$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1533 IH-35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Overall a good hotel

This hotel was in a good/safe location and easy to find just off the interstate. The room was very... See full review

  • Jen Ren Texas
  • Jun 23, 2014
Guadalupe River Evacuation Party 2007

The Quality Inn was a great place to take a load off. Especially after our Memorial Day Gaudalupe... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 28, 2007
Hotel offers the amenities you are looking for, including free hot breakfast. Property features spacious rooms with irons & boards, coffee makers, high speed internet. Hotel also features an indoor swimming pool and hot tub.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$76
4.3 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$89
3.6 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$49
2.9 / 5 41 reviews
★★
$75
3.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$44
2.6 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$52
3.5 / 5 35 reviews
★★
$51
3.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$66
3.8 / 5 36 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicknamethatnobodyhas
Couples
Humble TX
Aug 27, 2014

Just OK

My only complaint is in regards to the bed, it was very uncomfortable. My husband got up after a few hours from the discomfort of the bed and slept in the chair. Other than that, the hotel was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Ren Texas
Friends
Grapeland, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Overall a good hotel

This hotel was in a good/safe location and easy to find just off the interstate. The room was very spacious. Staff was nice. The complimentary breakfast was good and they had a variety of food to choose from. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
txeagle
Friends
North Texas red river country
Jul 30, 2012

its a room and thats it!

no vending machine worked on any of three floors and the charge was 150$ cause it was in " season " for local river activity . said activity is nice!! hotel is just not well managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many choices most very good. tubing on local rivers very good.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beverly
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jul 27, 2012

Great value and location!

This location is right on the I-35 access road and close to New Braunfels' activities. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No restaurants within walking distance but a decent breakfast is served.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RDS ABE
Business
Baytown, Texas
Oct 3, 2011

Bad Element in Area

Have stayed at the hotel a few times without issues. However, this last trip on business was up all night listening to yelling and screaming out my door. Ladies of the night walking area. Also had my brand new ice chest stolen from my truck bed. Had chained in and someone cut the lock. Spoke with office staff and they were not interested in assisting or showing concern in any of these matters. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keomani
Couples
Texas
Sep 21, 2009

Not bad at all!

This was a good place to stay if you're planning on going to Schlitterbahn...it was close by, and the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Beaumont, Tx
Aug 16, 2009

Below Average

I guess you get what you pay for. It was a good rate that included breakfast. Since we were only going there to get an early start the next morning, we were not looking for much. And that is exactly what we got. The night staff was not rude but not friendly. The morning staff wasd horrible. I was extremely dissapointed with the breakfast. The waffle mix was too runny to use. The "scrambled eggs" were precooked egg patties that were cut and burned to the bottom of the pan. There was no water for the kids to drink. Minimal selection. I had to ask 3 times to get the waffle batter replaced, then she only brought enough to make 2 waffles. She was more worried about closing breakfast. About 40 minutes after we got downstairs for breakfast we were finishing. (Because no one was concerned about customer service). When I asked to get a 2nd SMALL glass of apple juice she said it was off. I had to ask her 4 times to turn it back on. She sarcastically looked at the clock and flipped the switch inside so I could get 5 more ounces of their precious apple juice. Needless to say I was extremely unhappy with the breakfast and the morning staff. The hotel and room was average. Nothing special but nothing bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matey
Couples
san antonio,tx
Jul 28, 2009

very nice

we had went to celebrate my husband's birthday WAS the reason for going out of town. it was last second and had seen it on orbitz. it had friendly staff, very clean room,peaceful and the pool was indoors which was cool! it was close to the restaurants,schlitterbahn and to grocery stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

half way to san marcos outlet!!!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Beaumont TX
Mar 3, 2009

Very comfortable, good price

Friends picked us up and we ate at Clear Springs Seafood -- great food and atmosphere. In checking out we found that the Quality Inn price was lower than the Orbitz price that had been charged to our credit card, but after a phone call, Orbitz credited the difference to our card. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 28, 2007

Guadalupe River Evacuation Party 2007

The Quality Inn was a great place to take a load off. Especially after our Memorial Day Gaudalupe River evacuation experience. I slept like a rock in the river on that bed with the dreams washing all over me. Or maybe it was the exhaustion from the whole traumatic evacuation our party had experienced. Either way we made our own river experience in the hot tub (probably a little cleaner water). The one complaint I had was breakfast didn't run until 10 a.m. (9 a.m. actually). Final Review = thumb up! (just keep breakfast out a little later)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gruene is a classic small town with The Gristmill restaurant with some great food and authentic Texas wines. We mainly went for the river though which is right down the road.

Back to menu Return to top