$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Super 8 New Braunfels TX

2 stars
510 Highway 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Clerk was really polite. Two reasons to stay, location &... See full review

  • Witt from Houston
  • Sep 17, 2014
Very Clean

Hotel room was very clean. There wasn't enough parking, especially when someone pulling a trailer... See full review

  • RareTravlr
  • Sep 16, 2014
Super 8 New Braunfels/Schlitterbahn offers Free Wireless High Speed Internet access, Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast and Free 24 Hour Coffee. All rooms have a full cable line up with HBO and ESPN. All rooms at the Super 8 New Braunfels/Schlitterbahn offer Alarm Clock Radios, In room coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing boards. Suites also offer micro/fridge and either a Lounge Chair and Ottoman, or a Sleeper Sofa. Suites are twice the size of our standard rooms. Kids under 17 stay for FREE in same room with Family member. Our Super 8 of New Braunfels/Schlitterbahn offers an Outdoor Pool and a Heated Whirlpool. There are several restaurants in the area and our property is located minutes from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Gruene and Comal rivers, Texas Ski Ranch, San Marcos outlet malls, Gruene Hall, Canyon Lake Resort area, Landa Park, Natural Bridge Caverns, Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch, Wurstfest, Golf, Boating and numerous river activites. We are Pet Friendly with fee and welcome our four legged guests. See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug program. Sign up today for WyndhamRewards and begin earning points.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Braunfels TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Witt from Houston
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 17, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Clerk was really polite. Two reasons to stay, location & food. Continental breakfast or walk across the street for some fine Mexican breakfast. German food on other side of road with drive up coffee stand. Down the road toward I10 is a great catfish restaurant @ Clear Springs. Great location with close access to 35; just a few blocks down; going to either Austin or San Antonio. right on 46 which has access to River road and historic Gurene and waterpark. Wide variety of place to eat. Access to Comal and Guadalupe river is down further on 46.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear Springs has excellent catfish restaurant, try to go early for best seating. You might ask them about the portion size on the catfish as they give you plenty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RareTravlr
Business
Texas
Sep 16, 2014

Very Clean

Hotel room was very clean. There wasn't enough parking, especially when someone pulling a trailer takes up two or three spaces. Too noisy and bright. Room needs darker curtains that overlap better. Since its close to the Interstate, you hear the traffic but its convenient for hopping on the highway and going. Breakfast is the usual coffee and carbs that every hotel calls a "breakfast".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off the interstate so easy to hop on the highway and get moving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt the Lessor
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 8, 2014

Great Value in New Braunfels

If you travel to NB during the summer months (May to September), you can pretty well expect to pay a lot of pennies to stay at a nice hotel! We've been doing this trip for a lot of years and have stayed at other hotels, house rentals, and even a B&B. The Super 8 is easily the 'best value' of the cheaper options we've come across. Regular rooms are spacious for our family of four. Breakfast is a very simple continental breakfast, so don't expect more than cereal, milk, juice, fruit, and two waffle machines! Geographically, there's no real advantage to the more expensive hotels, since just about all of them are within a 1 square mile radius. The Super 8 is about 5-10 minutes to the big local water park and most of the river tubing outfits. Room was ably cleaned during our 2 night stay. Front desk staff quickly found us an extra set of sheets and blankets. Beds were firm and comfortable in our room. Coffee in the rooms was pretty cheap, but what do you expect right? Sometimes at a hotel with 'smoking' in some rooms, the smell creeps into even the 'non smoking' rooms; but our non-smoking room smelled clean! Only minor inconvenience at the premises is the parking. If your room is near the front, there is only a small amount of parking along the side. Those spaces filled up quickly, and so we were typically forced to park around the back. Not a deal breaker, but it does mean some extra walking to and from your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River rafting and water park close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating 1
Business
Afton, Ok.
Jun 15, 2014

Exploring

The staff was friendly and we would stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating 1
Business
Afton, Ok.
Jun 4, 2014

Liked it

Front desk personnel were very helpful. Room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ahmiri
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 4, 2014

Could have been better

The hotel was on a busy street with houses in the back and on the side of it. Dogs would not stop barking all night! Comforter had a cigarette burn on it, and the sheets had some type of permanent stain on it. I have a habit of cleaning the bathroom whenever I stay away from home, and I'm glad I did. Bathtub looked clean, but was filthy. My Mr. Clean scrubber was super dirty! The check in was fast, but I really didn't want to know about the front desk clerks pregnancy since I was tired, and had been driving all day! Definitely needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you head back under IH-35 plenty of places to chose from to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Daddy O
Business
Seguin
Jun 12, 2013

one night

it was a good night. We used every towell. We used both beds. We made a lot of noise. The bed was just the right height for backdoor. We left satisfied. Ignore crotchless underwear we left in the drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great for taking your wife for Hotel fun... sometimes its good to get out of the house for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottw3722
Business
Mundelein, IL
Mar 1, 2013

Very satisfied

This was a hunting trip and the outside room access made it easy to keep items in room. One morning desk clerk had an issue with hunting and let us know but appologized the next morning. Will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Great for the price/location...

But you do get what you pay for staff/amenity-wise. The nighttime staff was quite unhelpful and the room/breakfast left a bit to be desired, but...we just needed a cheap hotel directly on our route to a race in San Antonio, and this certainly fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aforiegn
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 3, 2012

What you would expect

Hey, its a Super 8 in a river town in Texas, not the "W" in downtown Dallas! It is centrally located, easy to find and well maintainted. The only major negatives is that becuase of its close proximity to I35 (major highway) and the traffic light right outside your room, you ARE going to hear some suprisingly load traffice noise on that side of the hotel. Major plus is that Omas Haus is across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Omas Hause

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top