$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Motel 6 New Braunfels

1 star
View map of 1275 North I-35, I-35 at SR 46, Exits #190/189, New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Great room at a great price in a great part of Texas.

We stay here about once a year, on vacation. This time, they had replaced the carpet with really... See full review

  • Cdn flaggers
  • Oct 23, 2014
Date nigjt

Booked room for hot tub to find out not in service nor the pool was not heated See full review

  • Cruz morales
  • Apr 21, 2014
Motel 6 New Braunfels is located off I-35 within 5 miles of New Braunfels Factory Stores, Landa Falls Park, and of course Schlitterbahn! Free Wi-Fi, Indoor, heated pool & hot tub and coin laundry facility. This is 100 % non-smoking property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 New Braunfels also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 New Braunfels Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

McDonalds
adjacent
New Braunfels Smokehouse
1.0 block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 New Braunfels

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 New Braunfels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdn flaggers
Business
Winnipeg
Oct 23, 2014

Great room at a great price in a great part of Texas.

We stay here about once a year, on vacation. This time, they had replaced the carpet with really nice hardwood. This looks so clean, and avoids allergies, from dust and fiber allergies too. We need to remember our suits so we can use the pool next time. It is so nice to have WIFI and the fridge/microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden Buffet is one of our regular spots, but you could also bring in groceries and microwave a simple dinner, if you don't want to go out on your first night here. Golden Corral is a block away, as are all the regular franchise places. We have all these places as favorites in our GPS for our next visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 New Braunfels

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruz morales
Business
New braunfels
Apr 21, 2014

Date night

Booked hotel for hot tub to find out it was not in service n pool was not heated!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 New Braunfels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruz morales
Business
New braunfels
Apr 21, 2014

Date nigjt

Booked room for hot tub to find out not in service nor the pool was not heated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 New Braunfels

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2008

My review of Motel 6 New Braunfels

The hallway lights where on all night. Pretty bright we could see light coming through the cracks around the door. All night there were people running in an out slaming doors sreaming yelling, fighting i kept wondering when someone was going to get up and tell them to leave or stop. No one did. Very noisy, dirty and over all not pleasent!!!!!!!! I do not think we will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of dining near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 New Braunfels

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 20, 2008

Good Value

This was a good value for the money. The hotel has been recently renovated, and it's nice. The hotel staff were very friendly. It's located right off I-35 with plenty of chain restaurants nearby. Schlitterbahn is a few miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top