$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

3 stars
1477 North IH 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Great hotel

Staff was very friendly! Great location to Schlitterbahn! Good breakfast! See full review

  • Kel Ken
  • Jul 10, 2014
Awesome family stay for Spring Break

Great hotel for traveling with the kids, nice pool/hot tub, very clean, great breakfast selection,... See full review

  • Worn out Mom
  • Mar 13, 2014
This Gold Awarded hotel features easy access to local attractions such as Schlitterbahn,rivers for recreation, and nearby outlet shopping. Hotel features a free hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, sparkling outdoor pool with hot tub, exercise room, and meeting space. Guest rooms offer refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. Suites offer additional amenities like microwaves and sofa sleepers. The property is 100 percent smoke-free.

Hotel Map

29.7009 -98.0942
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 35.00, MI, SW; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, IH35 and Hwy 46

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kara21190
Weatherford, Texas
Aug 2, 2014

Great Hotel

Very clean, great staff, and super comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was delicious but gets pretty crowded after about 8:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kel Ken
Corpus Christi
Jul 10, 2014

Great hotel

Staff was very friendly! Great location to Schlitterbahn! Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love waterparks
Houston, Texas
Jun 14, 2014

short trip kick off summer fun

Hotel personnel were very friendly and the room was clean. There were plenty of towels as well. Price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gristmill - great food and live music, open late enough to get a dinner after water park closes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonsammom
Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Fair Room, Uncomfortable Beds

Hotel is easy off, easy on IH 35 with places to eat all around. Hotel and room were in good condition, spacious (especially restroom) and clean. Breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc The downside was that our bed was sagging in the middle. The following morning we asked that our mattress be changed. It was still sagging so we slept in the other bed which a bit too hard for me. Water pressure in shower was pretty low. For the price of the room, I feel like we could have done better elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Approx. 10 minute driive to Schlitterbahn. Approx. 20 minute drive to Outlet Mall in San Marcos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worn out Mom
Texas
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome family stay for Spring Break

Great hotel for traveling with the kids, nice pool/hot tub, very clean, great breakfast selection, super friendly & helpful staff, love the location! It's set back behind another hotel so it's very quiet, no highway noise, but still easy on/off for traveling. 15 minutes to Natural Bridge Caverns, lots of shops & restaurants nearby. Will stay again for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Music Duo
Louisiana
Dec 30, 2013

Holiday travel

This hotel did a great job. The staff was friendly and helpful.Loved the Texas-shaped waffle at breakfast !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to Gruene, Texas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronprov
League City, TX
Dec 11, 2013

home away from home

this hotel is top shelf. The rooms are well furnished with everything that is comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Best value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of good restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldcabdriver
Business
North Carolina coast
Sep 19, 2013

Just the kind of motel I was looking for

The the general location and price of the motel sold me on it, since I was there for several days and wanted to feel somewhat "moved in". But this motel has a bit more going for it than that. The staff is very courteous. While I had no problems at all, I felt that they would have done whatever they could to help me. The continental breakfast was pretty standard interstate highway motel stuff, but it was included in the room price and very convenient. Overall, I was perfectly satisfied with my stay there. Would I pick it for a honeymoon? No. But it was just fine for a business trip to New Braunfels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThriftySue
Clear Lake ,Texas
Jul 20, 2013

No issues!

Stepping in - staff was super friendly, to the point and we settled in quickly. Pool was nice, room clean,nice,new feeling! Ice machine worked.This was a no issues motel stay! Can't ask for more than that. Was midsummer Thurs night stay NOT over crowded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila kulot
Houston tx
Jul 17, 2013

Family getaway

Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast is good but space is cramp and too many people at the same time. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search