major negatives is that becuase of its close proximity to I35 (major highway) and the traffic light right outside your room, you ARE going to hear some suprisingly load traffice noise on that side of the hotel. Major plus is that Omas Haus is across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Omas Hause

Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomball Dad
Tomball, Texas
Aug 23, 2012

Fairly good value.

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and they found our reservation without any delay. The room was clean, but not three star by my ratings. The location was nice because it was about a block off the freeway, which reduced the noise. We had an overall good experience at this hotel. It was close to the waterpark and was close to many places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many hotels to choose from in this area and it was close to Schlitterbaun Waterpark. The hotel was nice, but more like a two star.

Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.e.H.
DFW
Jun 18, 2012

Very pleased!

My first pick next time I need a to stay in New Braunfels. I will also look for Super 8 in the future when I need a room at other destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashley65
new braunfels, texas
May 7, 2012

Paid too much for too less

First off, when we got there, there were a whole bunch of random men standing around and staring at us as we got our stuff out and checked in. It made us feel very uncomfortable. Then, the receptionists did not know anything about the area. I asked how to get to HEB, Schlitterbahn, and a place to eat. The two girls gave me very vague instructions, then told me that they 'didn't really know.' Then we got into our room, and we requested two beds, and they gave us one. I called to let them know, and said that the room was prepaid and they couldn't do anything about it, unless I purchased the 2 beds room separately. So the 3 of us slept on one bed. The next morning, we needed laundry bags, so we asked the housekeeping outside our door, who did not know a cinch of English. Also there is not microwave or even a refrigerator in the rooms, and the coffee tasted like dirt. Do yourself a favor, and stay somewhere else. If you pay more than forty bucks, you are paying too much to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search